Avis de Software Developer chez Spiceworks | Glassdoor.ca

Avis de : Software Developer chez Spiceworks

Mis à jour le févr. 21, 2017

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

3.9
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
47%
Recommandent à un ami
26%
Approuvent le PDG
Spiceworks CEO Jay Hallberg
Jay Hallberg
3 évaluations
  1. Utile (4)

    « Positive Culture, Negative Company Direction »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Software Developer à Austin, TX
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Spiceworks à plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Fantastic team culture Enjoyable workmates Good benefits

    Inconvénients

    Bad communication between finance and engineering User's interests not empasized

    Conseils à la direction

    Don't neglect what has made your company great: your avid users. Emphasize products which solve actual user needs, and keep criteria for new hires tight.

    Spiceworks2017-02-21
  2. Utile (9)

    « Been going downhill for over a year now »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Software Developer à Austin, TX
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez Spiceworks à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    - Good people - Quick advancement

    Inconvénients

    - Below average pay and benefits - Product no longer stands out and lacks polish - Money and numbers over product and people - Dishonest tool marketing - Unclear direction - Bleeding developer talent past few months (1-3 people leaving/week) - Location

    Conseils à la direction

    Focus on keeping your developers and the IT people you serve happy, rather than making it all a numbers game

    Spiceworks2016-11-05

    Réponse de Spiceworks

    December 8, 2016

    Thanks for sharing your concerns. I hope you'll be at our weekly company meeting as we have a lot of exciting news to share of things not going downhill. In fact, we'll cover a bunch of trends that are going "up and to the right" (aka uphill) for over a year. Regarding the comment re: "product no longer stands out", we've communicated to our community of IT pros at Spiceworld London in May and at Spiceworld Austin in November how we're evolving the entire Spiceworks experience and product suite and we received very positive feedback. We've also covered that in several company meetings and at our weekly Friday meetings. As with any evolution though one can never communicate enough so as we head into '17 we'll spend even more time here.

    Réduire
  3. Utile (1)

    « Incredible place to work at! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Software Developer à Austin, TX
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Spiceworks à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    In college whenever I heard recruiters say "what I love about working at X place, is the people" I never really fully understood what they meant by that until I started working at Spiceworks. Literally everybody I have worked with is incredibly smart, kind and always willing to give you a hand whenever you need it. The people are truly the thing that makes this place so great to work at. Work doesn't seem like work... here and that says a lot. Truly a one-of-a-kind company, I love it here.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    The only thing that comes to mind is the terrible traffic commute to get to work everyday although that is not really Spiceworks' fault.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep doing what you are doing!

    Spiceworks2016-03-07
  4. Utile (1)

    « A great company with a great culture. I had great time there and only left because I got a great opportunity myself. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Software Developer à Austin, TX
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    J'ai travaillé chez Spiceworks à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Great culture, good people, and challenging work. The executive team was really inspiring and I thoroughly enjoyed the Friday company meetings.

    Inconvénients

    No longer much of a startup and more of a big company. It's great for some people but not so good for others.

    Spiceworks2014-12-17
  5. Utile (1)

    « Awesome startup experience »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Software Developer à Austin, TX
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Spiceworks à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Everyone is pretty awesome here Founders are real people who interact with the rest of us No stagnation Great work-life balance Free snacks and catered breakfast every Monday and Friday

    Inconvénients

    Growing pains like crazy! We're got hockeystick growth here! Benefits could be better, but it's not a huge deal. It'll get better once we're out of the startup phase. The pace may be too fast for some

    Conseils à la direction

    I've got nothing. I love management here.

    Spiceworks2014-05-20
  6. Utile (2)

    « Fun, lots of growth, good people. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien stagiaire - Software Developer à Austin, TX
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Spiceworks à plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Lots of free food and fun events, and also a lot of organized learning: all developers meet once a week to familiarize with new technologies and what everyone is up to. Very casual. They let me bounce around teams to try different things; not every company does this! They try to keep the "small company" feel even though they are growing very fast.

    Inconvénients

    It was a little difficult learning the way everything worked. Some documentation and a training process would have gone a long way towards getting new developers on track.

    Conseils à la direction

    See above.

    Spiceworks2014-03-12
  7. Utile (1)

    « Good place to work if you can handle the fast pace and want to have an impact on the product you work on. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Software Developer à Austin, TX
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Spiceworks à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Flexible Hours depending on position, Everyone cares about the product and the users giving everyone common goals Fast Paced, but okay to make mistakes

    Inconvénients

    plenty of growing pains Competitive atmosphere

    Spiceworks2014-02-11
  8. Utile (1)

    « Good company overall »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Stagiaire actuel - Software Developer à Austin, TX
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Spiceworks à depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    The company culture is great; there is very little bureaucracy. Plenty of fun company events, and generally the projects are pretty fun to.

    Inconvénients

    Because the company is growing, things are starting to get very cliquey. I felt like it was hard to get to know other people in the company besides those on my team, and for some reason there seems to be a stigma around consulting others for help.

    Conseils à la direction

    Cap your company size, or do a better job of encouraging people to get to know one another.

    Spiceworks2013-08-09
8 avis trouvés