Avis sur Square | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur Square

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

430 avis trouvés

4.1
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
84%
Recommander à un ami
87%
Approuvent le PDG
Square CEO Jack Dorsey
Jack Dorsey
331 évaluations
  1. Utile (4)

    « Barely human« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez Square à temps plein

    Avantages

    As our company has been acquired a few months back, I discovered the life at Square... and that's not pretty. I've rarely felt so unconsidered and dehumanized. If you are looking for good money, work there, but run away if you want a fulfilling and rewarding experience. Advantages: - Good money - Perks

    Inconvénients

    - Culture - Executives behavior - Everything else

    Square2018-06-29
  2. « Software Developer« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      Ancien employé - Software Developer à Kitchener, ON
      Recommande
      Point de vue positif
      Approuve le PDG

      J'ai travaillé chez Square à temps plein plus de 2 ans

      Avantages

      Great company with some fun perks, and a very good social mission.

      Inconvénients

      Depending on your team, opportunities for advancement are minimal and the work might not be as interesting.

      Square2018-08-27
    • « Embedded Software Engineer« 

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
      Recommande
      Point de vue positif
      Approuve le PDG

      Je travaille chez Square à

      Avantages

      Nice team and good management. Great place to learn new technology.

      Inconvénients

      Can be faster in decision making.

      Square2017-03-15
    • « QA hardware« 

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 

      Je travaille chez Square à temps plein

      Avantages

      Excellent place to work in

      Inconvénients

      nothing to tell in this subject

      Square2016-10-27
    • Utile (9)

      « Be forewarned...« 

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
      Ne recommande pas
      Point de vue négatif

      J'ai travaillé chez Square à temps plein

      Avantages

      Great brand equity in tech and also financial services. Some really nice people but nobody stays long. Very high quality work is produced by this company. Design is always paramount and on point. Awesome coffee.

      Inconvénients

      Business practices: Square leverages its name to their advantage and to the disadvantage of everyone else. This is manifested in poor compensation for all people outside of engineering and getting out of paying for recruiting and / or sponsorship privileges for their brand. Contractors are treated as second class citizens and must be willing to work for very little pay. Full time roles are advertised as available but...

      Dérouler

      Conseils à la direction

      Train people managers. I was witness to some serious HR infractions carried out by managers who just didn't know better.

      Square2015-09-12
    • « Fun, challenging and rewarding« 

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Employé actuel - Software Engineer 
      Recommande
      Point de vue positif
      Approuve le PDG

      Je travaille chez Square à temps plein

      Avantages

      It's great getting to work with a very talented team. I love learning something new and getting challenged each and every day. The company is incredibly transparent internally, which is really refreshing. I love building products that empower local merchants. Compared to big tech companies that I've worked at, I feel like Square is a great place where we can win as a team.

      Inconvénients

      Growing fast and having many offices around the world have come with challenges. The amount of internal communication can be mind boggling if you don't quickly figure out a system for managing it. If you are the kind of person that needs to know exactly what you'll be working on in two month then Square isn't for you.

      Conseils à la direction

      Stay agile and keep focussing on rapidly delivering innovative solutions.

      Square2014-05-11
    • « Solid« 

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Employé actuel - Supply Chain Manager à San Francisco, CA
      Recommande
      Point de vue positif
      Approuve le PDG

      Je travaille chez Square à temps plein depuis plus de 2 ans

      Avantages

      Work-Life Balance, Culture, Benefits, Opportunity

      Inconvénients

      Compensation does not always align with feedback, low focus on performance based compensation

      Conseils à la direction

      Hold on to the good people

      Square2019-04-13
    • « Innovative, inclusive and balanced!« 

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Employé actuel - Employé anonyme à San Francisco, CA
      Recommande
      Point de vue positif
      Approuve le PDG

      Je travaille chez Square à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

      Avantages

      Square is building amazing products that have a direct impact on the economy, specifically small businesses. Working at Square gives you the opportunity to see how ecommerce and payment solutions can change the world and how fintech can be, dare I say it, FUN!?!? The workplace is the most diverse I have ever experienced, people of all different walks of life, age groups, educational backgrounds, and socioeconomic classes...

      Dérouler

      Inconvénients

      As with any innovative company, sometimes process struggles to keep up with the pace of growth.

      Conseils à la direction

      Keep doing what you are doing and pushing forward!

      Square2019-04-10
    • « Best Job I've ever had« 

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Employé actuel - Customer Success Adovcate à Saint Louis, MO
      Recommande
      Point de vue positif
      Approuve le PDG

      Je travaille chez Square à temps plein depuis plus de 2 ans

      Avantages

      Company is designed for internal growth- lots of opportunities

      Inconvénients

      Very hard work, not a job you can just show up for.

      Square2019-03-30
    • « Amazing place to work« 

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
        Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 

        Je travaille chez Square à

        Avantages

        Square was one of the best places I’ve ever worked. The culture is amazing and there are great opportunities for growth and internal transfers

        Inconvénients

        None - great mission, great compensation, incredibly well run company

        Square2019-03-28
      430 avis trouvés