Avis sur Regis Corporation | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur Regis Corporation

Mis à jour le 21 août 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

901 avis trouvés

2.7
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
36%
Recommandent à un ami
27%
Approuvent le PDG
Regis Corporation CEO Hugh Sawyer
Hugh Sawyer
123 évaluations
  1. "Entreprise familiale"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 

    J'ai travaillé chez Regis Corporation à

    Avantages

    Responsables compétents, bonne ambiance, très bonne expérience

    Inconvénients

    le manque de budget sur certaines opérations

    Regis Corporation2018-08-02
  2. "Conseiller funéraire"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Conseiller Funéraire à Montmorency, Île-de-France
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    J'ai travaillé chez Regis Corporation à moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Prendre des initiatives, Parler au public, être en contact permanent avec les autorités de la ville

    Inconvénients

    Un nouveau secteur, le calme pesant, l’atmosphère lourd, risque de contamination

    Regis Corporation2017-01-03
  3. "Regis corp"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior District Leader 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Regis Corporation à temps plein depuis plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    Work with structure and same rules

    Inconvénients

    Need to reevaluate employees pay per service

    Regis Corporation2019-06-10
  4. "Hr."

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Manager à Mississauga, ON

    J'ai travaillé chez Regis Corporation à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    0 good things to say about it

    Inconvénients

    All of them pluss some. Not a good place

    Conseils à la direction

    Run

    Regis Corporation2019-05-30
  5. "District Leader"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior District Leader à Toronto, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Regis Corporation à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Large organization with many salons

    Inconvénients

    Hard to find staff and retain them.

    Conseils à la direction

    Employees need to be paid more to attract top talent.

    Regis Corporation2018-10-18
  6. Utile (5)

    "race discrimination, unfair treatment of management to some employees."

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas

    Je travaille chez Regis Corporation à temps plein

    Avantages

    I miss my co workers and my best manager in first choice, great team. great start with hair career.

    Inconvénients

    in Supercuts, one senior Hairstylist is acting like a boss, like she own the company, very dominating, controlling and manipulating attitude that causes new hairstylist or new manager to left the store so that she will be the boss in the store. if you witnessed any wrong doing, don't ever report it, don't risk your life in protecting companies money. they won't help you if you report any way, protect your life and your...

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    free race discrimination, fair treatment to your employees .

    Regis Corporation2018-11-06
  7. "Hired as an apprentice"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 

    J'ai travaillé chez Regis Corporation à

    Avantages

    Manager was good. SDL was approachable. Staff was awesome. Enough clients to practice on.

    Inconvénients

    Short staffed which led to me having to do things I wasn’t properly trained to do. HR doesn’t handle stylists properly in that rather than giving written reviews they just back their DL. If you complain to them be prepared to never work at that salon again.

    Conseils à la direction

    Listen to your stylists

    Regis Corporation2018-07-28
  8. "Some good some bad"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Regional Art Director 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue positif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Regis Corporation à temps plein plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Benefits were fantastic, as well as stock options. The people can make or break the experience but I was fortunate to work with great stylists

    Inconvénients

    Everything is VERY by the rules. Time off is hard to get. Pay structure makes it challenging to have a good pay check

    Conseils à la direction

    Get more advanced with your scheduling.

    Regis Corporation2017-12-30
  9. "Manager"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Project Manager à Niagara Falls, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Regis Corporation à temps plein depuis plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    Steady work flow. Benefits for full time staff. Commission availability

    Inconvénients

    Long hours. A lot of expection of self promote

    Conseils à la direction

    Advertise for location and recruitment help.

    Regis Corporation2017-10-30
  10. "Apprentice"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme à London, ON
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez Regis Corporation à depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    The pros were the classes provided by regis great hands on training but only training you will get when just starting out. Great people to work with experience with clients

    Inconvénients

    Horrible managment and dl i cant stress that enough if you arent good enough your out little training provided doesnt want to watch you grow as a stylist and forces you to hand in your 2 weeks

    Conseils à la direction

    Hire someone that wants to be a manager and take time with apprentices we are fresh out of school and we want to learn from every mistake we do. We want you guys to help us grow as stylist and to motivate us to do more. Also listen to your employees and see how they feel and what they think thats why people leave

    Regis Corporation2017-08-09
901 avis trouvés