Avis sur Ricoh Canada | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur Ricoh Canada

Mis à jour le 7 oct. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

3.1
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
51%
Recommandent à un ami
74%
Approuvent le PDG
Ricoh Canada CEO Glenn Laverty (no image)
Glenn Laverty
70 évaluations
  1. « Very Corporate Mentality »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Technician à Calgary, AB
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Ricoh Canada à temps plein plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Great coworkers and office setting. Willing to train.

    Inconvénients

    Parent company (Ricoh) doesn't understand the businesses they have bought. I.T. must be adaptable and able to service multiple platforms and services and upper management's vision has dialed the IT division down to a one service shop which has lost us numerous clients with more leaving every day. Compensation is horrible which has led to an enormous offload of staff.

    Conseils à la direction

    When purchasing companies, it is absolutely necessary to understand their core functions/operations, what made them successful and maintain or improve on that or it will be destroyed from the inside out. The IT division cannot be a one solution shop, yet that is where the business has moved to, and it has cost an embarrassing amount of clients and more on the way out the door

    Ricoh Canada2019-10-07
  2. « Restructuring is part of Ricoh's culture »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Customer Service Representative à Toronto, ON
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Ricoh Canada à temps plein plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    Team members, connected, hard working and caring. Management provides employees with updated reviews so employees are aware of their performance level and they are on track to exceed expectations.

    Inconvénients

    Restructuring is part of Ricoh's culture a feeling of uncertainty is part of an employees everyday life at Ricoh Canada. It is only a matter of time before you become obsolete, restructuring happens at Ricoh on a large scale every three years or less. existing employees train the new hires, once six months have passed senior employees are laid off.

    Conseils à la direction

    Respect your employees and understand they feel threatened and need your support to succeed, If wages and vacation are the issues, please take the time to renegotiate salary and vacation with employees before laying them off, you might find they will except a lower salary and reduced vacation time if it meant they could keep their job.

    Ricoh Canada2019-09-23
  3. « Great team in Calgary »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Business Development Consultant à Calgary, AB
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Ricoh Canada à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Potential to make a good income if you can sell the right products, especially to net new customers Positive, Optimistic Culture. Great ongoing training. Management team in Alberta is great and will fight on your behalf to overcome some of the cons mentioned below. Great work/life balance, flexible work hours

    Inconvénients

    Getting customers financed and dealing with admin and logistics issues can be challenging. Sales and logistics forecasting seems disconnected at times. Sometimes sales team is trained to hit the streets with a product/service but the pricing and availablitiy is not even remotely sorted out.

    Conseils à la direction

    Stay the course. Ricoh is well positioned against its traditional "copier" competitors. Look to improve Credit and Logistics departments.

    Ricoh Canada2019-08-24

    Réponse de Ricoh Canada

    September 13, 2019Internal Communications Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We are glad to hear that you felt Ricoh made efforts to promote a positive culture. Our managers are trained on how to support their teams and it is great to hear you felt the effects. It is our mission to ensure that all employees enjoy our flexible work environment. We feel that our “New World of Work (NWOW)” approach offers great benefits to employees that are looking for flexibility in how and where they do their work. We understand the importance of efficiency and strive to improve the logistical and administrative processes that are a part of the everyday job, as well as promote good communication between teams. We strive to improve processes, as well as promote fast and consistent communication between all moving parts of the organization. We will share your advice to our credit and logistics teams. Our managers are very open to this type of feedback.

    Réduire
  4. « Solid Employer »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - IAM 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Ricoh Canada à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    * good benefits * good work environment * solid managers who mentor employees * flexible

    Inconvénients

    * large territories * sometimes decisions take a long time to be made

    Ricoh Canada2019-08-07

    Réponse de Ricoh Canada

    August 9, 2019Internal Communications Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. It is great to hear that you enjoyed the work environment and felt supported by your manager. Ricoh invests heavily into promoting flexibility and work-life balance among all employees, and we know our employees highly benefit from the flexibility we offer. At Ricoh, we understand the important of speed in business decisions in today’s world of work. We are continually striving to improve processes to reduce bureaucracy, increase efficiency and reduce response times. We appreciate this feedback as we are continuously looking for new ways to improve.

