Avis sur River Island Clothing | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur River Island Clothing

Mis à jour le 14 août 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

917 avis trouvés

3.1
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
47%
Recommandent à un ami
64%
Approuvent le PDG
River Island Clothing CEO Ben Lewis
Ben Lewis
277 évaluations
  1. "Life in retail industry"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Sales Adviser à London, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez River Island Clothing à temps partiel plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Go staff discount is really goood

    Inconvénients

    Foot fall could have been better

    Continuer à lire
    River Island Clothing2017-10-17

    Réponse de River Island Clothing

    October 27, 2017Recruitment Officer

    Thanks for your feedback.

    Continuer à lire
  2. "Sales Assistant"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Point de vue positif

    J'ai travaillé chez River Island Clothing à

    Avantages

    Excellent Company Met some cool people whilst working there

    Inconvénients

    Working hours Treat you unfairly if you don't have a voice in the company

    Continuer à lire
    River Island Clothing2016-11-10

    Réponse de River Island Clothing

    January 12, 2017Recruitment Officer

    Thanks for your review. We're glad you enjoyed your time with us.

    Continuer à lire
  3. "Terrible Experience - IT/RI Tech"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - IT Drone à London, ON
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez River Island Clothing à

    Avantages

    Payroll/Summer Fridays Er, that's about it

    Inconvénients

    Bullying Lack of opportunities Poor management Intimidation Bullying Advertising a person's job whilst they are still there and not telling them. Constant threats about losing your job. Pay is laughable. Crappy support payments and unrealistic expectations. Dull, dull, dull. Permanent staff treated very badly compared to contractors. Contractors have been shafted too. Massive turnover of staff. Forcing older staff out of the company. Unable to retain the new recruits. Give holiday, but expect you to just drop it for no compensation if they need you in. Unable to speak freely or criticise the regime - only very positive comments are allowed. HR are pathetic and seem to encourage the management's terrible behaviour, rather than trying to stop it. IT/RI Tech at River Island is Hell - morale is low, management are dictatorial and everyone is frightened. Please don't join this terrible company.

    Continuer à lire
    River Island Clothing2016-09-17

    Réponse de River Island Clothing

    September 22, 2016Recruitment Officer

    Thanks for your review.

    Continuer à lire
  4. "Love working here!!"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Sales Assistant à London, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez River Island Clothing à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    I work with a small team of around 20 people. Collectively everyone is so hard working so the work load does not just fall on one person. Amazing staff discount.

    Inconvénients

    The pay. Minimum wage only. Considering it is a company which turns over billions they should atleast give staff a pay rise.

    Continuer à lire
    River Island Clothing2016-01-09

    Réponse de River Island Clothing

    February 16, 2016Head of Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for your lovely review, I will pass on your feedback

    Continuer à lire
  5. "Allocator"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 

    Je travaille chez River Island Clothing à temps plein

    Avantages

    Great teams and nice people

    Inconvénients

    The location is out the way

    Continuer à lire
    River Island Clothing2019-08-13
  6. "Good place to work, poor location and pay"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - IT Analyst à Londres, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez River Island Clothing à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Great atmosphere and people to work with

    Inconvénients

    Underpaying, bad location of head office, no growth

    Continuer à lire
    River Island Clothing2019-08-07
  7. "Positive opportunities but stressful/underpaid"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Store Manager à Bornemouth, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez River Island Clothing à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Good community and staff, charity work and fundraising, opportunities for fast progression, training in management, good discount

    Inconvénients

    Understaffed, overworked, technology constantly problematic, stockloss a constant concern, unrealistic bonus structure

    Continuer à lire
    River Island Clothing2019-08-03
  8. "buying"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Assistant Buyer 

    Je travaille chez River Island Clothing à temps plein

    Avantages

    positve friendly good location, happy enviroment

    Inconvénients

    location, pay, promotions, canteen, building

    Continuer à lire
    River Island Clothing2019-08-14
  9. "Nice People"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - PPC Executive à Londres, Angleterre
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez River Island Clothing à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Great people to work with

    Inconvénients

    Communication needs improvement from upper management

    Continuer à lire
    River Island Clothing2019-07-24
  10. "Long hours on your feet"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Part-time Sales Advisor 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez River Island Clothing à temps partiel plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Great people to work with and 40% discount.

    Inconvénients

    -Long hours on you feet with 10-20 minute breaks each day. Everyone in the store kept getting tonsillitis from the air conditioning as it was never cleaned. The stock room had a leak that was never fixed. You weren't really allowed to drink water and toilet breaks were timed and if you took to long you were asked for through your headpiece. At the end of my shift my family would come to meet me and my manager told them to leave the store. The managers had to choose your uniform and if they didn't like what you were wearing they would TELL you. Lack of support when the store closed down, they only offered manager roles (of which I hadn't had any experience in) for stores 40 + miles away!? Some days you'd have 4 hour shifts in one department by yourself and it felt very isolating. No progression in the whole year I worked there

    Continuer à lire
    River Island Clothing2019-08-06
917 avis trouvés