Avis de Associate chez Robert Walters | Glassdoor.ca

Avis de : Associate chez Robert Walters

Mis à jour le Sep 3, 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

32 avis trouvés

4.0
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
84%
Recommandent à un ami
86%
Approuvent le PDG
Robert Walters CEO Robert Walters
Robert Walters
21 évaluations
  1. « Excellent progression opportunities »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Associate Director à Saint Albans, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Robert Walters à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    - Working culture - Corporate Hospitality - Rewards

    Inconvénients

    Not really any to report

    Robert Walters2019-09-03
  2. « good but not for everyone »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Associate Consultant 

    J'ai travaillé chez Robert Walters à temps plein

    Avantages

    potential to earn a lot of money

    Inconvénients

    high pressure, very competitive culture

    Robert Walters2019-08-10

    Réponse de Robert Walters

    August 12, 2019Human Resources

    Thank you for your review. While we expect our people to be commercially driven, and we encourage a healthy level of competition among our teams, our goal is to create a friendly environment where people have the support they need to do their best. If you’d like to discuss your feedback further, we’d be happy to arrange a confidential conversation with someone from your local office—you can email us at hr.admin@robertwalters.com to arrange.

    Réduire
  3. « Great training, good support »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Associate Consultant à Tokyo
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Robert Walters à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    *Training *Team spirit *Support from managers *Clear targets

    Inconvénients

    *Fast pace can be tricky for some people *Sometimes too much KPI oriented culture

    Conseils à la direction

    Pay managers for leading the team, not for both: Being a consultant and leading a team. Possibly managers are too busy to properly concentrate on leading their team.

    Robert Walters2019-07-11
  4. « Great Place to Work and Grow »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Associate à Johannesburg
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Robert Walters à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Every Opportunity to grow your own portfolio and gain experience. Considerate and understanding Management (will consider every aspect before making rash decisions) Great office environment, modern tech, good people, youthful and vibrant culture A position will be found for you if you show potential.

    Inconvénients

    The current recruitment environment in the country is difficult. Workload can shift rapidly

    Robert Walters2019-03-12
  5. Utile (8)

    « Scam - aweful company! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Associate à Tokyo
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Robert Walters à temps plein

    Avantages

    ・first advice from your co-worker "DO NOT trust anybody" ・always kept busy working environment - no time to take a rest ・lots of companies events - and gossips are around everywhere

    Inconvénients

    ・strong micromanagement This is a scam company! Strongly high turnover rate. About 10 to 20 new employees are recruited every month, and only 1 or 2 will stay after 3 months. If you do not survive, you will be fired instantly. - Yes, the company think you are a robot. I highly disrecommend!

    Conseils à la direction

    Stop being a scam.

    Robert Walters2019-02-06

    Réponse de Robert Walters

    February 8, 2019Human Resources

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We’re very concerned about the issues you’ve raised and are keen to investigate further. Therefore, I’d appreciate it if you could contact me for a confidential conversation at jeremy.sampson@robertwalters.co.jp Many thanks, Jeremy Sampson - Managing Director, Japan & Korea

    Réduire
  6. « Amazing company and amazing culture also gives equal chance for everyone to grow. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Associate à Tokyo
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Robert Walters à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Company culture and people are amazing here!

    Inconvénients

    Targets and KpIs some people can find it difficult

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep up the good work !

    Robert Walters2018-11-21
  7. Utile (4)

    « Unprofessional Supervisors »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Associate Consultant à Tokyo
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Robert Walters à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Networking opportunities with major companies & their executives Positive company outlook Salary package Consultants across teams typically friendly

    Inconvénients

    Unfair distribution of team quarterly bonuses OT Bully-like pressure within teams, particularly from managers/assoc. directors Unclear and changing expectations Discriminatory remarks toward certain nationalities

    Conseils à la direction

    Normalize bonus distribution system in a way that is more transparent to consultants. Team managers need to act more professional, hold back from expressing rage toward subordinates.

