Avis sur Slalom | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur Slalom

Mis à jour le Oct 14, 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

26 avis trouvés

4.0
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
78%
Recommandent à un ami
76%
Approuvent le PDG
Slalom CEO Wayne Ingram (no image)
Wayne Ingram
13 évaluations
  1. Utile (1)

    « Good overall, great people »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme à Toronto, ON
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Slalom à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    • A lot of great people to work with • Opportunity to work on a variety of projects and with a variety of technologies • Normally pretty good work-life balance • Hours generally pretty flexible, ability to work from home when needed • 4 weeks vacation • Snacks • Positive environment – people are happy to be here

    Inconvénients

    • Project experiences may vary • Some people get stuck on certain projects for a while, can be difficult to get off them • People do get promoted, but the promotion process can be slow depending on your luck in timing and seems very opaque for a company that generally prides itself on being agile, people-focused and transparent • Constantly running out of office/desk space – management is working on this but... it’s unclear how much longer this is going to continue to be a problem • Despite ‘Widening the circle’ and ‘DISC’ training, it’s pretty clear certain types of personalities are more valued than others. This also contributes somewhat to the lack of diversity in some ways on certain teams, which is especially noticeable in leadership • Positivity is nice but can get a little wearing at times if you don’t drink the koolaid quite as much • Open office can be distracting – bring headphones

    Dérouler
    Slalom2018-10-04
  2. Utile (2)

    « Amazing Company, Amazing People, Great Culture! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Talent Acquisition à Toronto, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Slalom à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Work - A variety of interesting and challenging work. You're able to grow your skills and solve new problems. - Growth opportunities: At Slalom, YOU can shape your career. - Teamwork. Culture - Fun culture: lots of events, retreats, weekly celebrations that everyone can participate in. - A genuine friendliness across the company: people here will reach out, support you, and make time for you. A lot of... people here are great friends outside of work. - Work-life balance. - Great benefits. - Tons of learning and development opportunities: lunch and learns, conferences, hackathons, courses, and more. Leadership - Smart, experienced, kind, and approachable leadership. - Managers that have your back and support you. - Transparency across company goals, results, strategic path. Company - Growing! - You can make an impact here.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    I honestly can't think of any. I thought these 5 star reviews were too good to be true before I started here. Seriously, how can I company have such great reviews across the board? It just is a fantastic place to work.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep up the amazing work! Your transparency, positive outlook, and hard work inspire so much confidence, trust, and drive to give my best. I'm excited to be here.

    Slalom2018-09-27
  3. Utile (1)

    « Awesome place to work! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - N/A à Toronto, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Slalom à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    - As our size is still smaller than your traditional consulting firms, the opportunity to do more therefore learn more is there. - Leadership; all approachable, personable and in the 'trenches' with us - Definitely not for the 'faint at heart'; consulting is hard work and given we are growing, it takes all hands on deck to be able to achieve that long-term goal our more established markets are enjoying.

    Inconvénients

    - Nothing to report as of yet!

    Slalom2018-07-03
  4. Utile (1)

    « Consultant Review »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Consultant à Toronto, ON
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Slalom à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Excellent culture Interesting work Amazing people Good company to work for Amazing leadership

    Inconvénients

    Not sure if there is maternity or paternity leave

    Slalom2018-05-22
  5. « A company that stands by its values. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme à Toronto, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Slalom à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    - An amazing leadership team that lives and dies by the Slalom values; they're committed to making this place great every day for clients and employees alike. - A team committed to creating a positive and vibrant culture; there are so many events that run the gamut from small, intimate board game nights to large quarterly events where everyone has a chance to go to a cool venue and connect with team members. There... really is something for everyone. - Opportunities. There is room to grow here and the leadership team will help you get where you want to go - The people. There is so much care that goes into our recruiting process and it shows. The quality of people here is exceptional. From operations to leadership level, the same amount of effort and care is placed on recruiting people that will live our values and contribute positively to the culture of Slalom.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    There aren't a lot of cons here! One thing is that with our rapid growth, space is at a premium and we're meeting with some challenges around that. I see the leadership team working hard to rectify this and, in the meantime, it's been great to see how everyone is working to mitigate the impacts of growing team as the space catches up to accommodate them.

    Slalom2018-01-24

    Réponse de Slalom

    February 22, 2018Communications Manager

    Thank you for sharing your feedback. It's great to hear that you're enjoying your Slalom colleagues, the events, the career opportunities and the leadership team. It sounds like the overall culture of Slalom Toronto is really working for you. We'll share your feedback regarding limited meeting space and rapid growth with leadership. If you’d like to share more feedback anonymously (and at any time), please consider doing so via this survey: http://slalom.ws/anonsurvey. Also, we love to get detailed feedback and reflections via our annual employee survey. Thanks again.

