Avis sur Relief International | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur Relief International

Mis à jour le Jul 31, 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

49 avis trouvés

3.5
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
81%
Recommandent à un ami
100%
Approuvent le PDG
Relief International CEO Nancy Wilson (no image)
Nancy Wilson
19 évaluations
  1. « Avis sur les avantages »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Spécialiste en Agriculture à Nzérékoré
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Relief International à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Paiement du 13 ème mois à chaque fin d'année, prime Tabaski et prise en charge sanitaire à 100%

    Inconvénients

    Je ne peut signaler aucun inconvénient.

    Conseils à la direction

    Maintenir ce cap à l'avenir

    Relief International2017-10-18
  2. « Don't let bullies ruin your work environment »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Program Assistant à Gaziantep
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Relief International à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Salary in USD and they provide a work permit.

    Inconvénients

    They allow bad managers to ruin the lives of their subordinates. Even if 5 employees submit a complaint against the same manager, the bad guy still wins!

    Conseils à la direction

    I've come across a lot of people who worked with RI and all of them have worked at RI only for a few months. What I have in common with all of those people is that we all shared one bad experience mostly because "bully managers" act without anyone watching what they do and without holding them accountable. My advice is: Watch closely for the acts of managers and make sure that how they treat their subordinates does... become a traumatic experience.

    Dérouler
    Relief International2019-08-01
  3. « Company review and salary »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Relief International à temps plein

    Avantages

    Friendly team ambiance

    Inconvénients

    Needs to be more organized

    Relief International2019-07-13
  4. « M&E »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 

    J'ai travaillé chez Relief International à temps plein

    Avantages

    m&E department is great and working together and helping each other to have the best outcome

    Inconvénients

    depends mainly on the project and if the management team is aware of everything

    Relief International2018-08-28
  5. « Project Assistant »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Project Assistant à Moyo
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    Je travaille chez Relief International à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    -Good remuneration. -Clear line of supervision and reporting. -Good work relation ship.

    Inconvénients

    -No internal promotions. -Opportunities is given to only one region of the country-Western.

    Conseils à la direction

    -Creat better working relationship between field and Capital office

    Relief International2018-07-18

    Réponse de Relief International

    August 16, 2018

    Dear Reviewer, As always, we thank you for your service and caring to share your experience about the organization. We are glad that you found RI to be fulfilling in the areas of your compensation, work relationships (camaraderie) and the direct relationship with your supervisor. You also mentioned that there are no internal promotions, which is imprecise. RI created and has robust policies on internal mobility and promotions. We actually believe it is important and prefer to promote from within especially when an employee is a strong or perfect candidate for the vacancy. We should do better at making sure our internal processes and policies are properly communicated. We thank you for your input and should you have more questions, we are here to respond. We also hope that you continue to consider RI as a future employer.

    Réduire
  6. Utile (5)

    « fast track to experience by way of burnout »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Country Director 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Relief International à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    - you will move up quickly if you work hard - you will face challenges and responsibilities that would never be possible in more stable organizations - salaries for upper management in the field are very competitive - because the organization lacks some policies, there is space to improvise and innovate

    Inconvénients

    - interns and lower level staff are paid well below market rate and often overworked. - sudden high turnover of key positions often leaves management gaps - HR policies often feel abusive/harassing/inconsistent - while the organization purports to value anti-sexual misconduct and harassment policies, the reality is that concerns are often brushed aside and/or systems do not encourage healthy debate- the result... is that staff may feel afraid to speak up for fear of humiliation - some questionable board members

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    - look closely at your HR culture and review top leadership. It's likely that complaints aren't being managed properly because the power dynamic is balanced in favor or those at the top.

