Avis sur Self Made Marketing | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur Self Made Marketing

Mis à jour le 17 juin 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

17 avis trouvés

4.0
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
76%
Recommandent à un ami
82%
Approuvent le PDG
Flosusm Smith
6 évaluations
  1. Utile (1)

    "EXCITING GROWTH AND AMAZING CULTURE"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Administrative à Miami, FL
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Self Made Marketing à temps partiel depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    I have been an administrator with Self Made Marketing, Inc. going on 5 years. Flosusm is an amazing CEO all around, communication has been key. I was able to see so much growth within the business, from those who started at entry level to seeing them become director of operations. The culture and atmosphere is nothing short of amazing.

    Inconvénients

    You will need to be able to adapt to change, change is great!

    Self Made Marketing2019-06-17
  2. Utile (2)

    "Former Employees"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 

    Je travaille chez Self Made Marketing à temps plein

    Avantages

    Working at self made marketing was a great decision, I was able to learn a lot about business marketing & face to face interactions with people. Gained self management skills I can use in any field.

    Inconvénients

    Long hours & a lot of meetings

    Self Made Marketing2018-10-09

    Réponse de Self Made Marketing

    October 23, 2018HR Manager

    Thanks for the review! We will continue to strive to do better.

  3. Utile (6)

    "Will sell your info"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue positif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Self Made Marketing à temps plein

    Avantages

    Room to grow if you don’t mind being buried in bull

    Inconvénients

    Take anyone . if you decide to leave they will sell your information to the companies they work for and cost

    Conseils à la direction

    Stop writing fake reviews and telling people it’s an entry level marketing position. It’s a sales job standing around Costco selling people crap.

    Self Made Marketing2018-08-03

    Réponse de Self Made Marketing

    August 6, 2018HR Manager

    Hello, Thank you for your review. We are definitely sorry you feel as if we “sell your info” not something we do at all, if this has happened to you, we advise you report it. We wish you the best in your endeavors, thanks for your feedback.

  4. Utile (3)

    "Growth and Oppurtunity"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Self Made Marketing à temps plein

    Avantages

    I honestly was skeptical coming in with my understanding of the company, and after weeks of engagement, I found myself understanding much more and seeing very fast progress in myself. Very positive and fun environment, I never worked at a job where the people i work along side with looked to help each other so much on a daily basis. Within my first 2 months here, ive already gotten the chance to fly out to...

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    The only con I see is the fact that this opportunity does challenge you, all for the right reasons. The fact it easily exposes the slackers vs hard workers. Someone once told me that the more you give, the more you get. I think this opportunity is a prime example of that statement.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep listening the way you do, most managers don't listen from their employees, one thing I enjoy about management is they understand how important the voice of an employee is. Thanks

    Self Made Marketing2018-04-19
  5. Utile (1)

    "Best decision of my career life"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Account Manager à Oakland, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Self Made Marketing à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    I worked at Self Made Marketing for about 8 months exactly. I found their ad on CareerBuilder and decided to give it a shot and wow! What a amazing decision that was. I went through the program as a Account Manager and developed skills I never would have if I would hadn't have come across this awesome opportunity. Before, I never had sales experience, was working as an Olive Garden server hating life minute by the minute....

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    The cons: If you don't have a student mentality and aren't willing to learn, then this will be a very rough road for you, and you won't go far. Nothing will be given- every single dollar will be earned, it just makes it way more sweeter in the end.

    Conseils à la direction

    You obviously know what you are doing, Flo. Keep it up.

    Self Made Marketing2017-11-07

    Réponse de Self Made Marketing

    March 26, 2018HR Manager

    Thanks for your feedback, we truly appreciate it and will continue to strive too be one of the best marketing companies across the nation.

  6. Utile (4)

    "Growth opportunity"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Self Made Marketing à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    The thing I LOVE the most about Self Made Marketing Group is that I have grown so much with in the comapany and personal as well. I have learned a lot in the past 3 years that I have been working with Mr. Flosusm Smith and his amazing team. Of course my journey has been slightly hard but I applied my self and everything that I learned in the business and my life and I can actually say that I am pretty successful for my...

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    I wouldn't change a thing. I am the happiest I have ever been .

    Self Made Marketing2017-08-24

    Réponse de Self Made Marketing

    September 6, 2017HR Manager

    Thank you for your kind words!

  7. Utile (3)

    "Amazing environment"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Customer Service Representative à Emeryville, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Self Made Marketing à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    the meetings for staff an employee's make you want to just be a better person every single day

    Inconvénients

    Meetings start a little early so little traffic to get in

    Conseils à la direction

    Shoot more videos about the company so everyone can see how exciting it is here

    Self Made Marketing2017-03-07

    Réponse de Self Made Marketing

    March 13, 2017HR Manager

    Thank you, we appreciate your feedback and will continue to do our best as a company.

  8. Utile (3)

    "POSITIVE COMPANY"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Administrative à Emeryville, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    Je travaille chez Self Made Marketing à

    Avantages

    I really enjoy working for self made! Self-Made is a goal oriented company, they set you up for success. Before I started working for this company I was a little confused as to what I wanted for my future, however with the help of self-made and the needed training I was able to set realistic goals. Self made focuses on growth opportunities, everyone has an equal opportunity to be successful in the company. I love my job...

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    I don't have anything bad to say about the company, positive vibes only if your a negative person you wont succeed with self made

    Conseils à la direction

    Office :)

    Self Made Marketing2016-05-12

    Réponse de Self Made Marketing

    October 21, 2016HR Manager

    Thank you!

  9. Utile (21)

    "MLM Scheme"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Sales Associate à San Francisco, CA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre

    J'ai travaillé chez Self Made Marketing à

    Avantages

    It pays. Which is okay. They will also hire anyone. So if you can not get a job anywhere and just need SOMETHING, apply here.

    Inconvénients

    This is a MLM scheme. Not a good opportunity for growth, career development, unless you want to stay in the MLM scheme.

    Conseils à la direction

    Stop malicious business and recruitment practices.

    Self Made Marketing2016-05-01

    Réponse de Self Made Marketing

    May 6, 2016HR Manager

    The company is certainly not a MLM company. MLM is something that you pay into which no one has ever had to do with this company. It is an equal opportunity employer with a salary pay.

  10. Utile (7)

    "Psychotherapist"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Executive, Professional Evaluator, Supervision à Amityville, NY
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    Je travaille chez Self Made Marketing à depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    create job model, supervision, program planning, execution and evaluation, staff enrollment, executive overview, interpersonal relations on all levels of employment,

    Inconvénients

    no alternative evaluations, need alternative and differential levels of feedback, inter-level, inter-position and open communication between all levels necessary for optimum success

    Conseils à la direction

    to balance self and other evaluations, openly elicit feedback between all levels of employment, keep open communication by written, verbal and anonymous feedback

    Self Made Marketing2015-11-15

    Réponse de Self Made Marketing

    October 21, 2016HR Manager

    Hi, I am not sure if this is the right company as we are in California and only been around for 4 years.

17 avis trouvés