Avis de Team Lead chez Redfin | Glassdoor.ca

Avis de : Team Leader chez Redfin

Mis à jour le 29 nov. 2018

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

3.2
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
11%
Recommandent à un ami
100%
Approuvent le PDG
Redfin CEO Glenn Kelman
Glenn Kelman
8 évaluations
  1. Utile (18)

    « Real-estate evolution »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Team Lead à Tampa, FL
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Redfin à temps plein plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Advanced Technology , education, and support.

    Inconvénients

    The push for volume instead of customer focus (this happens because of a low base salary and a low bonus structure. Chaos in the front line where it matters: Utilizing independent associate agents (1099) Technology running agents instead of agents utilizing technology Showing 10 houses a day should not be the norm. There is no way to provide clients with the attention that they need. Starting to... treat employees like numbers

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep Glen in charge and instead of bean counters.

    Redfin2018-11-29
  2. Utile (8)

    « Real Estate Broker »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Team Lead à Raleigh, NC
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Redfin à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Redfin is a great place to work. You work hard, long hours but the compensation package is awesome! I was a real estate broker for ten years before joining Redin in 2013. Joining Redfin was the best decision I could have made. Top management at Redfin is unmatched in the industry!

    Inconvénients

    Redfin tends to give under performing employees to many chances.

    Conseils à la direction

    My advise to management is: do not listen to the critics - internal or external

    Redfin2016-08-10
  3. Utile (43)

    « Great Place to Learn and Have a Career »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Team Lead à Rockville, MD
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Redfin à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Redfin provides a ton of training and support to their agents along with incredible marketing--and cover the costs. If you love real estate, but not marketing yourself--but helping people buy and sell homes, this is a great place to be. Agents truly support each other and each agent has a team of coordinators and other agents to help out. Salary and benefits (healthcare, paid vacation, 401k, etc) are great and... unusual in this business.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    For a full-time agent, it's definitely full time. Don't expect to work part time here unless you are an Associate Agent (which is the ultimate part time job!). You can get overloaded in the busier seasons, but you also have the option to slow your pipeline down if needed and we do get paid vacations--you just really have to plan ahead to take one.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep an eye on your agents' business--catch them before they get overloaded!

    Redfin2015-11-12
  4. Utile (13)

    « Experience at Redfin highly tied to your management »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Team Lead à Portland, OR

    J'ai travaillé chez Redfin à

    Avantages

    Paid benefits and PTO. Learn a lot about real estate really fast and no need to fish for clients.

    Inconvénients

    Beware of management in Portland OR. Agree that of your manager is there to be a support and advocate for agents then could be great. Not the case in Oregon. Good luck.

    Redfin2016-02-12
  5. Utile (16)

    « Following same path as Zip Realty »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Team Lead à DC Ranch, AZ
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Redfin à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Very smart and inspiring CEO. Great technology. Good place to learn the ropes selling real estate without having to worry about generating your own leads.

    Inconvénients

    Poor work life balance. Not enough pay for the sacrifices you make. The more time goes by the more they act like every other real estate broker.

    Conseils à la direction

    Figure out a truly sustainable competitive advantage so you can grow your business, retain your best agents, and don't continue down the path of becoming another Zip Realty.

    Redfin2015-12-27
  6. Utile (29)

    « Good Technology Company / Terrible Real Estate Brokerage »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Team Lead à Los Angeles, CA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Redfin à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Redfin is an excellent techology company and has created a great interface for the general public. It's tools are easy to use and as accurate as can be given the online nature of it's data analysis. Top notch software engineers.

    Inconvénients

    The real estate operations side of the business is a mess. I came from a traditional brokerage with many years experience. I was hired to lead a team of agents who were all fantastic, eager to learn and worked hard. Redfin management institutes policies and procedures that show how little they understand of the business of real estate, it often left my team confused and frustrated. During my tenure I saw... negative reviews of agents suppressed to keep ratings high and more importantly negligence in transactions that lead to litigation. The Redfin model is based on volume and as such creates room for many mistakes and problems even by great agents. Senior real estate operations management is based on Seattle and making policies for the entire country, local real estate ops management is not empowered to institute best practices for their regions. Often they don't have enough real world experience to know what they should be doing. Buyers and sellers may not realize what was done incorrectly in their transactions until long after a closing, if ever.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Stick to the technology business and partner with traditional brokerages to handle the real estate transactions, collect a referral fee on each transation, license the application interface to top rated agents in each market.

    Redfin2015-08-01
  7. Utile (2)

    « Hard Work and very gratifying »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Team Lead à Seattle, WA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Redfin à

    Avantages

    Tremendous growth potential and opportunity for advancement.

    Inconvénients

    Trying to balance work and time off. Very all consuming job.

    Conseils à la direction

    Management is realistic and listens to employees.

    Redfin2015-01-21
  8. Utile (20)

    « Started out well in my first 1.5 yrs and but some instability occurred with change and lack of management. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Team Lead à Portland, OR
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Redfin à

    Avantages

    Great health, dental, and vision benefits

    Inconvénients

    New management not open to ideas other than her own and has unstable personality.

    Conseils à la direction

    Same as above. Be willing to listen to all ideas first before dismissing them and treat your staff with respect.

    Redfin2015-01-06
  9. « Awesome Career »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Team Lead à Miami, FL
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Redfin à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    You'll feel good about being able to provide your clients better service then anyone else in the industry. Strong support from Management. There is an excitement to building and growing a national company/brand on a mission. Ability to have been promoted 3 times within 2 years. Fellow co-workers have a ton of personality. Everyone from Help Desk, trainers to market managers are enjoyable to be with, in and... out of work.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    a bit difficult taking consecutive days off in a row.

    Conseils à la direction

    The communication and support that comes from management to the top executives is terrific. Agents tend to get so involved with everyday operations and it's nice to know the people up top do care and think about everyone. As we grow, please don't loose that.

    Redfin2014-02-02
  10. Utile (8)

    « Corporate Company, Relaxed Environment »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Team Lead à Atlanta, GA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Redfin à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Redfin REALLY is No Pressure and Transparent! This company is great a creating a positive experience for clients and employees. The Corporate Office and Management genuinely care about the employees that work here.

    Inconvénients

    We are busy, but there are ups and downs in Real Estate. It makes it hard to balance work verses personal time.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep the business model a hybrid. Do not succumb to the traditional real estate business model. We aren't going to please everyone, but our numbers show, people like what we are doing and how we are doing it!

    Redfin2013-09-13
10 avis trouvés