Avis de Intern chez SAP | Glassdoor.ca

Avis de : Intern chez SAP

Mis à jour le oct. 18, 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

4.6
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
94%
Recommandent à un ami
99%
Approuvent le PDG
SAP CEO Bill McDermott
Bill McDermott
151 évaluations
  1. « Excellente entreprise »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Intern 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    J'ai travaillé chez SAP à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Entreprise très agréable, beaucoup de liberté tout en ayant des collègues attentifs.

    Inconvénients

    Pas d'inconvénients majeurs à signifier.

    SAP2019-07-21
  2. « Situation de travail stable et confortable pour développement personnel »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Stagiaire actuel - Intern data scientist 
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez SAP à depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Projets innovants et intéressants, très bonne ambiance dans l'équipe, environnement stable

    Inconvénients

    Environnement de travail peu libre (outils Microsoft imposés, par exemple)

    SAP2018-06-28
  3. « Incredible! Great community »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Stagiaire actuel - Intern à Vancouver, BC
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez SAP à depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Good food! A lot of young talent

    Inconvénients

    Lack of support in my role. Large company learning curve was steep

    SAP2019-10-18
  4. « Free bagels »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Intern à Montréal, QC
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez SAP à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Free breakfast work from home

    Inconvénients

    No benefits , stale

    SAP2019-10-16
  5. « Intern at SAP Montreal »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Stagiaire actuel - Software Developer Intern à Montréal, QC

    Je travaille chez SAP à

    Avantages

    Great intern salary Work-life balance (If you plan on being out of the office at 5:00 p.m. this is the right place)

    Inconvénients

    Do not expect it to be a hardcore internship where you learn a bunch of things. Most smart interns here are only for the SAP name on their CV, do not expect more than that.

    Conseils à la direction

    I have never had any issues with management. Keep up the good work!

    SAP2019-10-07
  6. « Great Experience, a lot to learn »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien stagiaire - User Experience Intern à Vancouver, BC
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez SAP à moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Lots of senior UX Designers to learn from! Fun programs and events for Interns

    Inconvénients

    Any of the ones that come with a large tech company, such as slower approvals and decision-making

    SAP2019-06-09
  7. Utile (13)

    « Stay away!!! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien stagiaire - Developer Intern à Montréal, QC
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez SAP à moins d'un an

    Avantages

    There are some really great developers. Good work-life balance. Good benefits. Several great people who take pride in their work. A collaborative environment with other devs eager to help you. If you're older, have a family, just want stability with good work-life balance, and not keep up with current technology, this is the place for you. Intern salary is good.

    Inconvénients

    My manager was completely incompetent often pitting employees against each other and literally asking an employee to "choose who to throw off a boat" between two interns in order to determine which would get the full-time offer. All the great developers are at risk of leaving due to this manager's incompetence. I highly highly recommend staying away from the Utilities team in the Montreal office. I was an intern who... was offered a full-time position, I decided to reject that offer and got fired on the spot because of it, with my manager stating I wasn't a team player since I didn't want to sign on full time at a very low salary. Another employee was offered another job within SAP and the manager threatened this employee that because he was looking elsewhere for another job, that if he decided to stay, "we will have problems". This is who the manager is, he is vindictive and spiteful. The manager says things are "team decisions" when they are obviously not and refuses to take responsibility for his own actions. ABAP is ancient technology and doesn't help you anywhere else except for SAP. The move to cloud development has been painfully slow with architects and upper management completely lost leading to SAP being completely behind in the cloud. Several top executives (Robert Enslin, Bernd Leukert, Bjoern Goerke) have left the company with another 4400 employees being laid off. The salary is really low compared to the rest of Montreal despite what it says here on Glassdoor. However, the intern salary is pretty good. Architects for java projects don't even know java or take the time to learn it, leading to a complete loss of direction and junior devs designing the entire project on their own. You will be promised and shown many cool things such as work from home, and Xbox, but if you actually use them you will be given a hard time. All the important work is in Germany with little attention given to the Montreal office. If you're young, want to move up the ladder, and be exposed to cool new technologies, avoid at all costs. If you're interviewing for the utilities team in Montreal, RUN!

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Hire competent managers. Have better policies to protect interns from situations like this.

    SAP2019-05-24
  8. « SAP Intern Review »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien stagiaire - Software Intern à Montréal, QC
    Recommande

    J'ai travaillé chez SAP à plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Great Work Environment Competitive Salary Flexible Hours

    Inconvénients

    Needs more organization on the management level as well as coordination between teams in different countries.

    SAP2018-11-20
  9. « Great culture »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien stagiaire - Software Developer Intern à Vancouver, BC
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez SAP à moins d'un an

    Avantages

    - Nice facility - Free Gym, Coffee, Fruits - Lots of open space and meetings rooms

    Inconvénients

    - Technical work and experience varies by team

    SAP2018-10-12
  10. « UX Intern »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien stagiaire - User Experience Intern à Vancouver, BC
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez SAP à moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Great place for an internship. SAP provides every opportunity for your growth as a professional though various mentorships. As an intern you have opportunity to get yourself involved with other areas of work you might be interested in.

    Inconvénients

    Personally, I couldn't find any cons during my time interning there.

    SAP2018-08-03
281 avis trouvés
</>Intégrer