    Réduire
  5. Utile (1)

    « Decent place to work but could be better »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Field Service Technician à Mississauga, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Ricoh Canada à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    I had a reasonable manager in a good team. The manager was very accommodating when I joined the company. The team of technicians I worked with was okay. Some more helpful than others. They seemed to care about giving additional training if you asked your service manager. The company car was nice if you don'tt have your own vehicle since you could also use it for personal use. Never really had to work overtime.... No take home responsibilities. Once the day was over, you generally don't have to worry about anything until the next day. There was a lot of freedom in the job when I was around. Not sure how it is now with the implementation of Oracle. Decent benefit package.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    The salary was very bad. I'm sure it is below the industry average. You get lured by the company car but the salary was bad. I'm sure the yearly raises did not even make up for the inflation. Your performance could be very good or very bad and the salary would be the same. You do not get rewarded for doing a good job. Doesn't seem like management cares about keep quality technicians either as the good experienced... guys are told to retire and they bring in green guys with low salaries. Did not seem like there was any way to advance in the company as a technician. You can be good at your job.. but nothing else. Once you completed the calls in your own territory, you are loaded with other service calls from other neighbouring technicians. You do not get rewarded for completing all your calls, you just get more work. Depending on the team, it's difficult to get support from team leads as they had service calls themselves. If you are really green, you could run into trouble.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Salary needs to be A LOT better or you will not be able to retain your ageing workforce. Good technicians with good customer service skills do not get rewarded and they'll have better luck looking for something else once they get the experience.

    Ricoh Canada2019-08-02

    Réponse de Ricoh Canada

    August 12, 2019Internal Communications Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. It is great to hear that you enjoyed the additional training opportunities we offer our employees at Ricoh. We promote growth by providing career development opportunities across the organization. This includes offering learning programs through the Ricoh Learning Institute, and individual development plans for all employees. We encourage employees to connect with managers to discuss their career and future opportunities. We are glad that you felt the work-life balance was reasonable for you at Ricoh. We place value on ensuring our employees have the opportunity to achieve work-life balance. With regards to your comments about compensation, we conduct regular analysis of the external market and strive to ensure that we remain competitive in terms of compensation and other reward-based programs. While in the field, there are fluctuations in customer needs, we do our best to manage workloads for teams to ensure that they are reasonable and achievable. When employees have concerns regarding their workload, we encourage them to have an open conversation with their manager and HR. We are sorry to hear that you did not feel rewarded for your hard work. We do equip managers with education and recognition programs to reward employees for hard work, top performance and exemplifying our core values. If you have any more specific comments about this or other matters, we invite you to email hr@ricoh.ca and we can look into any possible areas where we can improve.

    Réduire
  6. « Sales »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Sales Executive à Montréal, QC
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Ricoh Canada à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Flexible and large products portfolio

    Inconvénients

    Logistics and admin..... very complex comp plan.

    Conseils à la direction

    Get in the field more often.

    Ricoh Canada2019-07-29

    Réponse de Ricoh Canada

    August 12, 2019Internal Communications Manager

    We appreciate this feedback as we are continuously looking for new ways to improve. It is great to hear that you enjoy flexibility and working with the wide variety of Ricoh products. Ricoh delivers a portfolio of services and technologies that help our customers and clients innovate and grow. We are proud of the large products portfolio we offer! We understand the importance of efficiency and strive to improve the logistical and administrative processes that are a part of the everyday job. If you feel there are areas to improve, we encourage you to start an open conversation with your manager and team to discuss on ways to increase efficiencies. With regards to the compensation plan, we regularly conduct analysis into the market and internally to evaluate our practices and remain competitive with the market. If you feel there are areas of the compensation plan that you would like to better understand, please feel free to reach out to your manager or HR Consultant to assist you with clarification. We will share your advice about managers being in the field more often. Our managers are very open to this type of feedback. We encourage you to email hr@ricoh.ca to provide specific suggestions for improvement that you may have.

