Avis sur Sierra Systems, an NTT DATA Company | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur Sierra Systems, an NTT DATA Company

Mis à jour le Oct 10, 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

120 avis trouvés

3.9
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
73%
Recommandent à un ami
77%
Approuvent le PDG
Sierra Systems, an NTT DATA Company CEO Bob Pryor (no image)
Bob Pryor
3 évaluations
  1. « Great Place to Work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Business Systems Analysis Specialist à Victoria, BC
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Sierra Systems, an NTT DATA Company à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Treated like a mature, responsible person who is trusted to get the job done. Great career advancement support, fair compensation, great culture.

    Inconvénients

    Can't think of any right now

    Sierra Systems, an NTT DATA Company2019-10-11
  2. « Consulting firm vs. IT firm »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Analyst à Toronto, ON
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Sierra Systems, an NTT DATA Company à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    see my comments in the section below

    Inconvénients

    Pay is much less than consulting firms. Also turnover seems higher then the consulting firm(s) I previously work at. Weighing my options until I can go back to a Big 4 Consulting firm.

    Sierra Systems, an NTT DATA Company2019-10-06

    Réponse de Sierra Systems, an NTT DATA Company

    October 10, 2019HR Manager

    Regarding compensation, we participate in annual salary surveys to ensure our practices are comparable to other organizations within the same industry. We also monitor our turnover rates monthly to track trends and we are glad to report they have been below industry average.

  3. « People should run away from Sierra Systems in 2019 »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Consultant à Calgary, AB
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Sierra Systems, an NTT DATA Company à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    I used to think this is the BEST IT company in Canada with all the benefits, mentor program and WFH options.

    Inconvénients

    Everything changed after the M&A with NTT data. The management team made fake promises to retain people at the beginning. half-year later, I was shocked to witness how they pushed employees out with traps and lies when they cannot get new projects. The old culture is gone and replaced with so much office politics as the management team themselves are not sure how long NTT Data will keep them. Fun Fact: When... the RRSP company match drops(used to be 4% match 4%, now employees contribute 6% to match 4%) HR said " This initiative is for employees to better manage the financial profile." What a joke!

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Please be honest with your employees and don't tell them nothing will change when you don't even know if you can keep the job till the end of this year. Stop lying, there is a bottom line. Integrity is important for Sierra.

    Sierra Systems, an NTT DATA Company2019-10-01

    Réponse de Sierra Systems, an NTT DATA Company

    October 10, 2019HR Manager

    Following our acquisition, we continue to offer comparable benefits and work from home options in addition to the Career Advisor/Career Owner Program. The future is impossible to predict, and we certainly don’t profess to foresee what’s to come. In any event, we always treat our employees with utmost respect and honesty, including at times of uncertainty and where difficult situations/conversations need to take place. Our RRSP employer match did change following our acquisition. That change was communicated in great detail over multiple pieces of communication outlining the differences it may have on employees’ finances and retirement savings plan. We recognize that changes in general have an impact on people as change is always challenging. We wish you all the best in your future endeavours.

    Réduire
  4. Utile (1)

    « A "Middle-of-the-Road" Consulting Experience »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Senior PM 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Sierra Systems, an NTT DATA Company à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Mostly positive and non-competitive work environment, competent staff, stable salary plans for consultants, most contract work is relatively low stress time and materials or temp replacement gigs with various gov agencies and service providers..

    Inconvénients

    Shoestring budgets for IT and other office services, laughably small salary increases, no performance bonuses or profit sharing plans, weak HR processes, aloof management.

    Conseils à la direction

    Walk the talk

    Sierra Systems, an NTT DATA Company2019-08-18

    Réponse de Sierra Systems, an NTT DATA Company

    October 10, 2019HR Manager

    Thank you for your feedback. Our people and environment are two reasons why employees choose Sierra. Based on feedback we received, we have recently undergone a hardware refresh for our consultants. Our HR policies and processes are well documented on our intranet for easy access by all employees at any time. If you are seeking clarity on a specific process, a member of the HR Team would be more than happy to walk through it with you so we highly encourage you to reach out!

