Avis sur Santa Cruz Biotechnology | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur Santa Cruz Biotechnology

Mis à jour le 15 août 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

166 avis trouvés

2.1
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
22%
Recommandent à un ami
3%
Approuvent le PDG
John Stephenson
112 évaluations
  1. "Average"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Research Assistant 

    Je travaille chez Santa Cruz Biotechnology à temps plein

    Avantages

    Easy interview process and doable job training

    Inconvénients

    Bad pay, horrible communication

    Continuer à lire
    Santa Cruz Biotechnology2019-08-16
  2. Utile (1)

    "Horrific Place to Work"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Vet Tech à Weatherford, TX
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Santa Cruz Biotechnology à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Excellent living conditions and beautiful ranch, nice horses

    Inconvénients

    The owners are as crooked and evil as they come. They have enough money to be above the law, and treat their employees awful. Look up their animal abuse case and the fines they had to pay. And the ranch manager is psychotic. She is a narcissist who manipulates others to do her job while she takes credit. Has no idea how to run a successful breeding program. Will fly off the handle and scream at you, belittle you and call you names. Run as far away as you possibly can from this place.

    Continuer à lire
    Santa Cruz Biotechnology2019-06-28
  3. "okay first job, not much room for growth or pay increase"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Research Assistant à Santa Cruz, CA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Santa Cruz Biotechnology à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    good industry experience for resume

    Inconvénients

    Most people working here struggle to make ends meat

    Continuer à lire
    Santa Cruz Biotechnology2019-04-30
  4. "Lack of Culture"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Santa Cruz Biotechnology à temps partiel

    Avantages

    It's a job and has a paycheck.

    Inconvénients

    No culture with this company, and departments are split with little to no communication.

    Continuer à lire
    Santa Cruz Biotechnology2019-04-02
  5. "I regret it."

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Santa Cruz Biotechnology à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Most of the fellow employees are decent, they usually didn't bother me.

    Inconvénients

    Pay is horrible. Basically a dead end. Their idiot of a CEO and upper management don't give a care for their employees.

    Continuer à lire
    Santa Cruz Biotechnology2019-03-25
  6. "Its OK"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Lab Assistant à Dallas, TX
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez Santa Cruz Biotechnology à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Free food, great schedule, cheap snacks

    Inconvénients

    No management training. Takes forever to fire bad employees

    Continuer à lire
    Santa Cruz Biotechnology2019-02-13
  7. Utile (2)

    "Everything you’ve read is true"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Sales Representative à Dallas, TX
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Santa Cruz Biotechnology à temps plein

    Avantages

    They won’t let me post unless I write 5 words so here you go: not a damn thing bro.

    Inconvénients

    No raises, customers are the worst, no room for growth, and terrible management and owners. If you like being yelled at for nothing and constantly being worried about being fired at any given moment for no reason, this is the place for you!

    Continuer à lire
    Santa Cruz Biotechnology2018-12-20
  8. Utile (2)

    "Research Assistant"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Research Assistant à Paso Robles, CA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Santa Cruz Biotechnology à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Clear assignment of duties and an overall friendly work environment. A core group of really great peers to work with. Could look good on a resume for experience, though full range of experience and training is limited.

    Inconvénients

    I was hired knowing the terrible reputation this company holds and it meets that standard. Pay is not only bad but it is a known thing among employees to keep close track of hours and vacation accrual since those are known to not add up correctly (it happened to me twice and in my last week a worker had to contact HR about it for her). Employees leave frequently for better paying jobs so the coworkers you work alongside are constantly changing. Many employees here have a side gig that earns them more money than working at this international scientific manufacturer. All word and evidence on the CEO of this company point to him being impossible to like, and the state of the company right now reveals that he probably isn't only a jerk but in over his head trying to run this company. On purification assignment I would work alone on a long bench with no one within 50 feet of me because so many other departments have been shut down/streamlined. Management seems to lack some basic scientific concepts like how concentration works, making it very difficult as a worker to know how to make proper dilutions. They also believe serial dilutions are more inaccurate than pipetting 1uL into 10mL. Local management is also all married into the same family so don't face any consequences when they do things wrong. Prevailing sense of being "stuck" with no opportunities here. Only work here with an escape plan.

    Continuer à lire
    Santa Cruz Biotechnology2018-11-01
  9. "Shipping Coordinator"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme à Dallas, TX
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Santa Cruz Biotechnology à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Great place to start a career and learn new things

    Inconvénients

    Limited potential for growth or advancement.

    Continuer à lire
    Santa Cruz Biotechnology2018-09-19
  10. Utile (1)

    "Quality Control Research Associate"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Quality Control Research Associate à Santa Cruz, CA

    J'ai travaillé chez Santa Cruz Biotechnology à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Actual entry-level lab position -- they hire people out of school which is a great opportunity for many. Overall awesome coworkers and mellow work culture in a great location. Excellent for work-life balance -- can shift hours around during the day if you prefer early or late mornings. Well-designed training process. Decent benefits.

    Inconvénients

    Not much room to grow professionally. Historically stingy with raises. Job description may change based on company priorities.

    Continuer à lire
    Santa Cruz Biotechnology2018-06-21
166 avis trouvés