Avis sur SickKids Foundation | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur SickKids Foundation

Mis à jour le 27 avr. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

14 avis trouvés

3.6
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
63%
Recommandent à un ami
86%
Approuvent le PDG
Ted Garrard
7 évaluations
  1. "Associate Director"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez SickKids Foundation à temps plein

    Avantages

    Great cause, good pay, amazing staff at the hospital.

    Inconvénients

    Severe pressure to perform, lack of team work, few opportunities to advance beyond associate director

    SickKids Foundation2019-04-27
  2. Utile (1)

    "Great brand. Good Company. Hard to move up."

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez SickKids Foundation à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Powerful brand (made even better by the introduction of VS) Lots of performers - expertise in certain areas is quite high Great place to grow, learn from experts, make a different in the community

    Inconvénients

    difficult if near impossible to move up within company upper level management is generally good. Bad apples are kept around for too long retention rate is high, but that contributes to lack of upward mobility and opportunities lots of red tape. Company is getting more "corporate" every year culture and values are great on paper - but they are not executed well within. It is generally not a safe space to be ones...

    Dérouler
    SickKids Foundation2018-06-24
  3. "Director"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez SickKids Foundation à temps plein

    Avantages

    a really great corporate culture

    Inconvénients

    very aggressive targets and goals

    SickKids Foundation2018-03-20
  4. "Not always fair"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez SickKids Foundation à temps plein

    Avantages

    Great place to feel good about your job

    Inconvénients

    The few losses are devastating. Easy to the victim of a grumpy boss in this environment

    Conseils à la direction

    Try to be fair and transparent

    SickKids Foundation2017-09-26
  5. Utile (2)

    "Fundraiser"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme à Toronto, ON
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez SickKids Foundation à temps plein

    Avantages

    Offered me competitive pay and benefits, plus a professional development budget. They spend money on every fundraising idea imaginable, so there a huge opportunity to see learn.

    Inconvénients

    It's incredibly competitive. Managers play favourites. You need thick skin, expensive clothing and the ability to manage up.

    Conseils à la direction

    Ease up on the competitive atmosphere

    SickKids Foundation2017-09-01
  6. Utile (1)

    "Coordinator"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez SickKids Foundation à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    positive environment, opportunities to work with other departments

    Inconvénients

    Difficult to grow, delayed approval process

    SickKids Foundation2017-06-18
  7. "Research Student"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Database Developer à Toronto, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez SickKids Foundation à moins d'un an

    Avantages

    A great working environment that fosters growth and collaboration. I'm particularly lucky that my supervisor was a generous mentor in all aspects. I couldn't imagine doing my graduate work anywhere else.

    Inconvénients

    Unfortunately, the benefits at Sick Kids are minimal compared to other research facilities. Especially for post-doctoral students.

    SickKids Foundation2016-12-06
  8. Utile (4)

    "Favouritism and lack of integrity"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme à Toronto, ON
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez SickKids Foundation à temps plein

    Avantages

    - Knowledgeable Fundraising team - Great enthusiasm in direct marketing, events and finance teams - Monthly dept themed snack parties - Good Summer hours. - Dedicated staff, overall.

    Inconvénients

    - Foundation tends to waste a lot of donor money on agencies and outsourcing of work. - Recurring favoritism in IT dept with strong sense of favouritism and micromanagement. - Project Managers in I.T act indifferent, lack courtesy and suffer from mood swings. - Lack of integrity and technical experience in Client Service Managers. - HR dept usually plays by rules of favouritism.

    Conseils à la direction

    - Hire Directors who are polite and have relevant foundation experience, especially leading I.T. - Listen to your employees too rather than Directors only, who sometimes tell only one-sided stories - Avoid treating this great foundation like a marketing agency and invest in your staff, equally.

    SickKids Foundation2016-06-23
  9. "wonderful"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 

      J'ai travaillé chez SickKids Foundation à

      Avantages

      an amazing place to work! the staff is amazing and supportive. there is plenty of opportunity to learn and grow

      Inconvénients

      i honestly cannot think of a con at this time. sick kids is a wonderful employer

      Conseils à la direction

      keep doing what you are doing because the staff is amazing. great teaching and learning opportunities

      SickKids Foundation2016-05-19
    • Utile (1)

      "great company"

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Ancien employé - Summer Student à Toronto, ON
      Recommande
      Point de vue neutre
      Pas d'avis sur le PDG

      J'ai travaillé chez SickKids Foundation à temps plein moins d'un an

      Avantages

      - lots of projects, great environment and morale

      Inconvénients

      - pay could be better

      SickKids Foundation2015-12-02
    14 avis trouvés