Avis de Director chez Robert Walters | Glassdoor.ca

Avis de : Director chez Robert Walters

Mis à jour le oct. 2, 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

4.7
99%
Recommandent à un ami
100%
Approuvent le PDG
Robert Walters CEO Robert Walters
Robert Walters
9 évaluations
  1. « Wouldn't work for another agency after RW! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Business Director à Londres, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    Je travaille chez Robert Walters à temps plein

    Avantages

    - Amazing people who all have some sort of life experience prior to RW and excellent sense of humour, noone too 'salesy' or sharky - Freedom to build your client and candidate network as you see fit - Amazing client entertainment events, inc sport and art eg. Twickenham Box, Ashes, Queens tennis, RWC sponsorship - Opportunity to travel abroad on charity partnership trip to Kenya - fully paid for volunteering trip... to help build farms and water pans in one of the poorest areas of Africa - Travel to South Africa to meet relevant candidates and clients - Flexible working as/when required - Excellent progression opportunities regardless of your strengths - either through candidate management, billing or team management

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    - It's a team based environment which is great, but can mean that not everyone pulls their weight which affects bonus pools - No reward for bringing in brand new business, either for yourself or others - Limited incentive opportunities at senior management level

    Robert Walters2019-10-02
  2. « Amazing company to work for »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Director à Sydney
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Robert Walters à temps plein plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    As a former long term employee, having started at RW as a Consultant, I have seen the company more than double in size, to the current point in time where the company is the most successful it has ever been. A key element of that growth is the company policy to not make acquisitions in order to grow. The growth is organic, with Consultants being promoted internally and trusted to start new teams / offices /... countries which means you can have a fantastic, long-term career with RW, with international opportunities should you wish. It's a genuinely stable company with exceptional training and plenty of support for those new to the recruitment industry, including a large back office to allow you to get on with your job. Due to the organic growth model, there's a brilliant culture which is carefully nurtured - It's team based which means it's a nice place to work and it's highly likely you'll make life-long friends here, as the vast majority are like-minded positive, ambitious people which is infectious. The offices are stunning, there's lots of incentives and recognition for a job well-done and you can earn good money too, while being involved in Corporate Social Responsibility activities. Prior to leaving RW, there was a focus on mental health and flexible working practices which was most welcome.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    Robert Walters isn't perfect (I don't believe any company is), but it's run by good people so while there may be frustrations at times, it's important to trust that the company will have your best interests at heart and to go with the flow and stay positive. Those who have a negative attitude won't succeed at RW. In order to have a career at RW, you're going to need to work hard and long hours may be involved. This... isn't a 'con' specific to RW, it applies to the recruitment industry as a whole as it's highly competitive and it's an industry where whatever you put in, you get out.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep up the good work!

    Robert Walters2019-09-07
  3. « Genuine Career focused brand »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Director 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Robert Walters à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    I genuinely believe there is no better Recruitment company based in the UK for career progression, organic growth and entrepreneurial support and encouragement. Our culture. Having worked for another international recruiter within a Senior Management capacity/number UK biller and having friends in other competitors, I am extremely confident that Robert Walters has one of the best team cultures possible, I believe... this is what gives us the edge with our staff retention but also creates a better and more efficient recruitment team. Its certainly been the USP from my offices which has helped us take market share and have zero turnover in over a year.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    Our bonus structure to the external market can get bad press but if you have worked here you'll know that actually our bonus's are good and our overall OTE vs billings are higher than the majority of our competition add to that our opportunities for organic growth, our marketing and events strategy/team, team culture, work hard/play hard attitude, flexible working and empowerment for those with entrepreneurial... drive....we are at the top of our game!

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep encouraging the commercially focused and driven individuals who have a genuine passion for what they do. We are only as good as the people who work for us. Do not become too admin/BI focused as this can hold back the work force and give a genuine false view of what's happening on the ground. Lets learn from competitors constant mistakes and continue to push forward.

    Robert Walters2019-09-03
  4. « Excellent progression opportunities »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Associate Director à Saint Albans, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Robert Walters à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    - Working culture - Corporate Hospitality - Rewards

    Inconvénients

    Not really any to report

    Robert Walters2019-09-03
  5. « Associate Director »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Managing Director 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Robert Walters à temps plein

    Avantages

    Good company culture and opportunities to progress your career.

    Inconvénients

    legacy can occasionally rewarded vs ability.

    Robert Walters2019-04-08
  6. « Great company, with excellent prospects for those who work hard. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Associate Director à Manchester City Centre, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Robert Walters à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Genuine belief in building relationships with clients Teamwork mentality Always looking for the best ways to train consultants and managers Encourage ideas that will help you build your business Recruitment treated as a career rather than a sales job Great seminars and panel based events to invite clients too Excellent white papers, salary guides and market intelligence information for clients

    Inconvénients

    Can be a little risk averse to technology/businesses that is untried (new, recently set up) however they're adapting quickly Could be better interoffice communications Interview process can be a little long though they do want to make sure you get the best opportunity and with several disciplines this can be hard

    Conseils à la direction

    Continue the good work to improve the working lifestyle of the consultants Continue to ask the employees for their input when launching new products Make sure that everyone within the group of companies are aware of each other (RW/RS).

    Robert Walters2018-04-10
  7. « Manager »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Director à Kuala Lumpur
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Robert Walters à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    I worked at the Kuala Lumpur office and had a wonderful experience. The colleagues and the bosses were just amazing. I would highly recommend.

    Inconvénients

    It is a performance-based, KPI-driven environment. So for those looking for an easy ride, this is probably not the right place for you.

    Conseils à la direction

    At a country level, it is perfect as it is. The leaders are doing what leaders should do. Retain them at all cost. At a global level, I can't comment.

    Robert Walters2017-11-09
  8. « Happy Days! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Associate Director à Brisbane
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Robert Walters à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Career growth, innovative ideas, great brand, fun team, professional outcomes, team ethics.

    Inconvénients

    Lack of mobile work platform.

    Robert Walters2017-09-28
  9. Utile (1)

    « Excellent place to work and a collaborative working environment! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Associate Director à New York, NY
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Robert Walters à temps plein depuis plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    If you work hard, are motivated and are driven to make money, then Robert Walters in New York is the right organization to work for. Situated in brand new offices, the company has a mix of local and international employees with varying levels of experience hence ensuring your ability to learn and progress your career is accelerated. Hard work is always rewarded and your ability to earn uncapped bonuses is in your... own hands but management will always provide you with all the tools to succeed.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    No cons at all for those who work hard, are passionate and are built for a sales environment.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep doing what you are doing. Leading from the front is extremely important in any business and I think the management team does a great job of this!

    Robert Walters2017-06-09
  10. « Great Opportunities »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Director à Londres, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Robert Walters à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    I've worked here for over 10 years, traveled to a number of countries and had countless opportunities so feel very positive about working here. The offices are all in great locations, the management team have a huge depth of knowledge and offer a lot of support and the opportunities are huge. The Australian office has one of the best views anywhere and if your lucky you can sport Orcas swimming past the office... in Auckland. How cool is that?

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    Anything sales based is going to be hard, but having worked for a competitor I believe RW is probably the best option for a recruitment career. Yes, the hours can be long and it can be stressful, but that's the norm in this industry. The Tea / Coffee in the UK office is terrible. Go to the French office for limitless espresso and chilled coke zero!

    Conseils à la direction

    Improve the coffee in the UK!

    Robert Walters2016-12-13
13 avis trouvés