Avis sur Rue Gilt Groupe | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur Rue Gilt Groupe

Mis à jour le 15 juil. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

472 avis trouvés

3.1
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
45%
Recommandent à un ami
70%
Approuvent le PDG
Rue Gilt Groupe CEO Mark McWeeny
Mark McWeeny
54 évaluations
  1. "Adm"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 

    J'ai travaillé chez Rue Gilt Groupe à temps plein

    Avantages

    Working at Lalibela as a human resources department was a great experience. I recomen to anyone try it.

    Inconvénients

    nothing wrong with them to say

    Conseils à la direction

    Nothing to say

    Rue Gilt Groupe2017-01-14
  2. Utile (1)

    "free food"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 

      Je travaille chez Rue Gilt Groupe à temps plein

      Avantages

      The break room has cereal, milk, soda, coffee, and cold brew. Employees love free beverages.

      Inconvénients

      Cereal is great, but it would be great to have additional snacks such fresh fruit and fresh vegetables.

      Conseils à la direction

      Keep serving cold brew all summer long.

      Rue Gilt Groupe2015-06-29
    • "Great place to work"

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Employé actuel - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommande
      Point de vue neutre
      Approuve le PDG

      Je travaille chez Rue Gilt Groupe à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

      Avantages

      People, culture, promote from within

      Inconvénients

      Nothing in particular to add to cons

      Rue Gilt Groupe2019-07-16
    • "Great company"

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Ancien employé - Assistant Buyer à New York, NY
      Recommande
      Point de vue positif
      Approuve le PDG

      J'ai travaillé chez Rue Gilt Groupe à temps plein plus d'un an

      Avantages

      Great work life balance Promotes from within

      Inconvénients

      Not a lot of room for growth

      Rue Gilt Groupe2019-07-02
    • "Amazing team"

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Ancien employé - Stylist à Boston, MA
      Recommande
      Point de vue positif
      Approuve le PDG

      J'ai travaillé chez Rue Gilt Groupe à temps plein plus de 3 ans

      Avantages

      Amazing team and colleagues, energetic community, solid work perks (401k, health insurance, summer Fridays, etc.), great location, upward and lateral mobility options.

      Inconvénients

      Lack of transparency up and down the ladder. Reputation for poor management, but my own manager was AMAZING.

      Conseils à la direction

      My own manager was incredible. She supported me and rallied for me and my future opportunities. I would advise other managers to do the same. Don't try and take credit for the hard work of your team, respect their contributions, support them in their career growth.

      Rue Gilt Groupe2019-06-18
    • Utile (1)

      "Company closed it's Irish doors"

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Ancien employé - Customer Support Representative à Limerick, Limerick
      Ne recommande pas
      Point de vue négatif
      Pas d'avis sur le PDG

      J'ai travaillé chez Rue Gilt Groupe à temps plein plus de 3 ans

      Avantages

      Not many while working there. The occasional pizza was purchased for staff. Work life balance was awful, supervisors were operated a clique mentality, advancement was reserved for staff in the clique & there was spates of bullying from management in my time there, all of the above causing my great anxiety leading to me having to quit the job after 2.5 years.

      Inconvénients

      The company has since shut it's Irish operations & restricted us from spending the account credits we were taxed on. They now refuse to either accommodate spending of the credits worth $900 or refund the taxed amount.

      Conseils à la direction

      Little people exist as well. This company walks over the lower levels of staff. Remember who it is that speaks with your customers on a daily basis.

      Rue Gilt Groupe2019-07-02
    • Utile (1)

      "Bad"

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Employé actuel - Warehouse Associate à Shepherdsvlle, KY
      Ne recommande pas
      Point de vue négatif
      N'approuve pas le PDG

      Je travaille chez Rue Gilt Groupe à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

      Avantages

      Some nice and friendly people

      Inconvénients

      Poor management abusive inhumane treatment worker due to heat they sit around in their office while we the back bones of this business sweat ourselves to death but who care not the Owner,CEO,HR, or Managers, Supervisor oh let not forget the safety guy. Also the favoritism that has been allowed grow with in is unreal sometime it right down unethical.This is a company all about money not people. You do not practice you...

      Dérouler

      Conseils à la direction

      Hold your managers and HR accountable they hold us accountable.to many leads in outbound seven to be exacted Clean your company up bad folks thinking about self look at your turn over

      Rue Gilt Groupe2019-06-29
    • "Great environment, little pay"

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Ancien employé - Feature Writer à Boston, MA
      Recommande
      Point de vue neutre
      Approuve le PDG

      J'ai travaillé chez Rue Gilt Groupe à temps plein plus de 3 ans

      Avantages

      Great, fun people and work environment.

      Inconvénients

      Good job out of college but extremely low pay.

      Rue Gilt Groupe2019-05-11
    • Utile (4)

      "Never knew how truly undervalued I was, until I went elsewhere"

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
        Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
        Ne recommande pas
        Point de vue négatif
        N'approuve pas le PDG

        J'ai travaillé chez Rue Gilt Groupe à temps plein

        Avantages

        Pockets of great people in various depts (however, if you are a kind person you usually get managed out) fun perks (parties; surprise & delights; summer Friday's) employee discount

        Inconvénients

        A common theme that I learned from my own experience and those who have also left, was how shocked I/they were when they went to a new org. I had been beaten down so much emotionally, that it was odd when I was in a new company and people were kind/gave so much positive feedback. It took awhile to fully work through all of the emotional abuse that Rue had left on me. Friends I still stay in touch with report similar experiences...

        Dérouler

        Conseils à la direction

        Listen to your people/these reviews. If you keep reading similar things....they might be true.

        Rue Gilt Groupe2019-06-05
      • Utile (8)

        "See those values on the wall when you interview? They don't live by them."

        ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
        • Équilibre travail/vie privée
        • Culture et valeurs
        • Opportunités de carrière
        • Rémunération et avantages
        • Équipe dirigeante
        Ancien employé - Employé anonyme à Boston, MA
        Ne recommande pas
        Point de vue négatif
        N'approuve pas le PDG

        J'ai travaillé chez Rue Gilt Groupe à temps plein

        Avantages

        There are some good, smart people here. Unfortunately, they don't stay long because they are chased out by immature behavior and the obvious favoritism from the leadership.

        Inconvénients

        Favoritism runs rampant, and it starts with the CEO. The CPO does nothing to stem this behavior, and engages in it herself. The HR Business Partners in Boston lack the knowledge and experience typically required for the role, leading to behaviors that have led others in the company to refer to the HRBPs and CPO as "the mean girls". RGG claims Kind and Collaborative as core values, but they rarely actually lives up to...

        Dérouler

        Conseils à la direction

        Start actually living the values. Invest both time and money in long term solutions. Stop chasing the products and initiatives that competitors are coming up with and actually BE innovative. Stop promoting based on favoritism.

        Rue Gilt Groupe2019-05-30

        Réponse de Rue Gilt Groupe

        June 3, 2019Chief People Officer

        I am sorry that you had a negative experience at RGG. This is certainly not the environment and culture that we are striving for. Please reach out to me directly to provide concrete feedback which can then be actionable.

      472 avis trouvés