Avis de Director chez SAP | Glassdoor.ca

Avis de : Director chez SAP

Mis à jour le 17 oct. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

4.5
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
92%
Recommandent à un ami
95%
Approuvent le PDG
SAP CEO Bill McDermott
Bill McDermott
236 évaluations
  1. « SAP »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Sales Director à Levallois-Perret
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez SAP à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    - Salaire - Ecosystem - Produits - Collegues

    Inconvénients

    - Tres demandeur - Un peu de pression

    SAP2019-10-09
  2. « Riche, dense et transformant »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Global Account Director à Paris
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez SAP à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Excellent cadre de travail, accès à un réseau mondial d’experts en tout domaine, possibilité d’evoluer

    Inconvénients

    Grande entreprise avec parfois beaucoup de bureaucratie

    Conseils à la direction

    Simplify, unlock the potentiel

    SAP2019-06-05
  3. « Hard Problems, Smart Colleagues, Continuous Learning! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Director of Engineering à Waterloo, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez SAP à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    We get to work on and solve very hard problems. I enjoy working here because I get to work everyday with smart colleagues. Working with smart people challenges me, and everyone else to try our best. Additionally, we are constantly challenged to learn about the latest technologies, and consider how to apply them to our products. This triple combination of solving hard problems, working with smart colleagues,... and continuous learning is energizing and motivating!

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    On occasions, being a large company, there are some bureaucracy issues, but in most cases, there are folks here willing to help navigate through them.

    Conseils à la direction

    Ensure that everyone always has time for learning new technologies.

    SAP2019-10-11
  4. « Marketing Director »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Director of Marketing à Toronto, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez SAP à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Great CEO with an amazing vision, employees treated with amazing respect, lots of opportunity for growth, great solutions.

    Inconvénients

    Can’t think of anything wrong with SAP. It’s been a great experience.

    SAP2018-12-12
  5. « Director »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Director à Vancouver, BC
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez SAP à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Lots of opportunities to work on new innovative technologies, great growth potential, moving across many functional areas possible, great pay and great benefits

    Inconvénients

    Nothing specific to my role

    SAP2018-11-24
  6. « Senior Director - Cloud Applications »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Director à Toronto, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez SAP à temps plein depuis plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    Fantastic place to work. Tuned into Future. Customer Centric. Wants to do the right thing (even if it means taking a hit on the bottom line)

    Inconvénients

    Pressure can be intense and it never stops. We take a pause to breathe but the pace never slows down. It's great for customers but can be tough for employees. Management is supportive (and in certain cases forcefull) to mandate employees to take time off but I guess it all comes down to how individuals handle stress.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep up the great job! Stay focused on maintaining the lead, stay tuned into future and customers.

    SAP2018-08-23
  7. « In service of sales »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Intérimaire actuel - Digital Marketing Director à Toronto, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez SAP à depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Flexible schedule with ability to work from home when needed.

    Inconvénients

    Toronto office is strictly sales-oriented, which takes a toll on culture.

    Conseils à la direction

    Find a way to build relationships across organizational departments

    SAP2017-11-03
  8. « Grass is not necessarily greener »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Director à Calgary, AB
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez SAP à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    flexibile work schedule; work from home; lots of career opportunities; great compensation; possibility for career longevity

    Inconvénients

    the bad things about ANY organization are usually related to who is in charge: people are people. At SAP, bad management does move on over time, so it's just a matter of waiting it out or looking for a new opportunity within

    SAP2017-07-19

    Réponse de SAP

    August 2, 2017Employer Brand Marketing Coordinator

    Thank you for your open and honest review of SAP. We appreciate your transparency and the recommendation of our Company. It always means a lot to see reviews from colleagues who have been here as long as you have.

  9. « Sr Marketing Specialist »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Partner Cloud Marketing Director à Montréal, QC
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez SAP à depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Real good work / life balance

    Inconvénients

    Pay is not competitive in the market

    SAP2016-12-27
  10. Utile (3)

    « Poor Work Life Balance, but Top Tier Pay. Office Politics abound and Opportunities for growth only exists in the US. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Director of Sales Operations à Toronto, ON
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez SAP à temps plein plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    Salary levels were higher than most but seem to be leveling off to match other competitors in the industry now. There are still some great people that work there both older experienced ones and newer Millennial's coming in. The SAP brand is both a blessing and a curse. This is a great stepping stone company if you want to work harder than you have ever worked in your life, to make money and get experience to move on... to a more balanced life. Great for a single person to start out at.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    You are a number at SAP until you make yourself heard, the executive management is tyrannical and will not listen unless you are willing to play office politics. Office politics are the way at SAP, you need to be ruthless and uncaring about others only concerned with helping them win business at whatever the cost to you or the customer. They have a name for this at SAP, it’s called "Building your Personal Brand! "... They offer a lot of training programs but most staff are too overburdened with work to be able to take the time for it, guidance and support from your Manager is virtually non-existent as they are also overburdened. I worked 80-100 hours a week, 7 days a week for many years until I needed to make a change to reconnect with my family. Growth opportunities are reserved for those that play Office Politics well, choose your side carefully as the pendulum often shifts in the other direction. If you are in an office outside of the US understand that you are in a Satellite Sales Office, don't be fooled into thinking that you will gain more experience or growth than that. Your job in a Satellite Sales Office (or Marketing Unit) is to bring in revenue at whatever the cost to your fellow employees or the customer. If you want to move up you may have to move to the US or Germany.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Examine why your Top Tier and High Potential staff are leaving at an alarming rate. Think twice about promoting your top sales people into executive positions, they were good sales people because they were ruthless this does not make them good managers. Build an actual culture at SAP, just because you say you have one does not mean that you actually do.

    SAP2014-12-31
329 avis trouvés