Avis sur SCADDABUSH Italian Kitchen & Bar | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur SCADDABUSH Italian Kitchen & Bar

Mis à jour le 19 août 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

2.6
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
34%
Recommandent à un ami
76%
Approuvent le PDG
SCADDABUSH Italian Kitchen & Bar CEO Peter Fowler (no image)
Peter Fowler
5 évaluations
  1. « Server »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Server à Mississauga, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez SCADDABUSH Italian Kitchen & Bar à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    The people I work with

    Inconvénients

    Guests can be rude sometimes

    SCADDABUSH Italian Kitchen & Bar2019-08-19
  2. « Awesome university job »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Server à Toronto, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez SCADDABUSH Italian Kitchen & Bar à temps partiel plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    I worked here all during university and it gave me good tips and flexible hours around my schedule. Not to mention coworkers are the best!!

    Inconvénients

    sometimes not enough hours during slower seasons

    SCADDABUSH Italian Kitchen & Bar2019-07-05
  3. « Good to learn and gain experience ,toxic environment »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme à Toronto, ON
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez SCADDABUSH Italian Kitchen & Bar à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    All-day healthy soda, free food, free sarcastic behaviour

    Inconvénients

    Toxic Management, Unprofessional behaviour, Micro Managing

    Conseils à la direction

    If you want to get an idea of how this company is being operated, it is very comparable to George Orwell's 1984 novel. Other than that it was an absolute dream job

    SCADDABUSH Italian Kitchen & Bar2019-07-06
  4. « Good Place To Work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Hostess à Mississauga, ON

    Je travaille chez SCADDABUSH Italian Kitchen & Bar à temps partiel depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Coworkers and Management is pretty good

    Inconvénients

    Virtually no possibility of becoming a server

    SCADDABUSH Italian Kitchen & Bar2019-06-17
  5. « Worst Server Job Ever - Scaddabush Front St. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Server 

    J'ai travaillé chez SCADDABUSH Italian Kitchen & Bar à temps plein

    Avantages

    Customers are nice, locations is convenient.

    Inconvénients

    Management is constantly writing people up, once because a server accidentally forgot the correct shoes one time! They are unpleasant and bully employees making employees cry.

    Conseils à la direction

    Don't be constantly writing people up unless they really need to be punished. It doesn't teach people, it just makes them hate working there.

    SCADDABUSH Italian Kitchen & Bar2019-06-04
  6. « BAD »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Server 
    Point de vue neutre

    J'ai travaillé chez SCADDABUSH Italian Kitchen & Bar à temps partiel

    Avantages

    Amazing staff, super nice people.

    Inconvénients

    Terrible Management. Not going to drop names but the one of the managers made me feel extremely uncomfortable.

    SCADDABUSH Italian Kitchen & Bar2019-05-23
  7. « Server »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Server 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez SCADDABUSH Italian Kitchen & Bar à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    - flexible schedule - tips - great team - good energy

    Inconvénients

    - overworked ( I worked 4 days straight with double shifts)

    Conseils à la direction

    Organize hiring and train more frequently, high turnover causes your employees that want to stay to feel overworked less energetic about working, and unhappy

    SCADDABUSH Italian Kitchen & Bar2019-03-23
  8. Utile (2)

    « The worst place you can work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Hostess/Server Assistant à Etobicoke, ON
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez SCADDABUSH Italian Kitchen & Bar à temps partiel moins d'un an

    Avantages

    food discounts (if you get a break to eat at all), majority of staff is nice and great to work with

    Inconvénients

    horrible, rude, unprofessional management, no breaks, no break room for employees, cut hours, dangerous and dirty working conditions, labour laws not followed for min. hours worked, breaks and double shifts, management has their faves and will completely ignore you if they decide they don't like you for whatever reason they decide and will talk to you like you are worthless in front of coworkers and guests. Also... the pay is minimum wage plus very low tips and managers decide when your shift ends so most of the time I would not get more than 4 hours and they even tried to cut me at 1.5 hrs without paying the minimum required of 3. They will pay you low, use you for however long they want, and either ignore you and talk to you only when they demand something to be done. I worked here for months and never got a break ONCE. Every time I asked (even at 5 hours which is the legal requirement) I would be told to go home so they didn't have to pay my break. I once ate in the washroom bc i was so hungry and couldn't take a break. My coworker got in trouble for sneaking a bite of their own food in the kitchen on the clock after 5 hours of nonstop work on their feet. That is why most of my coworkers just ate in the bathroom. As a server assistant, you work so hard bussing tables and running food just to make the smallest fraction of tips servers make. The only thing servers do more than an SA is talk to the guests and take the orders. SA's are extremely under-payed and make the same tips as hosts for some reason. this should be re-evaluated as SA's hold down the place especially when it is busy. Also, you will get scheduled for a double-shift. What this meant for me was come in for the first shift and leave when management tells you, then GO HOME and take my break at my own expense, then COME back and THEN I can leave when they tell me to. They do not care about your transportation costs and would not even let you stay the full 8-9 hour shift with a normal paid break. They leave you on your own to pay for your own break and transportation to-and-from FOUR times...These shifts are exhausting, just so the company can save money on the extra hour of work plus the paid break. Overall, just DON'T work here unless you want to be treated like a slave.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    stop treating new staff like they are just going to leave anyway, because they will do just that. Also, learn basic respect like saying 'hi' and 'bye' to employees and stop talking down on them and gossiping. Also, stop being so cheap on breaks and hours, we are humans,too, and we need to eat and pay bills like everyone else. Also, FOLLOW LABOUR LAWS. You all need a good refresher on that.

    SCADDABUSH Italian Kitchen & Bar2019-04-05
  9. « Not worth it »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Server 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez SCADDABUSH Italian Kitchen & Bar à temps partiel moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Training is super helpful and they set you up to succeed. Co-workers were awesome. Good food and discount.

    Inconvénients

    Management is horrible and make work an unpleasant environment. Too much pressure from management to perform. They always criticize you, and never tell you what you're doing well. You take the stress of it home, which is crazy for a serving job. Just an observation, they tend to target females over males. Major power dynamics at play. They let stuff slide with some people, and crack down on others for doing... the same thing. They will randomly cut your section in half without telling you why. At the end of the day, you're just serving food to people. They don't seem to think so. This is a more serious serving job where you have to perform perfectly. The compensation wasn't worth it. Too many side duties.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Treat everyone fairly.

    SCADDABUSH Italian Kitchen & Bar2019-03-14
  10. Utile (2)

    « Line Cook »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 

    Je travaille chez SCADDABUSH Italian Kitchen & Bar à temps partiel

    Avantages

    - great training - flexible hours - fun atmosphere - opportunity for advancement

    Inconvénients

    - later hours sometimes

    SCADDABUSH Italian Kitchen & Bar2019-01-25
46 avis trouvés