Avis sur Regis Corporation | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur Regis Corporation

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

861 avis trouvés

2.8
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
41%
Recommander à un ami
33%
Approuvent le PDG
Regis Corporation CEO Hugh Sawyer
Hugh Sawyer
109 évaluations
  1. « District Leader« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior District Leader à Toronto, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Regis Corporation à temps plein depuis plus de 20 ans

    Avantages

    Large organization with many salons

    Inconvénients

    Hard to find staff and retain them.

    Conseils à la direction

    Employees need to be paid more to attract top talent.

    Regis Corporation2018-10-18
  2. Utile (5)

    « race discrimination, unfair treatment of management to some employees.« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas

    Je travaille chez Regis Corporation à temps plein

    Avantages

    I miss my co workers and my best manager in first choice, great team. great start with hair career.

    Inconvénients

    in Supercuts, one senior Hairstylist is acting like a boss, like she own the company, very dominating, controlling and manipulating attitude that causes new hairstylist or new manager to left the store so that she will be the boss in the store. if you witnessed any wrong doing, don't ever report it, don't risk your life in protecting companies money. they won't help you if you report any way, protect your life and your...

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    free race discrimination, fair treatment to your employees .

    Regis Corporation2018-11-06
  3. « Hired as an apprentice« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 

      J'ai travaillé chez Regis Corporation à

      Avantages

      Manager was good. SDL was approachable. Staff was awesome. Enough clients to practice on.

      Inconvénients

      Short staffed which led to me having to do things I wasn’t properly trained to do. HR doesn’t handle stylists properly in that rather than giving written reviews they just back their DL. If you complain to them be prepared to never work at that salon again.

      Conseils à la direction

      Listen to your stylists

      Regis Corporation2018-07-28
    • « Some good some bad« 

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Ancien employé - Regional Art Director 
      Ne recommande pas
      Point de vue positif
      N'approuve pas le PDG

      J'ai travaillé chez Regis Corporation à temps plein plus de 6 ans

      Avantages

      Benefits were fantastic, as well as stock options. The people can make or break the experience but I was fortunate to work with great stylists

      Inconvénients

      Everything is VERY by the rules. Time off is hard to get. Pay structure makes it challenging to have a good pay check

      Conseils à la direction

      Get more advanced with your scheduling.

      Regis Corporation2017-12-30
    • « Manager« 

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Employé actuel - Project Manager à Niagara Falls, ON
      Recommande
      Point de vue neutre
      Pas d'avis sur le PDG

      Je travaille chez Regis Corporation à temps plein depuis plus de 9 ans

      Avantages

      Steady work flow. Benefits for full time staff. Commission availability

      Inconvénients

      Long hours. A lot of expection of self promote

      Conseils à la direction

      Advertise for location and recruitment help.

      Regis Corporation2017-10-30
    • Utile (2)

      « No Love« 

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
      Ne recommande pas
      Point de vue négatif
      N'approuve pas le PDG

      J'ai travaillé chez Regis Corporation à temps plein

      Avantages

      Amazing team of people to work with independent work Different every single day

      Inconvénients

      There is no passion for the business. No follow up from management on reviews or processes. Very little to no room for growth Not willing to adapt into growing and changing times Management is not aware of work loads or each team members Salary is far too low

      Conseils à la direction

      Step up and show your employees you care. If you are asked for a review of their performance take time to put one together. If an employee asks how they can grow and improve there should be an answer other than- how do you feel you can grown and improve.

      Regis Corporation2017-07-04
    • Utile (1)

      « Hairstylist« 

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
        Ancien employé - Hairstylist à Bowmanville, ON

        J'ai travaillé chez Regis Corporation à plus de 2 ans

        Avantages

        work-life balance safe atmosphere abides by all labour laws benefits

        Inconvénients

        minimum wage not super busy not much room for growth

        Regis Corporation2017-04-02
      • Utile (2)

        « Hair Stylist« 

        ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
        • Équilibre travail/vie privée
        • Culture et valeurs
        • Opportunités de carrière
        • Rémunération et avantages
        • Équipe dirigeante
        Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
        Recommande
        Point de vue positif
        Pas d'avis sur le PDG

        J'ai travaillé chez Regis Corporation à temps plein

        Avantages

        -Good management. -Good retail commission (15%). -Good service commission (50%). Can be a good job but you need to work hard for your money!!

        Inconvénients

        -No advanced education. -No access to the Vidal Sasson network. -Long hours, work on Sundays. -No clear path to management.

        Conseils à la direction

        Provide better advanced education in your premium salons and a clear path to a management position.

        Regis Corporation2017-01-23
      • Utile (2)

        « love this place« 

        ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
        • Équilibre travail/vie privée
        • Culture et valeurs
        • Opportunités de carrière
        • Rémunération et avantages
        • Équipe dirigeante
        Employé actuel - Salon Manager à Stoney Creek, ON
        Recommande
        Point de vue positif
        Approuve le PDG

        Je travaille chez Regis Corporation à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

        Avantages

        i have worked in the private field for 24 years..this place should have been my first stop

        Inconvénients

        no cons...ok the millenniums, bunch of whiners

        Conseils à la direction

        no advice to give at this time...great management

        Regis Corporation2017-01-05
      • « Horrible Management« 

        ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
        • Équilibre travail/vie privée
        • Culture et valeurs
        • Opportunités de carrière
        • Rémunération et avantages
        • Équipe dirigeante
        Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
        Ne recommande pas
        Point de vue négatif
        Approuve le PDG

        J'ai travaillé chez Regis Corporation à

        Avantages

        The discount on hair products.

        Inconvénients

        No recognition for the people who do all of the work, and no opportunities to grow. The manager would often show up 3 hours late, leave one hour early and 'work from home' which meant forwarding e-mails to the 'team' because the manager 'couldn't open the file' or have access to files required on their phone...rendering the working from home utterly useless. Manager was put up on a pedestal, while everyone else was...

        Dérouler

        Conseils à la direction

        Take a look at the people you have in management positions... if teams are failing it's because of poor leadership.

        Regis Corporation2017-01-02
      861 avis trouvés