Avis sur Station Casinos | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur Station Casinos

Mis à jour le Oct 4, 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

300 avis trouvés

3.6
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
73%
Recommandent à un ami
85%
Approuvent le PDG
Station Casinos CEO Frank J. Fertitta III
Frank J. Fertitta III
178 évaluations
  1. « Peut mieux faire »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 

    Je travaille chez Station Casinos à temps plein

    Avantages

    Proximité, dynamique, flexibilité, arrangeant, honnête

    Inconvénients

    Salaire, primes, formation, évolution, formation

    Station Casinos2019-07-23
  2. « So far an awesome place to work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Staff Accountant à Las Vegas, NV
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Station Casinos à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Access to tools for success, , great leadership

    Inconvénients

    Work hours can be extended beyond expectation

    Conseils à la direction

    You're exceptional, so much so that it makes me suspicious because management/leadership isn't supposed to be this amazing.

    Station Casinos2019-10-04
  3. « IT Management is sorely lacking. Stay away from IT. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Team Member à North Las Vegas, NV
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Station Casinos à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Employee lunch, some open door policy, employee engagement outside of it.

    Inconvénients

    IT corporate has serious issues. Agile transformation is very slow, favoritism, no discipline, no process in handling disputes, management is non existent ( tribe leaders are a joke ) , too much work, just overall non- motivating. Just a job. If you need it - good place to go then move on. Stepping stone.

    Conseils à la direction

    My advice is simple. Move the agile process forward quickly, understand and implement processes that enhance the process and products in a timely manner. Understand the pain points and solve them quickly. Face it - guilds are not working.

    Station Casinos2019-10-05
  4. Utile (2)

    « Manager »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Housekeeping Manager à Las Vegas, NV
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Station Casinos à temps plein plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Company benefits are great. You can enjoy perks at all properties.

    Inconvénients

    You have to play politics if you want to stay. Hard work does not pay off. Long hours without care.

    Conseils à la direction

    Check in on your managers they're drowning

    Station Casinos2019-08-08
  5. Utile (1)

    « Manage all outlets »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Relief Manager à Las Vegas, NV
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Station Casinos à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Benefits are actually pretty good

    Inconvénients

    Policies and procedures cause you to lose good employees

    Conseils à la direction

    Back track everything

    Station Casinos2019-07-16
  6. « Okay company to work for »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 

    J'ai travaillé chez Station Casinos à temps partiel moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Management was nice during the training process

    Inconvénients

    Training was too quick for me.

    Station Casinos2019-06-21
  7. Utile (6)

    « Great job »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Bike Officer à Las Vegas, NV
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Station Casinos à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Minimal supervision. Being outdoors.

    Inconvénients

    Very strict on attendance, no leway whatsoever. Iff you get sick and not have FMLA, kiss your butt goodby if you call off 5 times within 6 months.

    Station Casinos2019-05-08
  8. « Hi »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Table Games Dealer à Las Vegas, NV
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    Je travaille chez Station Casinos à temps plein

    Avantages

    I love working here, what’s there to complain about.

    Inconvénients

    Benefits are wonderful and the people I work with are very nice.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep up the good work love

    Station Casinos2019-04-29
  9. Utile (6)

    « Stay away from IT. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - IT Engineer à Las Vegas, NV
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Station Casinos à temps plein plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    IT was a pretty tight knit family....But then the new folks started coming.

    Inconvénients

    With the new Leadership coming in, Stations IT has begun to fall apart. Detractors will say that it just the people that could not keep up with the changes, but this is not true. For some crazy reason the new team thinks they know better than the folks who actually dig IT out of the gutter and improved it to being a solid shop. Most of that team has left.

    Conseils à la direction

    Listen to the people who gave 5, 10, 20 years of their lives to Station Casinos. None of them take leaving lightly, however when they all do, begin to ask where the problem is. Remember, most of these people have been through numerous changes and stayed. What is different about this one?

    Station Casinos2019-04-28
  10. Utile (2)

    « Exceptional Software Support Analyst »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Senior Support Analyst à Las Vegas, NV

    J'ai travaillé chez Station Casinos à temps plein plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    In 2002 when I started they were very focused on promoting from within.

    Inconvénients

    When I left promoting from within was long gone a lot of full time workers were let go so they could hire contract workers with no benefits

    Conseils à la direction

    Promote from within and value you full time employees

    Station Casinos2019-04-25
300 avis trouvés