Avis sur Square | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur Square

Mis à jour le 10 juil. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

448 avis trouvés

4.0
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
83%
Recommandent à un ami
84%
Approuvent le PDG
Square CEO Jack Dorsey
Jack Dorsey
343 évaluations
  1. Utile (5)

    "Barely human"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez Square à temps plein

    Avantages

    As our company has been acquired a few months back, I discovered the life at Square... and that's not pretty. I've rarely felt so unconsidered and dehumanized. If you are looking for good money, work there, but run away if you want a fulfilling and rewarding experience. Advantages: - Good money - Perks

    Inconvénients

    - Culture - Executives behavior - Everything else

    Square2018-06-29
  2. "Great experience working at square"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Software Engineer à Toronto, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez Square à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    good benefits great office experience,

    Inconvénients

    square is good , but your career will grow.more if you re in SF

    Square2019-06-25
  3. "Poor work life balance"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Embedded Software Engineer à Toronto, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Square à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    feeding you well and pay for gym membership

    Inconvénients

    poor work life balance in long term

    Square2019-06-04
  4. "Software Developer"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      Ancien employé - Software Developer à Kitchener, ON
      Recommande
      Point de vue positif
      Approuve le PDG

      J'ai travaillé chez Square à temps plein plus d'un an

      Avantages

      Great company with some fun perks, and a very good social mission.

      Inconvénients

      Depending on your team, opportunities for advancement are minimal and the work might not be as interesting.

      Square2018-08-27
    • "Embedded Software Engineer"

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
      Recommande
      Point de vue positif
      Approuve le PDG

      Je travaille chez Square à

      Avantages

      Nice team and good management. Great place to learn new technology.

      Inconvénients

      Can be faster in decision making.

      Square2017-03-15
    • "QA hardware"

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 

      Je travaille chez Square à temps plein

      Avantages

      Excellent place to work in

      Inconvénients

      nothing to tell in this subject

      Square2016-10-27
    • Utile (9)

      "Be forewarned..."

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
      Ne recommande pas
      Point de vue négatif

      J'ai travaillé chez Square à temps plein

      Avantages

      Great brand equity in tech and also financial services. Some really nice people but nobody stays long. Very high quality work is produced by this company. Design is always paramount and on point. Awesome coffee.

      Inconvénients

      Business practices: Square leverages its name to their advantage and to the disadvantage of everyone else. This is manifested in poor compensation for all people outside of engineering and getting out of paying for recruiting and / or sponsorship privileges for their brand. Contractors are treated as second class citizens and must be willing to work for very little pay. Full time roles are advertised as available but...

      Dérouler

      Conseils à la direction

      Train people managers. I was witness to some serious HR infractions carried out by managers who just didn't know better.

      Square2015-09-12
    • "Fun, challenging and rewarding"

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Employé actuel - Software Engineer 
      Recommande
      Point de vue positif
      Approuve le PDG

      Je travaille chez Square à temps plein

      Avantages

      It's great getting to work with a very talented team. I love learning something new and getting challenged each and every day. The company is incredibly transparent internally, which is really refreshing. I love building products that empower local merchants. Compared to big tech companies that I've worked at, I feel like Square is a great place where we can win as a team.

      Inconvénients

      Growing fast and having many offices around the world have come with challenges. The amount of internal communication can be mind boggling if you don't quickly figure out a system for managing it. If you are the kind of person that needs to know exactly what you'll be working on in two month then Square isn't for you.

      Conseils à la direction

      Stay agile and keep focussing on rapidly delivering innovative solutions.

      Square2014-05-11
    • "Great Place to work"

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Ancien employé - Customer Success Advocate à Saint Louis, MO
      Recommande
      Point de vue positif
      Approuve le PDG

      J'ai travaillé chez Square à temps plein plus d'un an

      Avantages

      Fast paced work place with room to grow.

      Inconvénients

      The industry is changes a lot so some department see a lot of work force changes.

      Conseils à la direction

      Keep doing a great job!

      Square2019-07-10
    • "great mid-size company!"

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Employé actuel - Software Engineering Manager à San Francisco, CA
      Recommande
      Point de vue positif
      Approuve le PDG

      Je travaille chez Square à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

      Avantages

      Great mission! Fintech space is very exciting! A lot of innovation is happening. Engineering talent is strong

      Inconvénients

      Cloud migration is taking forever

      Square2019-07-03
    448 avis trouvés