Avis sur Spiceworks | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur Spiceworks

Mis à jour le Oct 4, 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

131 avis trouvés

3.6
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
66%
Recommandent à un ami
64%
Approuvent le PDG
Spiceworks CEO Jay Hallberg
Jay Hallberg
61 évaluations
  1. Utile (2)

    « Great people, bad management »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Senior Art Director à Austin, TX
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Spiceworks à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    - Good work/life balance - Smart, talented workers - Opportunities to make projects fun and creative - Support and trust from middle management

    Inconvénients

    - Confused overall business strategy to the point where even executives can't tell you what exactly the company really does or how it makes money - Frequent mass layoffs - Highly political - Roles actively being exported to India - Dishonest positioning about state of company upon hire

    Conseils à la direction

    Be upfront about what's happening before laying off half the company without warning.

    Spiceworks2019-10-04
  2. « Great place! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Account Director à Austin, TX
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Spiceworks à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    The people are amazing to work with.

    Inconvénients

    Lots of change happening, that is taking away from the work.

    Spiceworks2019-09-17
  3. Utile (6)

    « Sinking ship »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
     

    J'ai travaillé chez Spiceworks à

    Avantages

    The people. That's about it.

    Inconvénients

    Everything else. Well I guess you can consider snacks a pro but they are seriously lacking there too.

    Conseils à la direction

    I've never worked anywhere in which upper management was so tone deaf to the morale of their employees. But if you're someone who likes to see it for yourself, by all means, feel free to. If nothing else you might make a new friend.

    Spiceworks2019-08-16
  4. Utile (3)

    « Alright »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Brand Designer à Austin, TX
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Spiceworks à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Good benefits and okay culture

    Inconvénients

    There is no clear company direction

    Spiceworks2019-08-03
  5. « Nice »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Sr à New Delhi
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Spiceworks à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Best salary in industry.nice environment

    Inconvénients

    Management, slow process for appraisals

    Spiceworks2019-05-01
  6. Utile (6)

    « Used to be a great place »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme à Austin, TX
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Spiceworks à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    -Good people -Products that help I.T. pros do their job. -Decent benefits.

    Inconvénients

    -Lack of direction. -Applications that customers depend on are becoming neglected and outdated. -Bleeding employees. A whole lot of turnover in development. The engineering department is a shadow of its former self. -Company either can't or doesn't want to invest in developers in Austin. Now opening an engineering office in India. -Terrible commute on 360 -Below average pay

    Spiceworks2019-01-03

    Réponse de Spiceworks

    March 13, 2019CEO & Co-founder

    Agree with you on the great people & helping IT pros do their jobs -- which is to keep millions of organizations worldwide up-and-running and moving forward with new technology every day. However, I'd like to address your concerns re: direction and turnover. For over 6 months in our bi-weekly company town halls, at Spiceworld, and in the community we've discussed our direction, vision and 3 pillar strategy on building connections in the IT marketplace. It is true that direction is increasingly less dependent on on-premise applications which is consistent with how the IT world has evolved over the past 13 years we've been around. With regards to turnover, the facts are that 3 years ago we had a much bigger engineering dept. Unfortunately many of the projects folks were working on weren't used by many people and weren't tied to our business model. We also had to evolve and change many of the skills we had on the team. I'm very proud of the scale and impact of what the team is now accomplishing. We are hiring engineers in Austin and in fact just recently announced a new head of engineering (former employee who returned to be part of what we're building). The India Development Center is an exciting addition to the company to help us tap a global talent pool - and to think and build products globally which is in line with the fact that we serve the global IT marketplace. And I agree - traffic in Austin is getting worse. I'm glad TxDoT has a good plan to evolve 360.

    Réduire
  7. Utile (3)

    « Culture shines through as company evolves »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme à Austin, TX
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Spiceworks à temps plein depuis plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    The recent unveiling of the three year plan and the vision for the company in the future is compelling. Spiceworks adds value for IT Pros and the Vendors they connect with. This enables their businesses to move forward on their goals.

    Inconvénients

    Some growing pains as the company transitions and aligns with the new vision.

    Conseils à la direction

    Get after the new vision and help transform the IT industry

    Spiceworks2018-11-06
  8. Utile (10)

    « No clear company direction or focus »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Spiceworks à temps plein

    Avantages

    - Solid coworkers - Solid benefits

    Inconvénients

    - It is hard to get things done when the CEO wants to micro manage every aspect of the business. - Lack of employee investment by the company, and career development here is non-existent - Without clear direction or focus on updating product technology, the company continues to fail users and customers while ultimately missing target sales numbers.

    Conseils à la direction

    The company has fallen off the 'best places to work' lists and employees are leaving in droves yet it seems leadership is not interested in improving sentiment....or maybe just not equipped to drive meaningful change?

    Spiceworks2018-10-09

    Réponse de Spiceworks

    October 16, 2018CEO & Co-founder

    I'm disappointed to hear that but thanks for the feedback. Without knowing which team you were on it's hard to address each point specifically. I'm not sure what micromanagement you are referring to -- over the past year we have empowered our revenue and product teams through their operations meetings which I haven't attended for months. It's exciting to see both of those teams grow. We've acknowledged we were historically weak re employee development and the new and expanded HR team has invested a lot of time there. We've delivered Agile training to engineering and we've invested in management training across the Revenue team. We've spent several company meetings articulating our strategy and we recently shared that with the world -- at Spiceworld. It was very well received by over 2,000 attendees and many, many IT pros stopped me in the halls and at the party telling me how they couldn't do their jobs without Spiceworks. This happened with many other Spiceworkers. That coupled with our helping millions of IT pros globally every month makes it difficult for me to see how we are "failing" users and customers. We've invested a lot of time and effort over the past couple of years in transforming the company including bringing in leaders who have driven meaningful change in many organizations. I'm fully confident we'll continue to do so and get Spiceworks back on the best places to work lists.

    Réduire
  9. Utile (2)

    « Loving it so far! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme à Austin, TX
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Spiceworks à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    I’m fairly new so this review is based on my experience so far, but I’m loving Spiceworks! The people are so, so nice and helpful. The perks and benefits are great as well! I’ve had good and really bad jobs in my career and I can tell you that I’m very happy to have joined the SW team. I don’t dread going into the office everyday and feel at peace for the first time in years! Thumbs up so far!

    Inconvénients

    Its pretty structured, but I personally love structure and process. If you’re used to lots of WFH days, may be a change. WFH may vary from department to department. Again, I don’t think this is really a con because it’s still very flexible and the work life balance is fantastic.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep it up!

    Spiceworks2018-06-16
  10. « Account Director »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Account Director à Austin, TX
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez Spiceworks à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Spiceworks pays its salespeople by performance. Work hard, achieve a high level of success, and you’ll be paid pretty handsomely for it.

    Inconvénients

    It’s a mid-size company that has experienced some growing pains over the past few years. The right infrastructure is not always in place to help you get you work done efficiently/effectively - often times, you have to create it yourself.

    Spiceworks2018-06-11

    Réponse de Spiceworks

    October 16, 2018CEO & Co-founder

    Thanks for the feedback. As a company that achieved global scale and revenue that very few Austin-based companies achieve we absolutely had (and still have) a LOT of growing pains. That's why we brought in a management team that has experience in running teams and companies much larger than Spiceworks. As we've shared, they're working systematically at improving our infrastructure and processes and we're seeing the benefits of that. My door is always open so if you're not aware of those changes or have ideas on what we should be doing differently please stop by and see me.

    Réduire
131 avis trouvés
</>Intégrer