Avis sur Square | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur Square

Mis à jour le sept. 19, 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

465 avis trouvés

4.1
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
82%
Recommandent à un ami
85%
Approuvent le PDG
Square CEO Jack Dorsey
Jack Dorsey
353 évaluations
  1. Utile (5)

    « Barely human »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez Square à temps plein

    Avantages

    As our company has been acquired a few months back, I discovered the life at Square... and that's not pretty. I've rarely felt so unconsidered and dehumanized. If you are looking for good money, work there, but run away if you want a fulfilling and rewarding experience. Advantages: - Good money - Perks

    Inconvénients

    - Culture - Executives behavior - Everything else

    Square2018-06-29
  2. Utile (1)

    « Great experience working at square »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Software Engineer à Toronto, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez Square à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    good benefits great office experience,

    Inconvénients

    square is good , but your career will grow.more if you re in SF

    Square2019-06-25
  3. « Poor work life balance »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Embedded Software Engineer à Toronto, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Square à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    feeding you well and pay for gym membership

    Inconvénients

    poor work life balance in long term

    Square2019-06-04
  4. « Software Developer »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Software Developer à Kitchener, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Square à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Great company with some fun perks, and a very good social mission.

    Inconvénients

    Depending on your team, opportunities for advancement are minimal and the work might not be as interesting.

    Square2018-08-27
  5. « Embedded Software Engineer »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
     
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Square à

    Avantages

    Nice team and good management. Great place to learn new technology.

    Inconvénients

    Can be faster in decision making.

    Square2017-03-15
  6. « QA hardware »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 

    Je travaille chez Square à temps plein

    Avantages

    Excellent place to work in

    Inconvénients

    nothing to tell in this subject

    Square2016-10-27
  7. Utile (9)

    « Be forewarned... »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif

    J'ai travaillé chez Square à temps plein

    Avantages

    Great brand equity in tech and also financial services. Some really nice people but nobody stays long. Very high quality work is produced by this company. Design is always paramount and on point. Awesome coffee.

    Inconvénients

    Business practices: Square leverages its name to their advantage and to the disadvantage of everyone else. This is manifested in poor compensation for all people outside of engineering and getting out of paying for recruiting and / or sponsorship privileges for their brand. Contractors are treated as second class citizens and must be willing to work for very little pay. Full time roles are advertised as available... but I know for a fact there was never headcount to begin with. All this makes the company seem disingenuous as they are constantly trying to convince people that they're the "good guys" in merchant services. Business health: Cost cutting is apparent throughout the organization (not that this is a bad management style, but it seems to be a signal something more). Sometimes it feels like some people are shoving the proverbial company "kool-aid" down people's throats; I think anyone with a discerning eye knows what's going on. Working environment: The company is large now so there is a lot of red tape and channel conflict. Be prepared to manoeuvre a highly political environment. Your experience largely depends on your team and manager (like every other corporate) and culture is obviously much less cohesive than at smaller companies. Tricky thing is even if you get onto a great team, I guarantee that team will not stay that way long. Churn is very high at this company (for many reasons) so don't count on anyone sticking around for very long. 4 months in and you're considered a veteran! Most people come in and realize it's only a stepping stone. There are lots of intelligent people here; most are not humble. There are also lots of ambitious people here but they're more likely to push you down than help you up. Expect to work long and hard hours. Don't expect to make friends.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Train people managers. I was witness to some serious HR infractions carried out by managers who just didn't know better.

    Square2015-09-12
  8. « Fun, challenging and rewarding »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Software Engineer 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Square à temps plein

    Avantages

    It's great getting to work with a very talented team. I love learning something new and getting challenged each and every day. The company is incredibly transparent internally, which is really refreshing. I love building products that empower local merchants. Compared to big tech companies that I've worked at, I feel like Square is a great place where we can win as a team.

    Inconvénients

    Growing fast and having many offices around the world have come with challenges. The amount of internal communication can be mind boggling if you don't quickly figure out a system for managing it. If you are the kind of person that needs to know exactly what you'll be working on in two month then Square isn't for you.

    Conseils à la direction

    Stay agile and keep focussing on rapidly delivering innovative solutions.

    Square2014-05-11
  9. « Excellent place to work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Privacy à New York, NY
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Square à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Great benefits, cool offices, fast pace, interesting work

    Inconvénients

    I don't have any cons to share

    Square2019-09-19
  10. « Square Support »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Technical Support Representative à Saint Louis, MO
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Square à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Benefits are great as well as the culture

    Inconvénients

    phones and schedule as well as work life balance

    Conseils à la direction

    n/A

    Square2019-09-12
465 avis trouvés
</>Intégrer