Avis sur Sunrise Senior Living | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur Sunrise Senior Living

Mis à jour le 15 sept. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

1233 avis trouvés

3.3
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
52%
Recommandent à un ami
57%
Approuvent le PDG
Sunrise Senior Living CEO Chris Winkle
Chris Winkle
375 évaluations
  1. Avis en vedette

    « Leading the way in senior care! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme à Staten Island, NY
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Sunrise Senior Living à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    - Home-like environment - All-hands-on-deck mentality with staff and leadership - Countless opportunities for training - Built-in programs for advancement (if you put in the effort!) - Effective leadership with an open-door policy

    Inconvénients

    No Cons to speak of here

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep encouraging growth for current employees and focus on team member engagement.

    Sunrise Senior Living2019-02-25
  2. « travail chez Surise »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Préposée Aux Bénéficiaires à Québec, QC
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Sunrise Senior Living à temps partiel plus d'un an

    Avantages

    temps de travail flexible le gestion est ouvert et comprend les imprévus , si mon fils est malade ou je n'ai pas de gardienne pour lui salaire acceptable espace de travail propre

    Inconvénients

    beacoup de stress la direction n'est pas ouvert au changement

    Sunrise Senior Living2018-01-30
  3. « What an amazing community! Miss everyone! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Licensed Practical Nurse à Beaconsfield, QC
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Sunrise Senior Living à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Everything a good employer should espaire to be!

    Inconvénients

    None and I miss everyone and everything about my previous employment.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep it up.

    Sunrise Senior Living2019-07-27
  4. Utile (2)

    « The worst place I've ever worked »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Care Manager à Windsor, ON
    Ne recommande pas
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Sunrise Senior Living à temps partiel plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Residents and a couple co-workers

    Inconvénients

    Over-worked Underpaid- well below industry standard, basically minimum wage. Unappreciated for all your hard work. Toxic work environment. Constant turnover= people quitting all the time. Stressed out CMs. Gossipy coworkers. Poor training when it comes to being on the floor. Thown on floor you weren't properly trained on as the CM so-called training you was too busy to properly show you then you're expected... to know what to do. 7 CMs per shift caring for over 80 residents, many who need round the clock care= ridiculous workload. Often short staffed which makes matters worse. Residents pay a fortune to live there yet they don't get the care they pay for and deserve. I truly feel sorry for them. They call it "Assissted Living" but it's actually a nursing home. Peri care, feeding, bathing, using lifts, transferring to bathroom, etc. You're expected to rush when with residents and go as quick as possible. No companionship what so ever when you can tell they just want to talk to you but you can't. It breaks my heart. You're expected to be done with each resident within 10 min or else your told your going "too slow" by management. I have personally seen residents be thrown around shrieking by other CMs as if they were a rag doll in order for the CM to get done quick. It's not right! Lead care managers talk crap about you to management. Lots of favouritism going on with management. If you make a mistake or didnt have time to get everything done you'll hear from them and get scolded and be treated differently instead of them trying to help by getting more CMs on the floor. My hours were cut to 0 for several weeks and I whole heartily think it's because my manager stopped liking me and wanted to punish me. Besides Caring for residents, have to do laundry and serve breakfast and lunch in the dining room then do trays as if you have time to leave the floor. This leaves you 4 hours out of your 8 hour day to care for your residents. Didn't get many of my breaks and lunches even though it's the law. Sore back and feet every single day Beyond exhausted after each shift. Save yourself the emotional and physically draining demands you will experience at Sunrise. The worst part is management and Sales portray Sunrise as top notch when really its crap descised in a fancy building. Alk they care about us money and the residents are the cash cows and CMs the work horses. I seriously don't know how they get away with it. Its repulsive.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Pay your employees better for all their hard work, you know you can afford it. Put more CMs, nurses and actual wait staff on the floor, you know you can afford it. Hire managers that actually care about their staff and wants to help, not be rude and not listen. They should also be made to spend a day on the floor and see what it's like and then maybe they wouldn't give staff such a hard time and instead show... appreciation. Ensure all staff get their much deserved breaks and lunches no matter what. Quit being all about profits and start caring more about your staff and residents!

