Avis sur SCADDABUSH Italian Kitchen & Bar | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur SCADDABUSH Italian Kitchen & Bar

Mis à jour le 5 juil. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

46 avis trouvés

2.6
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
31%
Recommandent à un ami
70%
Approuvent le PDG
Peter Fowler
5 évaluations
  1. "Awesome university job"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Server à Toronto, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez SCADDABUSH Italian Kitchen & Bar à temps partiel plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    I worked here all during university and it gave me good tips and flexible hours around my schedule. Not to mention coworkers are the best!!

    Inconvénients

    sometimes not enough hours during slower seasons

    SCADDABUSH Italian Kitchen & Bar2019-07-05
  2. "Good to learn and gain experience ,toxic environment"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme à Toronto, ON
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez SCADDABUSH Italian Kitchen & Bar à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    All-day healthy soda, free food, free sarcastic behaviour

    Inconvénients

    Toxic Management, Unprofessional behaviour, Micro Managing

    Conseils à la direction

    If you want to get an idea of how this company is being operated, it is very comparable to George Orwell's 1984 novel. Other than that it was an absolute dream job

    SCADDABUSH Italian Kitchen & Bar2019-07-06
  3. "Good Place To Work"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Hostess à Mississauga, ON

    Je travaille chez SCADDABUSH Italian Kitchen & Bar à temps partiel depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Coworkers and Management is pretty good

    Inconvénients

    Virtually no possibility of becoming a server

    SCADDABUSH Italian Kitchen & Bar2019-06-17
  4. "Worst Server Job Ever - Scaddabush Front St."

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Server 

    J'ai travaillé chez SCADDABUSH Italian Kitchen & Bar à temps plein

    Avantages

    Customers are nice, locations is convenient.

    Inconvénients

    Management is constantly writing people up, once because a server accidentally forgot the correct shoes one time! They are unpleasant and bully employees making employees cry.

    Conseils à la direction

    Don't be constantly writing people up unless they really need to be punished. It doesn't teach people, it just makes them hate working there.

    SCADDABUSH Italian Kitchen & Bar2019-06-04
  5. "BAD"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Server 
    Point de vue neutre

    J'ai travaillé chez SCADDABUSH Italian Kitchen & Bar à temps partiel

    Avantages

    Amazing staff, super nice people.

    Inconvénients

    Terrible Management. Not going to drop names but the one of the managers made me feel extremely uncomfortable.

    SCADDABUSH Italian Kitchen & Bar2019-05-23
  6. "Server"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Server 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez SCADDABUSH Italian Kitchen & Bar à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    - flexible schedule - tips - great team - good energy

    Inconvénients

    - overworked ( I worked 4 days straight with double shifts)

    Conseils à la direction

    Organize hiring and train more frequently, high turnover causes your employees that want to stay to feel overworked less energetic about working, and unhappy

    SCADDABUSH Italian Kitchen & Bar2019-03-23
  7. Utile (2)

    "The worst place you can work"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Hostess/Server Assistant à Etobicoke, ON
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez SCADDABUSH Italian Kitchen & Bar à temps partiel moins d'un an

    Avantages

    food discounts (if you get a break to eat at all), majority of staff is nice and great to work with

    Inconvénients

    horrible, rude, unprofessional management, no breaks, no break room for employees, cut hours, dangerous and dirty working conditions, labour laws not followed for min. hours worked, breaks and double shifts, management has their faves and will completely ignore you if they decide they don't like you for whatever reason they decide and will talk to you like you are worthless in front of coworkers and guests. Also the...

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    stop treating new staff like they are just going to leave anyway, because they will do just that. Also, learn basic respect like saying 'hi' and 'bye' to employees and stop talking down on them and gossiping. Also, stop being so cheap on breaks and hours, we are humans,too, and we need to eat and pay bills like everyone else. Also, FOLLOW LABOUR LAWS. You all need a good refresher on that.

    SCADDABUSH Italian Kitchen & Bar2019-04-05
  8. "Not worth it"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Server 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez SCADDABUSH Italian Kitchen & Bar à temps partiel moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Training is super helpful and they set you up to succeed. Co-workers were awesome. Good food and discount.

    Inconvénients

    Management is horrible and make work an unpleasant environment. Too much pressure from management to perform. They always criticize you, and never tell you what you're doing well. You take the stress of it home, which is crazy for a serving job. Just an observation, they tend to target females over males. Major power dynamics at play. They let stuff slide with some people, and crack down on others for doing the...

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Treat everyone fairly.

    SCADDABUSH Italian Kitchen & Bar2019-03-14
  9. Utile (2)

    "Line Cook"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 

    Je travaille chez SCADDABUSH Italian Kitchen & Bar à temps partiel

    Avantages

    - great training - flexible hours - fun atmosphere - opportunity for advancement

    Inconvénients

    - later hours sometimes

    SCADDABUSH Italian Kitchen & Bar2019-01-25
  10. "Decent Development, empty promises"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - BOH Manager à Mississauga, ON
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez SCADDABUSH Italian Kitchen & Bar à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Decent menu for a corporate kitchen Willing to spend money to train employees

    Inconvénients

    Hire you with promises that are not kept Specific carrots are dangled to keep you motivated, but you may not ever see it

    Conseils à la direction

    None. It's just really sad to see someone leaving a job that they liked and being given the idea they will be advancing....when it is not the case.

    SCADDABUSH Italian Kitchen & Bar2018-12-23
46 avis trouvés