Avis de Sales chez Salesforce | Glassdoor.ca

Avis de : Sales chez Salesforce

Mis à jour le 22 août 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

303 avis trouvés

3.9
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
79%
Recommandent à un ami
99%
Approuvent le PDG
Salesforce CEO Marc Benioff and Keith Block
Marc Benioff and Keith Block
30 évaluations
  1. Utile (2)

    "Sales Executive à Paris"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Sales Executive à Paris
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Salesforce à depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Chez Salesforce, tout est fait pour satisfaire et mettre le salarié dans les meilleures dispositions : conditions / formations / évolutions De plus, l'entreprise jouit d'une excellente réputation à travers le monde et permet donc une visibilité à l'international.

    Inconvénients

    Je ne vais pas dire que tout est rose, mais contrairement à mes anciennes entreprises, je ne trouve pas particulièrement de points négatifs bloquant chez Salesforce.

    Salesforce2017-01-28
  2. "Great Company, Great Culture"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Regional Sales Manager à Toronto, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Salesforce à temps plein depuis plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    The people are amazing. You never feel like you are the smartest person in the room and get to learn constantly. Growth is exponential, you can forge your own career here.

    Inconvénients

    The pressure to perform is intense. Very high expectations

    Salesforce2019-05-06
  3. Utile (13)

    "Think twice about what you're walking into"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Sales à Toronto, ON
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Salesforce à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Depends heavily on the role & org or group you're in . Good base pay and benefits. Incredibly smart people throughout the company. Ability to work in different organizations. Flexibility to work remotely.

    Inconvénients

    Unattainable goals. Internal bureaucracy and fighting is worse than I've seen anywhere by far. Zero work-life balance. Expectations to take calls/respond to emails anytime of day/night 7 days a week. Only objective is to sell more to clients, not what's best for their clients. Do not live by the image they portray externally.

    Conseils à la direction

    Practice what you preach. Actually align with other leaders in the org. opposed to placing AE's between internal bureaucracy.

    Salesforce2019-04-06

    Réponse de Salesforce

    April 23, 2019President and Chief People Officer

    Thank you for leaving us this feedback. Culture is not something we take for granted, and we're continuing to work hard every day to make Salesforce a great place to work for all. If you're comfortable, I'd recommend that you connect with your Employee Success Business Partner directly ...

    Dérouler
  4. "Great place to work"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Principal Sales Engineer à Toronto, ON
    Recommande
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Salesforce à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    They hold true to their stated values - Trust, Customer Success, Growth, Innovation, Giving Bank, Equality for All, Wellbeing and Fun!! You get access to some amazing customers with some really challenging business objectives. And best of all, as a Sales Engineer the software just works!! No cutting corners or fudging for demos.

    Inconvénients

    With the state of growth you have to be really careful not to let yourself be stretched too thin. Never be afraid to reach out for help if you feel yourself drowning.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep up the good work!

    Salesforce2017-10-27
  5. "Fantastic place to work"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Sales Development Representative à Toronto, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Salesforce à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    - best minds and souls in the industry - very professional and kind. Salesforce really does hire the best. Best in class benefits and working conditions and work to life balance; clear career path

    Inconvénients

    Not a whole lot of diversity in the Sales org

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep up the great work!

    Salesforce2017-10-04
  6. "AMAZING COMPANY!"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Sales Executive à Toronto, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Salesforce à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Is making this world a better place, helps companies be more productive and closer to their clients, care about us as employees.

    Inconvénients

    Salaries are slightly better in other companies.

    Conseils à la direction

    Increase salaries every year, even by 1-2%.

    Salesforce2017-09-28
  7. "8 years and I'm not going anywhere"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Regional Sales Manager à Vancouver, BC
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Salesforce à temps plein depuis plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    You are surrounded by not only top talent, but amazingly fun people that really support one another while. Leadership vision around technology AND equality (egg freezing just launched!) are top notch and there are a ton of perks. Oh ya, and the platform is a leader across the board so you are selling an amazing product and get to help companies remove inefficiency from their businesses.

    Inconvénients

    It's a work hard, play hard culture, and we move fast, so if you aren't ready/willing to put in the inputs, it might not be the right sales job for you.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep the open lines of communication & feedback as we continue to grow so we don't ever get bogged down with slow moving red tape as so many others have...

    Salesforce2017-09-28
  8. Utile (4)

    "Sales Engineer"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Sales Engineer à Toronto, ON
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Salesforce à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Great Technology. Good benefits. Flexibility in work conditions.

    Inconvénients

    Egos everywhere. They have reason to be proud of the company; but go too far.

    Conseils à la direction

    Be open

    Salesforce2017-07-06
  9. Utile (10)

    "Hire leaders that can coach and develop!"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Sales Representative à Vancouver, BC
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Salesforce à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    The money and culture are everything you could hope for, but it does come at a steep price of work/home balance.

    Inconvénients

    It shocks me that we continue to hire leaders that can sell, but have no clue how to train and develop their staff....Come on SFDC! Hire real leaders!!

    Conseils à la direction

    Hire real leaders that will make us better

    Salesforce2017-03-22
  10. "Sales Development Representative"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Sales Development Representative à Toronto, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Salesforce à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Good pay, good culture, good perks. All in all this is a great first job for someone who is looking to enter the word of SaaS sales.

    Inconvénients

    Measurements of performance are not aligned with activities performed within job description. The job is not sustainable because of the nature of cold calling.

    Conseils à la direction

    Ensure that all efforts are being made to ensure that regular coaching is maintained. This would mostly be considered a training role for Account Executive, so having experiences to put yourself in an AE's shoes would be beneficial to maintain SDR interest.

    Salesforce2016-12-18
303 avis trouvés