    Réduire
  5. Utile (1)

    « Sierra Systems 2019 »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - IT Consultant/Project Manager à Edmonton, AB
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre

    Je travaille chez Sierra Systems, an NTT DATA Company à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Good office location with a low key, casual atmosphere

    Inconvénients

    Few or no opportunities in Alberta

    Sierra Systems, an NTT DATA Company2019-07-25

    Réponse de Sierra Systems, an NTT DATA Company

    October 10, 2019HR Manager

    We do have fully billable consultants based in Alberta. For consultants who aren’t matched to a client project right away, we have some exciting internal R&D projects that may be of interest to you! Reach out to your local technology leader to learn more.

  6. « Strong Culture »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Lead Consultant à Victoria, BC
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Sierra Systems, an NTT DATA Company à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    I have been with Sierra for just over 4 years and love the culture. I've worked on great projects and when I hit the bench, I was able to get involved in some internal projects to add value. I am looking forward to another 4 years.

    Inconvénients

    I honestly can't think of any. More social activities I guess but we've already had a few this year.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep communicating with the teams and keep hiring great people.

    Sierra Systems, an NTT DATA Company2019-06-18

    Réponse de Sierra Systems, an NTT DATA Company

    July 3, 2019HR Manager

    Thank you for your feedback! We are glad you are enjoying your time here at Sierra. There are always internal projects to get involved in. Good to know you were able to take advantage of that! :)

  7. « Great potential and overall company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme à Calgary, AB
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Sierra Systems, an NTT DATA Company à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Sierra genuinely cares about its employees and clients and wants to do best for both. With the acquisition by NTT Data I believe there are many new opportunities for both our clients and employees.

    Inconvénients

    Nothing material that I can think of.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep putting your people and clients first ahead of revenue and profit. Keep taking care of your employees and clients, and they'll take care of the $$

    Sierra Systems, an NTT DATA Company2019-05-22

    Réponse de Sierra Systems, an NTT DATA Company

    May 27, 2019HR Manager

    Thank you for your feedback! Our employees deliver excellence and integrity in their work each and every day. Despite recent changes, we continue to focus on providing a meaningful employee experience at Sierra.

  8. Utile (2)

    « Stable Low Pay »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Engineering Manager 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Sierra Systems, an NTT DATA Company à temps plein plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Stable work, project based work, RRSP matching

    Inconvénients

    Below average pay, company is alwasy looking for ways to reduce employee benefits and cutting corners.

    Sierra Systems, an NTT DATA Company2019-05-26

    Réponse de Sierra Systems, an NTT DATA Company

    May 27, 2019HR Manager

    We offer a competitive Total Rewards package to our employees. Each year, we publish a Total Rewards Statement for employees to view all the different components that make up their Total Compensation package - RRSP Match is only one part of your Total Rewards. We participate in industry salary surveys to ensure our compensation practices are comparable to similar jobs in the same industry. Over the past few years, our benefits plan coverage as well as the employer portion in our cost sharing model have remained stable. Due to our recent acquisition, changes are inevitable. Each change to our benefits plan was made with careful consideration. The coverage in our current plan is comparable to what we’ve had in the past. As our individual needs vary, some changes are viewed as improvements while others may see them as concessions. We continue to provide flexibility in our benefits offering to allow employees to opt into a level of coverage that best fits their needs.

    Réduire
  9. « Software Developer »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 

    J'ai travaillé chez Sierra Systems, an NTT DATA Company à temps plein

    Avantages

    A place to grow your skills.

    Inconvénients

    Salary increments may be small.

    Sierra Systems, an NTT DATA Company2019-05-09

    Réponse de Sierra Systems, an NTT DATA Company

    May 22, 2019HR Manager

    We have many tools and resources in place to support your development. We are glad you were able to grow your skills with us. We participate in salary surveys annually to ensure our compensation is competitive for comparable jobs within the same industry.

  10. « Consultant »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Point de vue positif

    Je travaille chez Sierra Systems, an NTT DATA Company à temps plein

    Avantages

    Best IT company in Canada

    Inconvénients

    No major cons, its a good place to be.

    Sierra Systems, an NTT DATA Company2019-04-27

    Réponse de Sierra Systems, an NTT DATA Company

    May 7, 2019HR Manager

    Thank you for your feedback! :)

120 avis trouvés