    Réduire
  6. Utile (1)

    « Love it here ! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - PAd à Toronto, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Slalom à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Great People Great Values FUN, EXCITING, SMART, COLOBARTION

    Inconvénients

    None identified so far. Been an amazing experience every day.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep going the way we are ... love the values in word and action by our leadership!

    Slalom2017-11-22

    Réponse de Slalom

    November 22, 2017Communications Manager

    Thanks for your review. It’s wonderful that you feel so connected to your colleagues, the values and the work of Slalom Toronto. Your advice to "keep going the way we are" will be shared with leadership. If you’d like to share more feedback anonymously (and at any time), please consider doing so via this survey: http://slalom.ws/anonsurvey. Thank you for being with Slalom!

    Réduire
  7. Utile (1)

    « Principal Consultant »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Principal Consultant à Toronto, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Slalom à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    An awesome place to work.

    Inconvénients

    Can't think of any at the moment.

    Slalom2017-08-28

    Réponse de Slalom

    September 1, 2017Communications Manager

    Thank you for your feedback. It's great that you're so happy with Slalom Toronto. Your feedback will be shared with leadership. If you’d like to share more at any time, please consider doing so via this survey: http://slalom.ws/anonsurvey. Thanks.

  8. Utile (1)

    « Fantastic Employer! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Consultant à Toronto, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Slalom à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Fantastic Culture Opportunities to learn & grow Supportive colleagues

    Inconvénients

    Not good if you aren't a self motivated person

    Slalom2017-07-18

    Réponse de Slalom

    July 21, 2017Communications Manager

    Thanks for sharing your thoughts. It’s wonderful that you feel so connected with the Slalom culture and your colleagues. If you’d like to share more feedback at any time, please consider doing so via this survey: http://slalom.ws/anonsurvey. Thank you.

  9. Utile (3)

    « What every consulting company should try to be! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Solution Architect à Toronto, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Slalom à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Slalom is the only consulting company I have worked for or even heard of that successfully lives up to its promise of having an amazing culture and taking care of its people. As a technologist, there's nothing quite as exciting as working at an IT consulting firm. You get to continually tackle new problems using the latest and greatest technologies while solving meaningful problems for your clients. When you... combine such an exciting technical landscape with Slalom's relentless focus on employee happiness as well as a thriving startup-like company culture, well, you end up with an amazing workplace that attracts the best talent!

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    Due to the rapid growth of the Toronto office, we keep outgrowing our cool space (despite multiple expansions so far). As a result, you end up with a pretty busy workspace and a heavy dependency on headphones with good music until we expand our space yet again!

    Conseils à la direction

    Every company values their customers, but few value their employees as much as you do! Keep it up, and in Richard Branson's words: "If you take care of your employees, they will take care of your customers!"

    Slalom2017-04-02

    Réponse de Slalom

    June 2, 2017Communications Manager

    It's wonderful to hear that you are feeling so fed by your work, the culture, and your colleagues at Slalom Toronto. It's true that your office is rapidly expanding; we'll have to secure more space for your office soon. Your advice to continue to value and prioritize our employees has been shared with leadership. If you’d like to share more feedback at any time, please consider doing so via this survey: http://slalom.ws/anonsurvey. Thanks for being with Slalom!

    Réduire
  10. Utile (1)

    « Awesome culture, great people, tons of growth! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme à Toronto, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Slalom à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    I’ve been with Slalom over a year and have watched it grow from < 25 people to > 100. It truly feels like a family and everyone is really invested in helping to build something special in Canada. - The culture: An environment that allows you to be yourself, work autonomously, and decide where you want to take your career. Most of all every day is fun; there is a constant stream of events and activities ongoing.... - The people: Smart, passionate, humble, and always smiling! - Opportunity: The office is growing fast and there's a ton of potential to grow with it - Leadership: Very transparent, approachable, and work closely to ensure you’re supported.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    This is an environment built for passionate self-starters - anyone without those qualities will likely have a difficult time succeeding/growing.

    Conseils à la direction

    Continue placing a strong focus on our culture and people first as we continue to grow!

    Slalom2017-03-27

    Réponse de Slalom

    June 2, 2017Communications Manager

    Thank you for posting a review of your experience working at Slalom Toronto. It's great that you feel connected to your colleagues, the culture and leadership. Your insights regarding 'being a self-starter' and your advice to continue to place a strong focus on our culture and people will be shared with leadership. If you have more to share, please do so: http://slalom.ws/anonsurvey. Thanks for being with Slalom!

    Réduire
26 avis trouvés
</>Intégrer