Avis sur Ross Stores | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur Ross Stores

Mis à jour le 19 juil. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

4444 avis trouvés

3.2
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
54%
Recommandent à un ami
70%
Approuvent le PDG
Ross Stores CEO Barbara Rentler
Barbara Rentler
1007 évaluations
  1. "Sales"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
      Pas d'avis sur le PDG

      J'ai travaillé chez Ross Stores à

      Avantages

      Managers are helpful in pushing you to learn.

      Inconvénients

      Can be stressful at times.

      Conseils à la direction

      Keep doing what you're doing.

      Ross Stores2017-05-09
    • "The work was fine..."

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
      Ne recommande pas
      Point de vue positif
      Pas d'avis sur le PDG

      J'ai travaillé chez Ross Stores à temps plein

      Avantages

      -The schedule was great for summer. - The stock work was fast and fun and the team had great energy -The work environment was very relaxed

      Inconvénients

      -Terrible managment -There were several cases of harassment that were never properly handled -The team lead was discriminatory and upper management let it slide -unwilling to work with schedule change they knew would happen months ahead of time.

      Conseils à la direction

      Please listen to your employees when multiple of them are reporting being harassed instead of ignoring it. That would be great thanks.

      Ross Stores2017-05-07
    • "sales"

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Employé actuel - Sales Associate à Rivers, MB
      Recommande
      Point de vue positif
      Approuve le PDG

      Je travaille chez Ross Stores à temps partiel

      Avantages

      very good customer service in here

      Inconvénients

      I think everybody need to work here

      Conseils à la direction

      be good

      Ross Stores2017-01-13
    • "A stressful place too work"

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
        Employé actuel - Backup Area Supervisor à Toronto, ON
        Ne recommande pas
        Point de vue négatif
        Approuve le PDG

        Je travaille chez Ross Stores à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

        Avantages

        Good pay and awesome benefits

        Inconvénients

        Not enough people to do the jobs

        Conseils à la direction

        More payroll

        Ross Stores2014-10-26
      • "Not as bad as it seems"

        ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
        • Équilibre travail/vie privée
        • Opportunités de carrière
        • Rémunération et avantages
        Employé actuel - Sales Associate 
        Recommande

        Je travaille chez Ross Stores à temps partiel depuis plus de 5 ans

        Avantages

        The discount, very flexible with schedule , some good co workers.

        Inconvénients

        Management Hours sometimes open until midnight The customers are rude and love to steal.

        Ross Stores2019-07-20
      • "Nice place to work"

        ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
        • Équilibre travail/vie privée
        • Culture et valeurs
        • Opportunités de carrière
        • Rémunération et avantages
        • Équipe dirigeante
        Employé actuel - Sales Associate 
        Recommande

        Je travaille chez Ross Stores à temps partiel depuis moins d'un an

        Avantages

        Able to get a raise

        Inconvénients

        Standing on your feet all day

        Ross Stores2019-07-16
      • "Working at Ross was Ok"

        ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
        • Équilibre travail/vie privée
        • Opportunités de carrière
        • Rémunération et avantages
        Employé actuel - Sales Associate/Cashier 
        Recommande

        Je travaille chez Ross Stores à temps partiel depuis moins d'un an

        Avantages

        Good pay They give me you okay hours

        Inconvénients

        Take a long time for you to start after your hired

        Ross Stores2019-07-13
      • "Be ready to clean up people's mess"

        ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
          Employé actuel - Sales Associate 

          Je travaille chez Ross Stores à temps plein

          Avantages

          Coworkers make you feel comfortable

          Inconvénients

          You need to have a lot of patience to deal with people attitude and lack of consideration

          Ross Stores2019-07-11
        • "Best decision I ever made!"

          ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
          • Équilibre travail/vie privée
          • Culture et valeurs
          • Opportunités de carrière
          • Rémunération et avantages
          • Équipe dirigeante
          Employé actuel - Administrative Assistant à Dublin, CA
          Recommande
          Point de vue positif
          Approuve le PDG

          Je travaille chez Ross Stores à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

          Avantages

          Corporate office is located in the East Bay, great for me. Big company with big company benefits. Lots of giving back to various communities/causes. The nicest group of people I've ever worked for.

          Inconvénients

          Company does not pay for nor contribute any amount to cost of benefits. Employee's benefits have always been covered 100% at past jobs and some contribution made towards dependent coverage but I also understand this is a much larger company.

          Ross Stores2019-07-09

          Réponse de Ross Stores

          July 17, 2019Human Resources

          Thanks for leaving your review. We are happy to hear that you are enjoying your experience with us and hope that you have taken advantage of the paid time off you receive when volunteering! Ross provides several benefits that are 100% paid by the company, some benefits have a shared ...

          Dérouler
        • "Can’t complain"

          ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
            Ancien employé - Customer Service Representative 

            J'ai travaillé chez Ross Stores à temps partiel plus d'un an

            Avantages

            Hours were frequently Available to use

            Inconvénients

            Rude customers would sometimes me the normal

            Ross Stores2019-07-09
          4444 avis trouvés