Avis sur Southwest Airlines | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur Southwest Airlines

Mis à jour le sept. 17, 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

1766 avis trouvés

4.3
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
83%
Recommandent à un ami
91%
Approuvent le PDG
Southwest Airlines CEO Gary C. Kelly
Gary C. Kelly
1 243 évaluations
  1. « Strained employee-labor relations »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
     

    J'ai travaillé chez Southwest Airlines à

    Avantages

    Great flight and health benefits. Friendly co-workers.

    Inconvénients

    No work-life balance. Endless hours.

    Conseils à la direction

    By not keeping your customer-facing employees happy, you are losing your competitive advantage in the industry

    Southwest Airlines2013-03-02

    Réponse de Southwest Airlines

    March 5, 2015Senior Specialist, Communications

    We have always supported our Employees and their right to express their opinions. And, we are committed to continue working to secure agreements that are fair to all Employees—contracts that protect our position as a low-cost leader in the industry and enable the Company to grow. ...

    Dérouler
  2. « Really Great Experience »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Associate Software Engineer 

    Je travaille chez Southwest Airlines à temps plein

    Avantages

    - Benefits are amazing - Culture is driven but relaxed

    Inconvénients

    - Some technology is a little outdated but they are addressing that

    Southwest Airlines2019-09-14
  3. « Best job I've ever had, especially after coming back to work after 20 years of raising my kids »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Flight Attendant à Oakland, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Southwest Airlines à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Great flexibility, great benefits, fabulous co-hearts who work together to make our jobs fun and our customers happy!

    Inconvénients

    You do start at the bottom and gain more benefits like better flexibility in schedules etc with seniority, but that's to be expected.

    Conseils à la direction

    Thank you for encouraging and allowing new hires to come from different ethnicities, older people coming back to work or after retiring from other jobs to continue their careers.

    Southwest Airlines2019-09-13
  4. « Great company to get started with »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Operations Agent 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Southwest Airlines à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    There is lots of room to grow and the company hires from within. Lots of room to move into supervisor positions. However, if you are at a smaller station, there's less opportunity.

    Inconvénients

    If you're starting new, you'll be at the bottom of the seniority list. This seniority list determines nearly everything about your work schedule. If you're new, don't expect to get weekends off or preferable start times with your work. Also you will be the first to get mandatory overtime. It can be difficult to schedule things sometimes. The pay starts off very low with union rules. Depending on what city you... live, it may be difficult to live on as a full time job. Lots of people pick up shifts and overtime in order to make a little extra. Pay will grow with time.

    Dérouler
    Southwest Airlines2019-09-10
  5. « Captain your Career »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Recruiter à Dallas, TX

    Je travaille chez Southwest Airlines à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    People often ask me what I love most about working for Southwest. The obvious answers are the People, the Culture, and the Community that is cultivated as the two intersect; that's what I love about being an Employee here. What I love about working here is the opportunities for growth and development. My leaders champion my professional growth and challenge me to be the captain of my own career. Southwest allows me... to "sit in the left seat" and take my career to new heights.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    not applicable . . .

    Southwest Airlines2019-09-06
  6. « Great company! Horrible management and pay »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Customer Services Agent à Los Angeles, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue négatif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Southwest Airlines à temps partiel plus d'un an

    Avantages

    This company has great benefits. The work environment is amazing. The job itself and what it calls for you to do is great. I loved coming to work. Excellent work atmosphere at LAX.

    Inconvénients

    The pay is horrible! They lie to you in your interview by saying you will l get a dollar raise once a year but it’s not a dollar it’s a couple cents. They micromanage you and treat you like children. When you have a concern they always cross reference your attendance and management rarely takes your side or does anything about it. Management shows favoritism to the employees that they like.

    Conseils à la direction

    Do more to make your employees feel appreciated. And not by giving those cheap plastic things as recognition gifts.

    Southwest Airlines2019-09-05
  7. « Great place to work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Customer Service Representative à Atlanta, GA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Southwest Airlines à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Travel and salary and also the cohearts.

    Inconvénients

    Scheduling with low seniority

    Conseils à la direction

    Fix the union.

    Southwest Airlines2019-09-04
  8. « Free flights »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Supervisor à Atlanta, GA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Southwest Airlines à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Traveling is the best. And easiest.

    Inconvénients

    Negative managers with bad attitudes

    Southwest Airlines2019-09-04
  9. « Amazing Southwest airline »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Customer Service Agent à San Jose, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Southwest Airlines à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    treating each other like a member of a family

    Inconvénients

    nothing that I can think off

    Southwest Airlines2019-09-04
  10. « Good Place to Start a career »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Ramp Agent à Oakland, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Southwest Airlines à temps partiel depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Flexible Schedule, a lot of double time

    Inconvénients

    You get tired of double shift

    Southwest Airlines2019-09-03
1766 avis trouvés