Avis de Senior Principal Systems Engineer chez Raytheon | Glassdoor.ca

Avis de : Senior Principal Systems Engineer chez Raytheon

Mis à jour le 14 août 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

29 avis trouvés

3.7
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
97%
Recommandent à un ami
99%
Approuvent le PDG
Raytheon CEO Thomas A. Kennedy
Thomas A. Kennedy
7 évaluations
  1. « I have been employeed with Raytheon for about 3 years »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Principal Systems Engineer à McKinney, TX
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Raytheon à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Work is challenging and fun. People are willing to help you in this environment. My manager truly care about his reports careers. Flexible work schedule

    Inconvénients

    Working IRAD programs can be a little alarming

    Raytheon2019-08-14
  2. « Great Pay needs Managerial shakeup »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Principal Systems Engineer à Marlboro, MA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Raytheon à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Great Pay, people, and technology.

    Inconvénients

    Management, Benefit, and differing opportunities without having to move across country.

    Conseils à la direction

    Take advice from losses and realign accordingly. Change with the times.

    Raytheon2019-06-16
  3. « Raytheon’s Innovation Continues »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Senior Principal Systems Engineer à Tukwila, WA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Raytheon à temps plein plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Challenging Projects, incredible peers, innovative technologies, top of their game.

    Inconvénients

    Compensation and promotions are sometimes hit and miss and can lead to people leaving. Leadership must consistently engage with hard working and highly productive personnel. Not all leadership has the same high standards.

    Conseils à la direction

    Work with the young engineers and keep them engaged and growing. Pair them up with mentors and experienced project leaders. Get the designers into the field to really understand the impact they have on end users.

    Raytheon2018-09-27
  4. « Awesome place to work for »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Principal Systems Engineer à South Tucson, AZ
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Raytheon à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Great people and benefits available to all

    Inconvénients

    Food options for employees need to be updated

    Conseils à la direction

    Grow diversity in food options and availability

    Raytheon2018-04-23
  5. « Sr Principal Systems Engineer »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Principal Systems Engineer à Tucson, AZ
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Raytheon à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Great group of professionals. Doing great work for the warfighter

    Inconvénients

    Due to current climate...must be very PC and careful giving critical performance reviews on employees of diversity.

    Conseils à la direction

    Support your leadership team first.

    Raytheon2017-09-19
  6. Utile (18)

    « Sr. Principal Systems Engineer »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Principal Systems Engineer à El Segundo, CA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Raytheon à temps plein

    Avantages

    Interesting projects when you get can get on them. From a corporate level, there is encouragement and support for innovation.

    Inconvénients

    Cliques rule the functional management. There is significant black-balling and credit stealing. Section managers are in competition with section members for assignments and opportunities. Therefore, they cannot usually be trusted to give fair appraisals. Poor project performance and government funding restrictions have served to deplete the work opportunities and the company conducts

    Conseils à la direction

    Raytheon has a serious respect problem that is already negatively affecting their business prospects. But, the problem is with management, not workers. Management doesn't manage, they scold and tear down employee morale with quotas for performance appraisals. They give about 50% of their engineers, who are working their butts off, a "Meets Expectations." There is nothing more demoralizing than to work extra... hard, pull out successes that you are praised for by customers and programs only to be told you "meet expectations" by your functional management. The higher ratings are reserved for their buddies who can leap salary grades in a year or two and whose real skill is brown-nosing.

    Dérouler
    Raytheon2016-09-05
  7. « Raytheon has great people and does great work! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Senior Principal Systems Engineer à Orlando, FL
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    J'ai travaillé chez Raytheon à plus d'un an

    Avantages

    I loved the people at Raytheon. They are very professional and experts at what they do!

    Inconvénients

    None really. If I hadn't needed to be closer to an elderly family member, I'd probably still be there.

    Raytheon2016-07-13
  8. « So so... »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Senior Principal Systems Engineer à Littleton, CO

    Je travaille chez Raytheon à depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Interesting work and a nice location in Aurora, Colorado Good infrastructure Ability to work from home periodically

    Inconvénients

    Process, process, process... Lack of mobility

    Conseils à la direction

    Reward your high performing employees with opportunities that interest them. Reinstate profit sharing.

    Raytheon2016-02-12
  9. Utile (7)

    « Long time workers under appreciated »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Senior Principal Systems Engineer à Tucson, AZ
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Raytheon à

    Avantages

    I like doing front end concept design work. Uses a lot of my physics and work background. Allows me to be creative and inventive.

    Inconvénients

    I am under appreciated for the type of work I do. I seem to have hit a ceiling that I will never cross. It is obvious that younger engineers are being hired in at my same title / pay grade, and are being paid more than I am. It is also obvious that younger engineers are being given opportunities for advancement in their careers which are not offered to someone my age. I do not enjoy my job anywhere near as much... as I did 10 or 15 years ago, because of he lack of appreciation.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    There is a lack of loyalty from the company to the people who have been here building the company and its products for years. There has also been a culture shift here in the last roughly 10 years which is negative. The company has gotten less employee oriented.

    Raytheon2016-01-29
  10. Utile (4)

    « Good company, wish there were more telecommuting positions »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Principal Systems Engineer 
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre

    Je travaille chez Raytheon à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Flexible Work Schedule, Tuition reimbursement, Competitive Salaries

    Inconvénients

    Full-time telecommuting is not a realistic option for most employees. Working in defense industry, very difficulty to keep from over-specializing in unmarketable skills.

    Conseils à la direction

    I wish there were better telecommuting options for employees who want to live in locations without a local Raytheon campus.

    Raytheon2015-10-13
29 avis trouvés