Avis de Senior Manager chez Salesforce | Glassdoor.ca

Avis de : Senior Manager chez Salesforce

Mis à jour le 31 juil. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

114 avis trouvés

4.4
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
90%
Recommandent à un ami
97%
Approuvent le PDG
Salesforce CEO Marc Benioff and Keith Block
Marc Benioff and Keith Block
17 évaluations
  1. Utile (2)

    "Senior Manager Product Marketing"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Product Marketing Manager à San Francisco, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Salesforce à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Salesforce is an amazing company to work for. That being said, your happiness is HIGHLY dependent on being on the right team with the right manager and leader.

    Inconvénients

    Sometimes the promotions are questionable. The process is 100% questionable - but this is a big initiative from our CMO - to offer more visibility into this.

    Conseils à la direction

    A lot of managers need sensitivity and management training.

    Salesforce2019-05-06
  2. Utile (1)

    "Best place to work"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Marketing Manager 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Salesforce à temps plein

    Avantages

    Office culter, people and facilities are amongst the best I have seen. Environment of trust and freedom to take risks and try new ideas

    Inconvénients

    Very slow career progression, despite being a consistent high performer. Pay increases are similarly scarce within marketing.

    Salesforce2019-04-24
  3. Utile (5)

    "Huge, quickly growing company where it's hard to do good work"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Senior Manager à San Francisco, CA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Salesforce à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Salesforce is a hugely successful company hiring 19K people from 2018-2020. Visionary CEO Marc Benioff, created an idealistic culture where employees are paid to volunteer 50 hours a year, and the company matches their charitable donations up to $10K a year. At the company's San Francisco headquarters, employees have daily access to the best view on the West Coast, the 61st floor of Salesforce Tower. The workforce is...

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    Because Salesforce is growing so fast – doubling its workforce and revenue over two years – many things get lost in the shuffle. Some teams have crushing workloads, while others are virtually forgotten. The prevailing infrastructure of the company is a parochial network of vice presidents operating independently. This leads to disconnection, and occasionally chaos. Teams duplicate work, work in contradictory...

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    It is incumbent upon the C-level executives to coordinate their teams and break down silos. The weakest layer of the company is the VP strata. Those leaders need pressure to work together, share resources, and adhere to centralized strategies.

    Salesforce2019-04-10
  4. Utile (13)

    "Amazing benefit, frustrating politics and painful processes."

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Program Manager à San Francisco, CA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Salesforce à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Amazing benefits, great work/life balance, in general really great people

    Inconvénients

    The way we plan and deliver projects are painfully slow and the focus on output, rather than outcome is promoting damaging behaviors. We are force to used in-house tools for planning and tracking our project work in the teams, they are so lacking functionality, and fixing that is a low priority.

    Conseils à la direction

    Drinking to much of our own champagne seems to have created a big disconnect between the vision of what Salesforce is/could be, vs what is actually going on. We are not using the best tools for collaboration, remote workers, efficient development processes and continuous improvement. And everyone seems so drunk on the champagne that if anyone dares to question the current way of working is looked down on. Smart, innovative...

    Dérouler
    Salesforce2019-03-15
  5. "Incredible Opportunity to work with Amazing People"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Director, Product Management à San Francisco, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Salesforce à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    - Work with intelligent, creative, innovative people - Focus on the wellness of the individual - Cultivation of manager development and learning - Focus on the person over the process - Cross organization communication

    Inconvénients

    - It's hard work - you have to love the challenges that they throw at you - A lot of tribal knowledge how things work

    Conseils à la direction

    - Focus on breaking down silos between departments - If everything is important, nothing is important - prioritize everything and be okay with what's not first priority - Continue to foster cross department communication and organization alignment

    Salesforce2019-03-25

    Réponse de Salesforce

    April 9, 2019President and Chief People Officer

    We appreciate your thoughtful review. We're happy that you've enjoyed your 10+ years with the company! Thank you for your efforts and for helping us get to where we are today.

  6. Utile (34)

    "Culture Crash"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Senior Manager à Detroit, MI
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Salesforce à temps plein plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Good benefits and pay - golden handcuffs are strong if you are willing to make this company your life (they call it work-life integration!)

    Inconvénients

    Having served at the company for over 10 years, I must say that in my last 2 years there, things seem to have taken a downward turn. I am sure attrition rates are at an all time high, even outside Sales. There are several very good middle managers, however the bad and untrained seem to be taking over, with several long time employees being pushed out once it is determined they either make too much money or don't "tow...

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Listen to your employees and take the employee survey seriously or you will continue to lose your best and brightest.

    Salesforce2019-03-29
  7. Utile (5)

    "Progressive company"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Senior Manager à San Francisco, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Salesforce à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    - great pay and bennies - many opportunities to contribute

    Inconvénients

    - depends on management structure - strategy doesn't filter down well - short timelines and expectations - very political

    Conseils à la direction

    - invest in management training for managers - try to make sure the strategy filters down

    Salesforce2019-02-27
  8. "A huge family - ohana across the board"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Portfolio Success Manager à Hambourg
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Salesforce à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    - Great managers - Amazing career development and training possibilities - Benefits in and out of work - Ethical, fair company with tremendous growth - Exemplary on boarding process

    Inconvénients

    - Size of the organisational structure can take getting used to

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep it up

    Salesforce2019-01-29
  9. Utile (1)

    "Awesome Company"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Senior Product Manager 
    Recommande
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Salesforce à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Cultural emphasis on inclusion & equality

    Inconvénients

    Seamless integration of new acquisitions

    Salesforce2019-01-25
  10. "Great place to work and learn"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Product Manager à Hyderâbâd
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Salesforce à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    - Employee success matter to the organization - Open door policy. Transparency into organization decisions and outlook - Talented team members - Active support from management for individuals to grow and challenge themselves

    Inconvénients

    - Growing/ scaling challenges (which is good sign) - To many stakeholders involved for decision making

    Salesforce2019-01-28

    Réponse de Salesforce

    February 3, 2019Deepa, Narayan, Sr Director - Employee Success, India

    Thank you for your review. It's great to hear you're enjoying your experience here and we're so glad to have you part of the Ohana!

114 avis trouvés