Avis sur Shaw Communications | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur Shaw Communications

Mis à jour le 19 sept. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

1090 avis trouvés

3.6
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
74%
Recommandent à un ami
74%
Approuvent le PDG
Shaw Communications CEO Bradley S. Shaw
Bradley S. Shaw
477 évaluations
  1. Utile (1)

    « A good company to work for »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Real Time Support 
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Shaw Communications à temps plein plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    Has great benefits, lots of opportunity for growth.

    Inconvénients

    Constant changes in upper management decisions, lots of departmental changes that affect employee moral.

    Conseils à la direction

    Continue giving employees a sense of job security with better communication flow.

    Shaw Communications2019-07-24
  2. « Excellent company with a challenging environment »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Product Manager à Calgary, AB
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Shaw Communications à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Challenging and rewarding environment valuing its people and customer service.

    Inconvénients

    Constant environment of change can be overly challenging for some individuals.

    Shaw Communications2019-07-24
  3. Utile (1)

    « Sales job »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - OUTSIDE SALES à Vancouver, BC
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif

    J'ai travaillé chez Shaw Communications à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    It was all very bad

    Inconvénients

    I didn’t enjoy my time there

    Shaw Communications2019-08-28
  4. Utile (2)

    « Great Place to work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Customer Service Advisor 
    Ne recommande pas
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Shaw Communications à temps plein

    Avantages

    great place to work always learning and doing training they allow you to move up

    Inconvénients

    the pay could be better they need to change the workplace culture they need to do less micromanagement

    Shaw Communications2019-08-02
  5. « In home sales consultant »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - In Home Sales Consultant à Winnipeg, MB
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Shaw Communications à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Pros- Flexible hours Goods commissions Pay keeps on fluctuating

    Inconvénients

    Cons- Base pay Sales pressure by management Weather challenge in winter

    Shaw Communications2019-07-22
  6. Utile (2)

    « Poor Environment Outweighs Benefits »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Technical Support Representative à Vancouver, BC

    J'ai travaillé chez Shaw Communications à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    6 week paid training that takes place from 7-3:30. Extensive benefits package, including discounts for Shaw services. Like minded co workers that are easy to get along with. Multiple times a year there are free lunches and activities for employees to take part in during breaks. Room for advancement. Great Christmas party.

    Inconvénients

    Completely inflexible schedule, constant policy changes, supervisor support can be great or nonexistent depending on who is your supe. Customers yell at you and berate you, there is nothing you can do except continue the chat. You will get warned for using too many sick days in a short amount of time (2-3 months), even if you are using your allotted days.

    Shaw Communications2019-07-31
  7. « Great environment »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Sales 
    Recommande
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Shaw Communications à temps partiel plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Awesome people, great culture and fun

    Inconvénients

    Hard to move up quickly

    Shaw Communications2019-07-19
  8. « Working at Shaw Communications Vancouver »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Forecasting Analyst à Vancouver, BC
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre

    J'ai travaillé chez Shaw Communications à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Great location and friendly staff

    Inconvénients

    Some analysis paralysis going on there

    Conseils à la direction

    Senior management wasn't as open as I had hoped but this is generally the case in large firms.

    Shaw Communications2019-07-18
  9. « Enjoyed working at Shaw Communications »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Senior Network Architect à Calgary, AB
    Recommande
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Shaw Communications à temps plein plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Enjoyed leading some of the most creative projects at Shaw. The company is very diverse in culture and everybody was respected.

    Inconvénients

    Similar to other companies office politics plays affecting the dimension of service management.

    Conseils à la direction

    give credit where credit is due

    Shaw Communications2019-07-18
  10. Utile (2)

    « Day in the life at Shaw Business »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Business Sales Consultant à Winnipeg, MB
    Recommande
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Shaw Communications à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Shaw had a pretty good atmosphere and i had a good salary with commission structure. I also had full benefits and I had to work monday-friday.

    Inconvénients

    Targets were unrealistic for our market. They didn't really provide and clean leads, also i was a top sales rep and got laid off due to a restructure in the company. So you cant really trust a company like that because any day you can lose your job.

    Conseils à la direction

    I would love to grow with a company because I can be an asset and add a lot of value for anyone.

    Shaw Communications2019-07-24
1090 avis trouvés