Avis de Supervisor chez Suncor | Glassdoor.ca

Avis de : Supervisor chez Suncor

Mis à jour le 19 avr. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

9 avis trouvés

3.8
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
58%
Recommandent à un ami
100%
Approuvent le PDG
Suncor CEO Steve Williams
Steve Williams
5 évaluations
  1. "Good benefits"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Operations Supervisor à Calgary, AB

    Je travaille chez Suncor à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Good bonus and compensation

    Inconvénients

    Generally remote work locations long hours to commute

    Conseils à la direction

    More support required for mid level managers

    Suncor2019-04-19
  2. Utile (1)

    "Supervisor"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Mining Supervisor à Fort McMurray, AB
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Suncor à temps plein plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Good pay and bonus and exceptional benefits

    Inconvénients

    Huge workload and work/life balance isn’t a care by management

    Conseils à la direction

    Look in the mirror more as you too are accountable and not just pass it on to subordinates

    Suncor2018-11-18
  3. Utile (1)

    "Good and Bad"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Shop Supervisor à Fort McMurray, AB
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Suncor à depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    They are a very diverse company with a lot of potential.

    Inconvénients

    It's more who you know then what you know .

    Conseils à la direction

    Look at who is actually doing the work you require then those who say they can.

    Suncor2017-12-12
  4. Utile (2)

    "Operations Supervisor"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Shift Supervisor à Fort McMurray, AB
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Suncor à temps plein plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    Great pay, good benefits, shift work.

    Inconvénients

    No time off, vacations canceled, forced overtime.

    Conseils à la direction

    Company needs to actually follow its own work life balance policy and let leaders actually lead.

    Suncor2017-08-22
  5. Utile (1)

    "Maintanence Supervisor"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Supervisor à Fort McMurray, AB
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Suncor à temps plein

    Avantages

    Built around safety and getting their workers home safe. Close to town. Competitive wages and incentives

    Inconvénients

    The changes the oil industry as a whole is going through. Not just Suncor specific but the oil industry. adds a sense of stress whether a person has longevity in a position.

    Conseils à la direction

    Hire locally, A young and willing workforce to build a culture around is essential for long term goals.

    Suncor2017-02-09
  6. "Supervisor"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Supervisor à Fort McMurray, AB
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Suncor à

    Avantages

    It is a well oiled machine, using the OEMS process is guaranteed success.

    Inconvénients

    I really don't have any, except one. We are fulfilling roles with managers, not really suited for their role.

    Conseils à la direction

    Coaching is not only down it can also come from below.

    Suncor2017-02-05
  7. Utile (1)

    "All good"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Supervisor à Fort McMurray, AB
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Suncor à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Pay and work life balance

    Inconvénients

    Long days and yellow busses suck

    Conseils à la direction

    Stop using kids yellow busses to transport us around

    Suncor2013-03-29
  8. "Positive rewarding growth oportunity"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Supervisor à Fort McMurray, AB
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Suncor à temps plein depuis plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    Technically challenging personally developmental opportunities.Good people

    Inconvénients

    Shiftwork and bus ride time delays

    Suncor2012-11-25
  9. "I experience many different activities and interactions through the course of my workday - it's not boring!"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Supervisor 
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Suncor à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    I believe I receive satisfactory remuneration for the work I do and am happy with the year end 'bonus' which all employees share in. I'm provided with a multitude of experiences (and challenges) in my work and it's very interesting.

    Inconvénients

    Some days it's a little overwhelming and you need to prioritize your work. I think some areas of the company run too lean in terms of manpower (front line) and others have too much fat (office and I hazard to say a lot of Directors, GM's, VP's)

    Conseils à la direction

    Take a good look at staffing levels, work loads and completion of tasks throughout the company to identify areas where work levels can be shifted or workforce reduced / redirected to other areas in need of additional manpower. Too many 'kingdoms' where royal courts are large.

    Suncor2013-04-12
9 avis trouvés