Avis sur Rue Gilt Groupe | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur Rue Gilt Groupe

Mis à jour le 28 oct. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

3.0
45%
Recommandent à un ami
68%
Approuvent le PDG
Rue Gilt Groupe CEO Mark McWeeny
Mark McWeeny
62 évaluations
  1. « I love working at RGG »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Director à Shepherdsville, KY
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Rue Gilt Groupe à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    The people are great! Company focuses on the people and member experience. They truly live the values of the company: Passionate, Innovative, Collaborative, Kind, Empowered, and Tenacious.

    Inconvénients

    Business is sometimes unpredictable but company is tenacious and responds.

    Rue Gilt Groupe2019-08-27
  2. « Challenging & Rewarding »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Anonymous Employee à Boston, MA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Rue Gilt Groupe à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    RGG is overall a great place to work. I feel that I am always collaborating with people who are smarter than me and challenge me to perform at my best. I am always given the tools to succeed and associates, for the most part, are very dedicated and passionate around what they do. The culture and the people that I get to work with every day are the best part of working here!

    Inconvénients

    There are many changes happening with the business currently and it can cause a frantic/fast-paced environment for associates. While this can be a negative, it also can provide great growth and development opps for those that enjoy a faced-past, pivoting and thinking-on-your-feet work environment.

    Rue Gilt Groupe2019-08-27

    Réponse de Rue Gilt Groupe

    September 23, 2019HR Business Partner

    Thanks for your feedback! We agree that we have great employees at RGG. As you know, our fast paced and nimble business model isn't for everyone. We are thrilled to hear you see the learning and growth opportunities it brings! Should this ever change - please don't hesitate to reach out. Enjoy. -Liz Walker, HRBP

    Continuer à lire
  3. « Good Work Life Balance »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Merchandising Specialist 

    J'ai travaillé chez Rue Gilt Groupe à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Good Work Life Balance enviroment

    Inconvénients

    little career development help from management

    Rue Gilt Groupe2019-08-13
  4. Utile (5)

    « Don’t ignore the reviews! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Analyst 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Rue Gilt Groupe à temps plein

    Avantages

    Flexible time off

    Inconvénients

    Everything, please listen to the other reviews. It is not worth taking a job here to get out of another job - that’s what I did and I was miserable for years. The place is run so poorly. The high level management does not care about the employees holding the company on their back. To them you are indispensable. You will work tirelessly for a company that is not willing and not in a place to make the changes they need to make in order to be successful. The compensation is LAUGHABLE and you will work for almost nothing (don’t rely on raises as you will not receive much of one)

    Continuer à lire
    Rue Gilt Groupe2019-09-12

    Réponse de Rue Gilt Groupe

    September 23, 2019HR Business Partner

    I'm sorry to hear this was your experience at RGG. Please know that we take pride in our culture and associate experience, and your comments are surprising to us. We'd love to chat further about your experience if you are interested, please feel free to reach out to me to discuss. -Liz Walker, HRBP

    Continuer à lire
  5. Utile (1)

    « Challenging & Rewarding »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Anonymous à Boston, MA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Rue Gilt Groupe à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    work is challenging, culture is great, leadership is strong

    Inconvénients

    Sometimes there's a good amount of work to be done with a limited time frame but it's good stress to help the company move forward.

    Continuer à lire
    Rue Gilt Groupe2019-07-31
  6. Utile (7)

    « Failing Leadership »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Analyst 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez Rue Gilt Groupe à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    RGG has recently added flexible time off - but are still stingy about this. Yes -we get "unlimited" days off - but don't go over 15 days or else you will be on the chopping block!

    Inconvénients

    Low pay, horrible middle management - and even worse leadership team.

    Continuer à lire
    Rue Gilt Groupe2019-08-30

    Réponse de Rue Gilt Groupe

    September 5, 2019HR Business Partner

    Thank you for your direct feedback. I am taking your advice and would love to speak with you directly in order to be able to address your concerns and hopefully improve your experience. Please reach out so that we can meet. -Nicole Zussman

    Continuer à lire
  7. Utile (2)

    « Great place to work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Rue Gilt Groupe à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    People, culture, promote from within

    Inconvénients

    Nothing in particular to add to cons

    Rue Gilt Groupe2019-07-16
  8. Utile (7)

    « Poor compensation »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Rue Gilt Groupe à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Casual attire, and they offer perks but they don't deliver.

    Inconvénients

    The culture here is very clique'y. A lot of favoritism and long hours worked for low compensation. Senior leadership is unorganized and prioritizes fun before meeting deadlines for other departments. Perks? The summer hours you can never take advantage of the samples sales that never happen.

    Rue Gilt Groupe2019-08-12
  9. « Great company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Assistant Buyer à New York, NY
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Rue Gilt Groupe à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Great work life balance Promotes from within

    Inconvénients

    Not a lot of room for growth

    Rue Gilt Groupe2019-07-02
  10. Utile (1)

    « Amazing team »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Stylist à Boston, MA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Rue Gilt Groupe à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Amazing team and colleagues, energetic community, solid work perks (401k, health insurance, summer Fridays, etc.), great location, upward and lateral mobility options.

    Inconvénients

    Lack of transparency up and down the ladder. Reputation for poor management, but my own manager was AMAZING.

    Continuer à lire
    Rue Gilt Groupe2019-06-18
484 avis trouvés