    Relief International2018-04-01

    Réponse de Relief International

    April 10, 2018

    Dear Writer, Thank you for 3 years of service in such an important role. We are glad you found RI a place where staff can grow and learn and hope that you return to RI in the future with a different perspective and energy. Let us address your concerns in order to help you and other readers better understand how RI deals with such issues. You stated that interns and lower level staff are paid well below market rate. RI benchmarks its salary scales across all different markets in which we operate on an annual basis. HR Managers and CDs conduct an Internal Equity Analysis and, when needed, make market-based adjustments for employees who are below salary scale. Our Internal Equity rate this year is 95% for U.S.-based staff. The other 5% are above the relevant grades. The same analysis is followed at all of our field offices. Working for international NGOs can also be stressful with the limited resources, flawed systems, hardship, insecure environments, multiple time zones, etc. With that, burnout can be a concern. Within our limited resources, we try to provide staff-care initiatives, cover RI staff with proper levels of insurance so that they have peace of mind, provide them with adequate leave and R&R, deploy or connect staff with psychologists after a traumatic incident, provide pre-counseling sessions to new expats joining RI, etc. More to come as we focus on staff-care in 2018. It is quite concerning to hear your perceptions as it relates to harassment and misconduct and that they are sometimes brushed aside. Within your role as CD, you may have known or heard that over the past couple of months, RI has taken prompt and decisive actions after investigating claims related to abusive or degrading language. Additionally, RI is about to launch its new Incident Reporting Policy and Process that aims at strengthening its reporting mechanisms. As a former employee of RI, and as all employees have a “duty to report”, we encourage you to anonymously report any claims of misconduct that you suspect or was aware of. If you have worries that RI management may not take those seriously, we are sure you are aware of mechanisms available to report those to the Ombudsman. RI is committed to reviewing those claims promptly and decisively. Again, thanks you for your 3 years of service, your feedback is appreciated and will allow us to review our own processes. Sincerely, HR

    Réduire
  7. « former employee »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Relief International à temps partiel

    Avantages

    Staff are incredibly talented and dedicated to their work

    Inconvénients

    Not payed enough, not much support provided

    Relief International2017-11-26
  8. « Officer »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Relief International à temps plein

    Avantages

    Lots of mobility, good opportunities within RI for professional development and career growth.

    Inconvénients

    RI has witnessed rapid growth over the last several years so there have been normal 'growing pains' in terms of systems development, management, etc.

    Relief International2017-08-17
  9. « Neutral »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Relief International à temps plein

    Avantages

    What makes RI special are the people who work there (entry-level + mid-management). Everyone is compassionate and the work atmosphere is friendly.

    Inconvénients

    The organization is sadly mismanagement. Pay scales are not universal across the organization.

    Relief International2017-07-22

    Réponse de Relief International

    September 7, 2017

    Dear Writer, Thank you for taking the time to reflect on your experience with RI. We are glad that you found your experience working with RI employees a rewarding and fulfilling one! We have employees from across the globe and this is what makes our workforce unique, fun, and diverse. In response to your feedback related to pay scales, RI benchmarks its salary scales for all field and head offices on an annual basis to ensure that our staff are paid at market rates. This is a key approach that has successfully contributed to the low turnover rate we have at RI. We also have a policy that provides guidance to managers and employees on how decisions related to compensation are made. Our compensation philosophy is to have a reward system that is internally equitable and externally competitive. Having said so, there is no such thing as a “universal pay scale”. RI operates in about 15 countries that means about 15 different labor markets with 15 different salary scales. Although the terminology might sound attractive, having a “universal salary scale” means that the origination may need to spend more of the donors’ funds to pay high compensation just to misuse the concept of equity by paying similar salaries to employees from different labor markets. We thank you once for your feedback. Please feel free to contact us with other questions or concerns at AskHR@ri.org.

    Réduire
  10. Utile (1)

    « Turned Sour »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme à Los Angeles, CA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Relief International à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Great learning environment. Was able to create experiences with reasonable allowances from management. Friendly co-workers. Liked my superior.

    Inconvénients

    Turned into slave labor. Hours were being stretched and often turned into 10+ hr work days. Former CEO was the force behind the negative work environment. He never gave raises as promised, since he so happened to be the final decision maker behind everyone's salary. Senior management in department was mainly out of touch, creating a strange dynamic when time called.

    Conseils à la direction

    Stay true to the mission and serve the people before yourself.

    Relief International2017-05-21

    Réponse de Relief International

    June 15, 2017

    Dear writer, We appreciate your comments regarding RI’s learning environment and we’re delighted that like many of our employees you had the opportunity to create positive work relationships during your time at RI. As you note, Relief International has new leadership, a change that took place in 2013/2014. The new team has strengthened bottom to top communication between leadership and employees with annual organization-wide surveys, Town Hall formats with the CEO and all employees and other feedback mechanisms. For these and many other reasons, our employee turnover rates are among the lowest in the INGO community. It’s unfortunate that you felt misused during your time with Relief International. We have found that people who chose to work in the humanitarian sector for organizations like ours are driven by mission and generally understand that the work comes with inconveniences such as working across multiple time zones or making due with fewer resources so we can deliver more to beneficiaries. Though the work is demanding, respect for staff is at the core or our values. Thank you for your feedback. We wish you the best in your future endeavors. Sincerely, HR

    Réduire
49 avis trouvés