Avis sur Regis Corporation | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur Regis Corporation

Mis à jour le Oct 1, 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

892 avis trouvés

2.9
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
42%
Recommandent à un ami
28%
Approuvent le PDG
Regis Corporation CEO Hugh Sawyer
Hugh Sawyer
125 évaluations
  1. « Regis corp »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior District Leader 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Regis Corporation à temps plein depuis plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    Work with structure and same rules

    Inconvénients

    Need to reevaluate employees pay per service

    Regis Corporation2019-06-10
  2. « Hr. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Manager à Mississauga, ON

    J'ai travaillé chez Regis Corporation à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    0 good things to say about it

    Inconvénients

    All of them pluss some. Not a good place

    Conseils à la direction

    Run

    Regis Corporation2019-05-30
  3. « District Leader »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior District Leader à Toronto, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Regis Corporation à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Large organization with many salons

    Inconvénients

    Hard to find staff and retain them.

    Conseils à la direction

    Employees need to be paid more to attract top talent.

    Regis Corporation2018-10-18
  4. Utile (5)

    « race discrimination, unfair treatment of management to some employees. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas

    Je travaille chez Regis Corporation à temps plein

    Avantages

    I miss my co workers and my best manager in first choice, great team. great start with hair career.

    Inconvénients

    in Supercuts, one senior Hairstylist is acting like a boss, like she own the company, very dominating, controlling and manipulating attitude that causes new hairstylist or new manager to left the store so that she will be the boss in the store. if you witnessed any wrong doing, don't ever report it, don't risk your life in protecting companies money. they won't help you if you report any way, protect your life and... your family first.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    free race discrimination, fair treatment to your employees .

    Regis Corporation2018-11-06
  5. « Hired as an apprentice »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
     

    J'ai travaillé chez Regis Corporation à

    Avantages

    Manager was good. SDL was approachable. Staff was awesome. Enough clients to practice on.

    Inconvénients

    Short staffed which led to me having to do things I wasn’t properly trained to do. HR doesn’t handle stylists properly in that rather than giving written reviews they just back their DL. If you complain to them be prepared to never work at that salon again.

    Conseils à la direction

    Listen to your stylists

    Regis Corporation2018-07-28
  6. « Some good some bad »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Regional Art Director 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue positif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Regis Corporation à temps plein plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Benefits were fantastic, as well as stock options. The people can make or break the experience but I was fortunate to work with great stylists

    Inconvénients

    Everything is VERY by the rules. Time off is hard to get. Pay structure makes it challenging to have a good pay check

    Conseils à la direction

    Get more advanced with your scheduling.

    Regis Corporation2017-12-30
  7. « Manager »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Project Manager à Niagara Falls, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Regis Corporation à temps plein depuis plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    Steady work flow. Benefits for full time staff. Commission availability

    Inconvénients

    Long hours. A lot of expection of self promote

    Conseils à la direction

    Advertise for location and recruitment help.

    Regis Corporation2017-10-30
  8. Utile (2)

    « No Love »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Regis Corporation à temps plein

    Avantages

    Amazing team of people to work with independent work Different every single day

    Inconvénients

    There is no passion for the business. No follow up from management on reviews or processes. Very little to no room for growth Not willing to adapt into growing and changing times Management is not aware of work loads or each team members Salary is far too low

    Conseils à la direction

    Step up and show your employees you care. If you are asked for a review of their performance take time to put one together. If an employee asks how they can grow and improve there should be an answer other than- how do you feel you can grown and improve.

    Regis Corporation2017-07-04
  9. Utile (1)

    « Hairstylist »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Hairstylist à Bowmanville, ON

    J'ai travaillé chez Regis Corporation à plus d'un an

    Avantages

    work-life balance safe atmosphere abides by all labour laws benefits

    Inconvénients

    minimum wage not super busy not much room for growth

    Regis Corporation2017-04-02
  10. Utile (2)

    « Hair Stylist »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Regis Corporation à temps plein

    Avantages

    -Good management. -Good retail commission (15%). -Good service commission (50%). Can be a good job but you need to work hard for your money!!

    Inconvénients

    -No advanced education. -No access to the Vidal Sasson network. -Long hours, work on Sundays. -No clear path to management.

    Conseils à la direction

    Provide better advanced education in your premium salons and a clear path to a management position.

    Regis Corporation2017-01-23
892 avis trouvés