Avis sur Scott Dunn | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur Scott Dunn

Mis à jour le 13 sept. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

38 avis trouvés

3.7
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
69%
Recommandent à un ami
84%
Approuvent le PDG
Scott Dunn CEO Simon Russell (no image)
Simon Russell
26 évaluations
  1. « Potential for improvement »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Seasonal 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Scott Dunn à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Great opportunities to travel for seasonal work, when based in one of their summer or winter locations there is ample time to explore the area. Winter staff see competitive pay compared to other chalet companies. Accommodation, food and equipment rental (winter) is provided at a small cost (in form of contribution removed from your pay). Having this employer as reference in the hospitality circle is advantageous as... the training is good and a lot is expected of you, proving your ability to handle the somewhat overly strict working environment and hard work. Some managers really have your back and genuinely care.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    Staff are treated with minimal to no trust and feel berated for wrongdoing before the job has even begun. The fact that most seasonal workers are on average young creates a sense of managers being quite condescending. Communication between UK and seasonal resorts is terrible and its the seasonal workers that pay the price. The finance department is a joke and pay is rarely correct (and if it's not, you will be... charged to be paid "out of cycle"). Sour occurrences played out when money for overtime worked (48hrs +) never materialised, leaving the work force feeling genuinely used. In some cases people worked prolifically long hours and time sheets were shuffled to create balance and avoid being paid for unused time off. In other cases, time sheets were straight up forged to avoid pay outs. A general sense of nothing being good enough existed from day 1.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Have more faith in your staff that they can handle the job. Pay your staff what they are owed.

    Scott Dunn2019-09-13
  2. « Travel Consultant »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Scott Dunn à temps plein

    Avantages

    So many Fam Trip opportunities.

    Inconvénients

    Not too many qualified enquiries

    Scott Dunn2019-08-17
  3. « Poor management & HR »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Accountant à Chichester, Angleterre
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Scott Dunn à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Decent holiday time & travel allowance fund

    Inconvénients

    I worked for this company for 4 years and for the majority of that time, loved it. The last year of employment at this company was fraught with very poor management, harassment and bullying from management, and a lack of support & confidentiality from then entire HR team. Several complaints (from multiple staff) were made against a particular member of management in regards to harassment in the workplace and all... fell on deaf ears. A previous reviewer mentioned the 'like it or lump it' mentality of the HR team, which is very appropriate. Barely any career progression within the accounting department and poor salary with staff being under valued.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Get a new HR team as they do not value staff confidentiality or take your valid issues seriously. Also pay your staff appropriately.

    Scott Dunn2019-08-15

    Réponse de Scott Dunn

    August 22, 2019Group People Director

    Many thanks for taking the time to review your experience working with Scott Dunn. We are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with us . We take your feedback seriously.

  4. « Signature Departures Tour Officer »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Signature Departures à Sheung Wan
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Scott Dunn à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Much wider exposure of travel experiences and can learn of delivery of high end services

    Inconvénients

    Learning ladder could be steep if you're lack of passion in travel industry

    Conseils à la direction

    Highly appreciate the opportunities to travel to places as familiarization trips to gain more insights on the ground. Experienced travel specialists are the biggest asset.

    Scott Dunn2019-07-11

    Réponse de Scott Dunn

    July 26, 2019Group People Director

    Thank you for your positive review. I am pleased that you have benefited from fam trips and travel. I couldn't agree more that our staff are our greatest asset.

  5. « Ambitious and fun place to work! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Scott Dunn à temps plein

    Avantages

    There is a great team of people in a fast pace environment. Success is well rewarded and its a great opportunity to travel all over the world and share this experience

    Inconvénients

    The pace of change is sometime hard to keep up with

    Scott Dunn2019-07-11

    Réponse de Scott Dunn

    July 26, 2019Group People Director

    I'm really pleased that you are finding Scott Dunn a fun place. We are undergoing a lot of change at the moment, it's all so that we can give our Guests and Staff the very best experience.

  6. « Lively working environment »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Team Leader à Hong Kong
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Scott Dunn à temps plein depuis plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    It is great to work with like-minded colleagues, and we are free to express ideas within the organisation

    Inconvénients

    Office space is a bit small

    Conseils à la direction

    Look for a bigger office unit.

    Scott Dunn2019-07-12

    Réponse de Scott Dunn

    July 26, 2019Group People Director

    Thank you for the review. I am glad that you are having a positive experience - we'll take your feedback on-board regarding office space.

  7. Utile (1)

    « Amazing place to work for!!! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Sales Coordinator à Richmond, London, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Scott Dunn à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Scott Dunn look after their staff so well, they provide loads of traaining and support, incredible benefits and have one of the best cultures I have ever worked in!

    Inconvénients

    There is nothing bad, great place!

    Scott Dunn2019-06-27

    Réponse de Scott Dunn

    July 26, 2019Group People Director

    Thanks for your review - I'm pleased you are enjoying your time with us

  8. « When sounds too good to be true, most likely is. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Delivery Driver à Ferryhill, Angleterre
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Scott Dunn à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Location that is all. Nothing else

    Inconvénients

    Slave labour, Wages are Appalling Working as a driver abroad for miserable 1400 Euro per calendar month. Are you for real?

    Conseils à la direction

    Get your act together, bit common sense.

    Scott Dunn2019-07-22

    Réponse de Scott Dunn

    July 26, 2019Group People Director

    Many thanks for taking the time to review your experience working with Scott Dunn. We are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with us and will take your feedback onboard.

  9. « Scott Dunn no Fun »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Seasonal Worker 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Scott Dunn à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Relatively speaking money is good Fair mount of ski time for some roles

    Inconvénients

    No regard given for staff experience - poor people management, no incentives given to keep staff motivated. Other companies such as VIP Ski and YSE do this much better. Time sheets fabricated and signatures forged on said time sheets, meaning all those extra hours you put in to satisfy guests are completely meaningless in terms of your wages. Management belittled you, encouraged staff not to ski or go out to... bars. Threatening strict punishments such as cancelling our flights home.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Employ managers who have genuine managerial experience, not just ex-season workers who have got cosy with people in UK head office. People management needs a complete overhaul. Trust in your employees to do their job.

    Scott Dunn2019-05-19

    Réponse de Scott Dunn

    August 22, 2019Group People Director

    Many thanks for taking the time to review your experience working with Scott Dunn. We are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with us and will take your feedback onboard.

  10. Utile (3)

    « Poor management »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Travel Consultant à Londres, Angleterre

    J'ai travaillé chez Scott Dunn à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Amazing fam trip Free lunch on Fridays and free yoga class during peak season Gym on site

    Inconvénients

    Management is poor, disorganised and useless Lots of changes within the company Do not value the staff Certainly lots of room for improvement- out of 8 new starters 7 left the company within 6 month ! Big staff turnover

    Conseils à la direction

    Take care of your employees and support them rather than being in meetings all day.

    Scott Dunn2018-11-28

    Réponse de Scott Dunn

    August 22, 2019Group People Director

    Many thanks for taking the time to review your experience working with Scott Dunn. We are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive time with us. We are making many changes at the moment to improve both our Guest and employee experience.

38 avis trouvés
</>Intégrer