    Robert Walters2018-10-24

    Réponse de Robert Walters

    November 13, 2018HR

    Thank you for sharing your feedback. I’m really pleased that you valued the networking opportunities and found your colleagues to be friendly. However, I am concerned by the other points you have raised in your review. Providing a positive work environment where everyone is treated fairly and with respect is a key priority for me so I would really appreciate the opportunity to discuss your concerns in more detail. I encourage you to contact me in confidence at jeremy.sampson@robertwalters.co.jp – Many thanks, Jeremy Sampson - Managing Director Japan & Korea.

    Réduire
  8. Utile (1)

    « Thanks RW! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Associate Recruiter à Londres, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Robert Walters à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Great Work Life Balance Fantastic Teams/ Company Culture Supportive & Encouraging Management Fun Incentives

    Inconvénients

    Can be stressful Commute to clients

    Robert Walters2018-08-07
  9. Utile (5)

    « Bullied, enforce heavy pressure. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Associate Consultant à Tokyo
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Robert Walters à temps plein plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    [Great System] Robert Walters Japan has a great system, if you make placements you will get promotion and you will get good incentives. There are people who own debts, student loans like fee millions and this job can help them pay it off. It is a money making paradise. [Not bad work life balance] Work life balance is better than Japanese companies (usually last train). If you are experience and hit your targets... you can leave 6-7 on time. If not, you will have to stay late night which is only around 3 hours overtime before you are the last one there. But of course depending on teams, some teams even get extra pillow time(come to work late tickets) if you hit your head hunt targets. [Good training programs] Also very good training program, give you classroom sessions for study just like in college. The people who will be teaching you are the best in the world. The training you receive at Robert Walters are priceless. Robert Walters is the best in Tokyo interms of revenue.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    People there is horrible, I would say most of them. I am totally fine if sales environment only cares about money but they will bully specially new comers all they can. The worse is that even after I left the company they still do it when they saw me in a restaurant. [Gossip and rumors] People there love to gossip. The company started a rumor about something that is not true about me and the whole company even the... payroll knows and when I ask around colleagues who are close to me, they said they had experience similar situations. I am also bullied because of my personal hobbies they think is too childish or “gay”. [Money driven only] People there only cares about money, they will treat you according to your billing record either to have lunch with you or waste of time. The worse is that they treat it to their candidates and clients as well. If a candidate they first though will be a placement, they will buy you diner and spend hours with you, once you get rejected only a email farewell goodbye because you don’t make them money anymore. Consultants don’t spend time preparing candidates or help fixing their resumes and give advisories because that don’t make them money. [Experience after leaving the company] The town is small, sometimes we walk to to each other. It makes no sense to drag work related hatred or old rumors to someone who left already. [Conclusion] This is only my own personal experience, I am sure many people like the company. I wasn’t going to write about it until a I was bullied after I left the company. It had bother me for months. But I guess it is good to let others know the pros and cons about the company.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    From what I experienced, not thing really matters not even education in Robert Walters Japan. In future interviews just accept anyone who are hungry for money and are willing give all for it.

    Robert Walters2018-09-04

    Réponse de Robert Walters

    September 21, 2018HR

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We’re very concerned about the issues you’ve raised and are keen to investigate further. Therefore, I’d appreciate it if you could contact me for a confidential conversation at jeremy.sampson@robertwalters.co.jp – Many thanks, Jeremy Sampson - Managing Director Japan & Korea.

    Réduire
  10. Utile (4)

    « Associate Consultant »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Associate Consultant à Tokyo
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Robert Walters à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    - Excellent training system - Great office - Strong culture - No micromanagement

    Inconvénients

    - Overemphasis on KPI's: some weeks are different than others, and headhunts can seem far and few between in more mature markets.

    Conseils à la direction

    There's always room to improve the training system beyond the probation period. A mentor system is helpful, but you're kind of left to find your own way once you complete basic training.

    Robert Walters2018-07-17
32 avis trouvés