    Réduire
  7. « Lower pay then industry standard. Long stressful hours »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Manager At Law Firm à Toronto, ON
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez Ricoh Canada à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Staff working with you, they try their best.

    Inconvénients

    Too many meetings and only supports the client with little care for their staff

    Conseils à la direction

    Better pay for staff and middle management.

    Ricoh Canada2019-06-23

    Réponse de Ricoh Canada

    June 24, 2019Internal Communications Manager

    Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate you sharing your feelings about your work environment. While we are happy that you enjoy working with your peers, we would like the opportunity to connect with you to improve the areas in which you have raised concerns. With regards to compensation, we conduct regular analysis of the external market and strive to ensure that we remain competitive in terms of compensation and other reward-based programs. Individual concerns about compensation can be discussed with your manager or your Human Resources business partner. Ricoh operates at hundreds of different client sites within Canada and we are committed to providing every employee at each location a positive experience because we do care about our staff. We are interested in hearing more about your personal experience with Ricoh since the comments are not consistent with how we view our organization and we believe that we can work together to help you feel more engaged with your work. We invite you to contact us at hr@ricoh.ca to share any additional details or concerns.

    Réduire
  8. Utile (1)

    « Good »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Ricoh Canada à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    - Good work life balance - Flexible - Amazing team - Room to grow

    Inconvénients

    Nothing I can think of

    Ricoh Canada2019-05-31

    Réponse de Ricoh Canada

    June 4, 2019Internal Communications Manager

    Ricoh seeks to provide every employee with a positive experience, and it is great to hear that you enjoyed your time with us, particularly the flexible work environment. We are proud of our flexible work environment as it offers great benefits to employees that are looking for flexibility in how and where they do their work to achieve a work-life balance. We are glad you enjoyed your team at Ricoh. Teamwork is one of our core values at Ricoh and we actively promote a team environment and open communication at all levels of the company. Ricoh prides itself in recognizing, rewarding and providing growth opportunities for all employees. We promote growth by creating a path to career opportunities across the organization and offering learning programs, like the Ricoh Learning Institute, and individual development plans for all employees. Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback.

    Réduire
  9. « Great Company, Great People »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Program Manager à Mississauga, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Ricoh Canada à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    My manager allowed me to run my programs and was supportive throughout. Great coworkers both within and outside my division. Agile work allowed me to work from home often and reduced my need to commute daily.

    Inconvénients

    Too many cancelled or ineffective meetings.

    Conseils à la direction

    Streamline processes where you can to avoid the need for Director level approvals for items that really don't require it. Drive new processes that make achieving goals easier without the endless meetings.

    Ricoh Canada2019-04-25

    Réponse de Ricoh Canada

    May 15, 2019Internal Communications Manager

    Thank you for providing us with feedback about your experience at Ricoh. It is great to hear that you felt supported within your role at Ricoh and had opportunity for ownership in your role. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your colleagues. We actively promote a team environment and open communication at all levels of the company to foster a culture of teamwork. It is great to hear that you enjoyed the benefits of the work-life balance that Ricoh offers. Ricoh invests heavily into promoting flexibility and work-life balance among all employees. We regret to hear that you felt some of Ricoh’s processes and meetings were not effective. We understand the importance of working effectively and strive to improve processes and meetings through feedback collected from employees. We are open to new ideas to help us improve in all areas of our business. We would be happy to hear more about your suggestions or ideas. We invite you to contact us at hr@ricoh.ca.

    Réduire
  10. « good company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Customer Service Representative à Mississauga, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Ricoh Canada à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    great company to work for with great dynamic in the office

    Inconvénients

    i don't have anything negative to say about the company

    Ricoh Canada2019-04-09

    Réponse de Ricoh Canada

    April 21, 2019Internal Communications Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to review your experience working at Ricoh. We are glad to hear that you are having a positive experience! Our teams at Ricoh are built to support and encourage you through your experience here. We hope that you achieve your Ricoh goals as you continue to be successful in your customer service role. Ricoh seeks to provide every employee with a positive experience and it is great to hear that you enjoy working with us!

    Réduire
113 avis trouvés