Avis de Transaction Coordinator chez Redfin | Glassdoor.ca

Avis de : Transaction Coordinator chez Redfin

Mis à jour le Sep 20, 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

11 avis trouvés

3.6
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
62%
Recommandent à un ami
91%
Approuvent le PDG
Redfin CEO Glenn Kelman
Glenn Kelman
7 évaluations
  1. Utile (1)

    « Hands down the best job I have ever had!!!! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Transaction Coordinator à Long Beach, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Redfin à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Great culture to work in. I always feel valued and heard. Awesome benefits, and perks.

    Inconvénients

    The agent roles do not have a great work-life balance, but they are working on finding ways to fix it.

    Redfin2019-09-20
  2. Utile (5)

    « They talk a good talk, but have two left feet so can't really walk »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Transaction Coordinator 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Redfin à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Upper management is great at keeping the troops motivated with epic speeches and cheerleader style pep rallies during company calls.

    Inconvénients

    Middle management is corrupted by incompetence and lack of advocating for their agents. If you're not a friend of someone in a higher tier, don't expect to be respected or given advancement opportunities. Redfin will work agents and support staff alike to death, and drive out the ones that dare to speak up for themselves or others. Agents are pushed to handle a ridiculous number of deals just to make enough to... survive. The survey scores are heavily weighted against the agents and unfairly affect their bonuses, with little to no recourse against an undeserved bad client review. Support staff is always given conflicting procedures, and those change on a seemingly weekly basis without good communication so no one ever know what is going on. Their corporate philosophies seem to run counter to the realities they'd rather foster.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Change your stance regarding the importance of the agents. Without the people, the company will ultimately flag and possibly fail. Most people buying or selling a home desire the personal touch and require guidance of seasoned professionals. Not harried agents that are so overworked to make ridiculous goals.

    Redfin2019-08-02
  3. « Solid Company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Transaction Coordinator 

    Je travaille chez Redfin à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Redfin is innovative and open to new ideas.

    Inconvénients

    The work is monotonous and, since Redfin is a relatively new company, there are frequent policy changes.

    Redfin2019-06-20
  4. Utile (2)

    « Feels like Family »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Transaction Coordinator à San Diego, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Redfin à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    I've been with Redfin for over 2 years and see many more in my future. I say its feels like family because well my sisters also work for the company, but it really feels like a family because people care about each others success and want to make sure you are doing well.

    Inconvénients

    Every company has things to improve on.

    Conseils à la direction

    They are working on it, but providing information to all teams so everyone is on the same page. We don't know what we don't know.

    Redfin2019-05-15
  5. « Best Company Ever! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Transaction Coordinator à Long Beach, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Redfin à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Great company to work for!

    Inconvénients

    Nothing that I can see

    Redfin2019-05-16
  6. Utile (29)

    « You are replaceable. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Transaction Coordinator à Seattle, WA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Redfin à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    1. AMAZING co-workers. Seriously. The people who work here are hard working, dedicated, innovative employees. I mean it when I say my co-workers are the reason why I go to work every day. 2. Good benefits. Very reasonable monthly payment for medical (under $100) and wonderful coverage. Fully stocked kitchen, catered lunches three days a week, and 16 weeks of paid maternity leave. The mothers I know at the... company had to pay very, very little out of pocket throughout their pregnancies. 3. The Seattle HQ office is in a great location and is very visually beautiful. The office is clean, comfortable, and inviting.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    It doesn't matter who you are or what you do, you are replaceable. The only people who are safe are the CEO and those who started the journey of building this company with him. I've had the painful experience of watching so many talented, successful employees be driven out of the company due to lack of movement and support. Change happens rapidly at Redfin, so you can never get used to any sort of normalcy. Your... team will likely be comprised of 25% new people after three months at the company, so it's hard to establish any great connections or pass on the historical knowledge of your successes.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Treat your people like people. The rate at which you're letting talent leave for competitors is irresponsible and alarming. There's a reason the Glassdoor rating for this company keeps slipping down and it's happening across all areas of the business. Take action and don't forget the values this company was founded on.

    Redfin2019-04-13
  7. Utile (16)

    « Started off great! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Transaction Coordinator à Washington, DC
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Redfin à temps plein plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    Great core values with the Company and the CEO is great!

    Inconvénients

    Over time, they started to hire unqualified people. It became a favoritism /nepotism game. Your ideas are welcomed, taken and management gets credit..you say , hey I had that idea.. Management/agent are tied to their paycheck more than clients so quality of work could be better with a work/life balance. To get to towards the top, you must not have a difference of opinions that will surely, place you on the... principals (management) list and they gather information to fire you. The new people are not trained properly.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Hire appropriate candidates and stop playing favoritism

    Redfin2019-01-09
  8. « A great company with wonderful benefits »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Transaction Coordinator à Los Angeles, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Redfin à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Redfin is a great, progressive company that offers great benefits, technology and is a fun place to work.

    Inconvénients

    It can be hard to have a work life balance in busy season, and onboarding/training was harder than I imagined

    Redfin2018-08-15
  9. Utile (7)

    « Transaction Coordinator »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Transaction Coordinator à Chicago, IL
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Redfin à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Great people, good work/life balance, management is willing to listen to you and help and are accessible for the most part.

    Inconvénients

    While the benefits are great, the compensation is pretty poor. Their licensing initiative reduced the chances of people moving to other markets in the future and straightjacketed people into their own current markets. Growth opportunities are limited and if you are not willing to relocate to Seattle/California, there are very limited avenues to growth.

    Conseils à la direction

    With offices in Seattle, DC, Chicago, and California, it would be nicer if the jobs were less compartmentalized by where they're located and spread out more evenly throughout the different offices. Not everyone wants to or can relocate to advance their career. Good people are also being poached by their competitors because the pay is just not competitive and there is an unwillingness to change that. Its a... good company to start but changes are needed.

    Dérouler
    Redfin2018-02-28
  10. « Transaction Coordinator »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Transaction Coordinator à Chicago, IL
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Redfin à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Great training and software. New office with catered lunches, snacks and drinks. Great company culture.

    Inconvénients

    The company culture is great but management changes a lot and the newly promoted managers have a difficult time adjusting.

    Conseils à la direction

    When people are promoted to management, provide best practices training to new managers.

    Redfin2017-08-14
11 avis trouvés