Avis de Senior Manager chez Salesforce | Glassdoor.ca

Avis de : Senior Manager chez Salesforce

Mis à jour le 31 juil. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

114 avis trouvés

4.4
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
90%
Recommandent à un ami
97%
Approuvent le PDG
Salesforce CEO Marc Benioff and Keith Block
Marc Benioff and Keith Block
17 évaluations
  1. Utile (1)

    "Stellar B2B Marketing + Supportive Environment"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Marketing Manager à San Francisco, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Salesforce à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    * Top notch talent, some of the best B2B marketers I've worked with in my career * Focus on productivity and efficiency in execution * Strong sense of values with action to support them (examples: revising salaries to reduce gender and racial bias, incorporating volunteering into employee onboarding) * Good, friendly people * Access to resources

    Inconvénients

    * Unnecessarily complicated organization structure and processes * Complex products

    Conseils à la direction

    Consider ways to streamline organization structure as the company continues to grow. Make the product portfolio more approachable by speaking the language of customers, especially on the website. Keep a beginner's mind and heart. Guard the culture. Think more globally.

    Salesforce2019-01-03
  2. "World #1 Cloud CRM & best data security company"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Manager 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Salesforce à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    - Employees are given the autonomy to run projects; - Highly supportive manager and peer teams; - High performance professional teams.

    Inconvénients

    - Minimum induction / orientation, everything learnt through "Concierge"; - Super fast pace projects, short runway.

    Conseils à la direction

    - Expand with good regional resources.

    Salesforce2018-12-18

    Réponse de Salesforce

    January 7, 2019Linda Aiello, SVP International Employee Success

    Thank you for your review, we are happy to read that you are enjoying your time at Salesforce. We know that we are moving fast, which can be challenging at times. If you feel like you don't get enough support, please reach out to your manager or your Employee Success Business Partner.

  3. "Best career decision I have made so far"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Technical Account Manager à Nuremberg
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Salesforce à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    I was feeling at home right from the start and so far, every day has proven me right.

    Inconvénients

    Honestly, I haven't found one yet ...

    Salesforce2018-12-03
  4. "Amazing Culture, Company and Platform!"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Manager à Reston, VA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Salesforce à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    I was impressed with the company culture and branding with onboarding, orientation, and conferences. The company uses software to automate business processes to simplify administrative functions. The company is able to leverage analytics to drive data-driven decision maker. I enjoyed the focus on learning in the company and the ability to align with goals. The company leverages the platform to ensure communication and...

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    There are a lot of acquisitions for new features in the platform and it is sometimes challenging to keep up with the unique capability of the acquired software company.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep up the great work!

    Salesforce2018-12-01
  5. "Challenging Projects, Great Support"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Manager à Bellevue, WA
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Salesforce à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Salesforce offers a very supportive environment. People are working together to solve problems and deliver value to their customers.

    Inconvénients

    Resources and infrastructure seem to move very slowly, even for critical applications/projects.

    Conseils à la direction

    Do a deep dive into what's going to enable your teams to move faster. Ensure that the direction of the company is towards more agility.

    Salesforce2018-11-15
  6. "Great Place to work"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Manager à Hyderâbâd
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Salesforce à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Perfect place to be! Strongly recommended

    Inconvénients

    Nothing much, too rapid growth

    Salesforce2018-10-31
  7. "Great interview experience, offer accepted"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Director, Product Management à San Francisco, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Salesforce à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Best reason to work at Salesforce? People - very positive, talented and happy people. A great culture that encourages people to give their best.

    Inconvénients

    None that I can think of.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep up the Ohana.

    Salesforce2018-10-11
  8. "Two years in and still in love with my job."

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Security Manager 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Salesforce à temps plein

    Avantages

    -Successful company with explosive growth that has miraculously maintained the culture of a small company. -Employees are empowered to make a difference, volunteer, disagree, speak out, and enjoy themselves. -Competitive salary and benefits. -Industry leader in equal pay and closing the gender gap!

    Inconvénients

    - Very fast paced - Growing geographic footprint is hard to overcome during travel freezes

    Conseils à la direction

    - Don't stop driving the culture message to the new employees, it is a true differentiator! - The company is scaling rapidly, make sure employees are rising with the tide in not just compensation, but also perks.

    Salesforce2018-10-01
  9. Utile (24)

    "Toxic Work Environment"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Senior Manager à San Francisco, CA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Salesforce à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Looks great on a resume. Really good benefits. Beautiful offices. Free lattes. Nice compensation packages.

    Inconvénients

    Horrible politics. There is a culture of abuse at every level. The only people who get promoted don't think for themselves and are 'yes men and women.' Expenses are ridiculously controlled. People commonly steal credit for other people's work with no repercussions. There is no movement between departments and job roles. The company hoards talent and underutilizes them. They have promoted all the wrong people into management...

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Listen to the smart people you've hired. Only promote managers that have the emotional and business intelligence necessary for the role.

    Salesforce2018-10-06

    Réponse de Salesforce

    October 15, 2018President and Chief People Officer

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback. Some of the behaviors you've described around management, promotions and recognition in your review are not aligned with our core values and are unacceptable. Even though you've left the company, could you please provide more ...

    Dérouler
  10. "Innov"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Director, Product Management à San Francisco, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Salesforce à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Ohana, Intellectually challenging work, Innovative products, Great team!

    Inconvénients

    Parking & Commute. Works better with Company provided shuttle or public transit

    Salesforce2018-09-06
114 avis trouvés