    Dérouler
    Sunrise Senior Living2019-06-10

    Réponse de Sunrise Senior Living

    June 12, 2019Social Media Community Manager

    We’re sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience. We care deeply about the safety and well-being of our residents and staff. Please contact us at Glassdoor@sunriseseniorliving.com so that we can learn more. –The Sunrise Team

  5. « DCRM »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - DCRM à North Vancouver, BC
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Sunrise Senior Living à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Good environment team work excellent

    Inconvénients

    supportive with each and individual

    Conseils à la direction

    continue to support employee wth kind hearted

    Sunrise Senior Living2019-02-09
  6. Utile (1)

    « Its a shame. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Care Manager à Beaconsfield, QC
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez Sunrise Senior Living à depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    The residents are wonderful. They have love in their eyes and hearts for us. They are sad we have to work so hard.

    Inconvénients

    Pay is very bad. Hours can not go over. Even if resident needs help we have to leave them if time is up. We do all the laundry for the building plus we serve meals like restaurant waitress, plus we do the activities then we expected to take care of 14 residents alone in the time of our shift. Very very tired and sad because the residents suffer because we have to go so fast and employees want to leave their job.

    Conseils à la direction

    Hire more people to run meals and do laundry and do garbage and do activities so we can care for residents!

    Sunrise Senior Living2018-07-31

    Réponse de Sunrise Senior Living

    August 1, 2018

    Please know that we take all concerns seriously and would like to learn more about your experience at Sunrise. Please email Glassdoor@sunriseseniorliving.com with further details so we may follow up. Thank you. - The Sunrise Team

  7. « Life Enrichment Manager at Sunrise »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Life Enrichment Manager à Beaconsfield, QC
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    J'ai travaillé chez Sunrise Senior Living à temps partiel plus d'un an

    Avantages

    The patients are great, the staff members are great and the location is both clean and modern. The chance to go outside and off site.

    Inconvénients

    Overtime work hours, and weekend shifts and very little room for flexibility or schedule changes

    Conseils à la direction

    great work!

    Sunrise Senior Living2017-11-29
  8. « Designed care manager »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Designated Caregiver à Aurora, ON
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Sunrise Senior Living à temps partiel plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Great management. Hours were always guaranteed. Staff was ok depending on the time of day you worked and which section.

    Inconvénients

    Too much work for the pay. Worked a lot. Always called for people calling in sick. Very knit picky family members. Supposed to be a retirement home but more like a nursing home.

    Sunrise Senior Living2016-12-20
  9. « Insane CEO ! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Caregiver à North Vancouver, BC
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Sunrise Senior Living à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    The seniors and family's are nice but all the bosses are mean that's all I have to say I do not have 20 more words

    Inconvénients

    Very unusual work place boss plays one against another making them hate each other for no reason only makes herself look good for other bosses

    Conseils à la direction

    Get a new CEO she will destroy everyone she doesn't care about anyone she's very mean

    Sunrise Senior Living2016-05-24
  10. Utile (3)

    « don't work here unless you like working for free »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme à North Vancouver, BC
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Sunrise Senior Living à temps partiel depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    -excellent online training program -great stepping stone into a different company in the industry -comfortable work environment -interaction with residents

    Inconvénients

    -management expects hourly employees to work overtime for free -no career planning / coaching -no on the job coaching from management -pay is on the low side of industry average

    Conseils à la direction

    Sunrise is known in the industry as a company who hires employees new to the country / industry who don't know their rights and are just happy to get experience in the industry. Once they get it, they move on. Lots of turnover. They say they "promote from within", but don't provide any career coaching to make that happen. If they want to retain quality staff, pay them an industry standard wage and help them plan... their careers at Sunrise so they don't start looking elsewhere for better opportunities.

    Dérouler
    Sunrise Senior Living2016-02-06
1233 avis trouvés