Avis sur Radio Systems Corporation | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur Radio Systems Corporation

Dernière mise à jour : 5 décembre 2018
102 avis

Filtrer

Filtrer


3,9
StarStarStarStarStar
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
Recom­mandent
Approuvent le PDG
Radio Systems Corporation CEO Willie Wallace
Willie Wallace
67 Évaluations

Avis des employés

Trier: PopulairesÉvaluationDate

  1. Utile (2)

    « Managers play favorites, will set you up to fail if they don't like you »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Ancien employé - Customer Care Specialist - Knoxville, TN (États-Unis)
    Ancien employé - Customer Care Specialist - Knoxville, TN (États-Unis)
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Aucune opinion sur PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Radio Systems Corporation en contrat permanent (Plus d'un an)

    Avantages

    You can take your dog to work. Some managers and most coworkers are easy to work with. Benefits (other than health insurance) are good.

    Inconvénients

    They will set you up for failure. At the end of training, they have you sit with an employee to listen in on calls and practice taking calls. Supposedly, these employees are great examples of what it is like to work there. The agent that I sat with complained the entire time, made it clear that the job annoyed her, and generally made me wonder if the job was worth it, all before I had even completed training.

    Health insurance is a rip-off (even with the HSA that is offered, you have to pay thousands out of pocket before insurance does anything).

    Management plays favorites, and the employees they like are able to get away with things that other employees are fired for. Managers will tell you one thing (like your break time is ok), and then fire you because of the opposite.

    If you aren't one of management's favorites, any sort of upward mobility is impossible.

    Conseils à la direction

    Stop playing favorites. It is obvious to everyone in the office. Treat everyone equally. Make sure your managers are qualified for the job and will actually do their job, instead of sitting on their laptops planning vacations and gigs for their band. Make sure your managers can answer questions instead of responding with only "I don't know." Don't let your managers tell your employees that one thing is fine, and then turn around and fire them for that one thing. Don't lie to your employees. Don't tell them that you don't do a certain thing, and then go and do that thing for someone else.

    It all boils down to your management playing favorites. Everyone from individual team managers up to the managers of the call centers have their favorite employees, and they make it obvious. If you actually treated everyone equally (such as made the same rules apply to everyone), then I would have had none of these issues.

    I asked about the possibility of becoming a part-time employee because school was keeping me extremely busy, and I was told that "they don't do that." Then, a few weeks later, another employee who does the exact same job that I did was allowed to become a part-time employee because of school. Don't lie to your employees. That destroys the core of "Love Thy Customer".


  2. « Truly a great place to work! »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Radio Systems Corporation à plein temps (Plus d'un an)

    Avantages

    Generous PTO policy, excellent work/life balance, culture of wellness and learning ... and DOGS AT WORK!

    Inconvénients

    Parental leave could be better

    Réponse de Radio Systems Corporation

    15 oct. 2018 – Recruiter

    Thank you for your feedback! We are proud of the strides we have made to ensure this is a great place to work and are so glad you are enjoying some of our perks. We are currently researching parental... Voir plus

  3. « Wonderful Place to Work »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Radio Systems Corporation à plein temps

    Avantages

    Flexibility in scheduling
    Dogs at work!
    Business with a great growth outlook
    Diverse place to work
    Educational assistance
    Open work environment
    Room for growth
    RSC loves to celebrate it's employees!

    Inconvénients

    The only Con is the location, in the heart of West Knoxville, traffic can be a bummer sometimes!

    Réponse de Radio Systems Corporation

    15 oct. 2018 – Recruiter

    We are so glad that you are enjoying your job at RSC! Our goal is to be a great place to work and to continue to strive for that goal year after year. Thank you for your feedback!


  4. « Best place I have ever worked »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Radio Systems Corporation à plein temps

    Avantages

    Casual Culture
    Great Leadership
    Gives back to our community
    Very little Politics

    Inconvénients

    Open office can be challenging but it is fun

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep up the good work

    Réponse de Radio Systems Corporation

    15 oct. 2018 – Recruiter

    Thank you for your input! We are committed to both creating an awesome culture for our team and giving back to our community. We appreciate your feedback and will continue to work hard to make sure... Voir plus


  5. « Great Benefits - Great Growth Opportunities »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme - Knoxville, TN (États-Unis)
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme - Knoxville, TN (États-Unis)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Radio Systems Corporation à plein temps (Moins d'un an)

    Avantages

    -Work from home flexibility is fantastic
    -Benefits are fantastic...very westernized
    -Dogs at work
    -HR is always making changes to make benefits better
    -Tremendous opportunity for growth
    -This company absolutely focuses on "your" career goals, not "theirs"
    -Great people that live the companies values everyday

    Inconvénients

    -Processes need clarity and simplicity
    -Needs standardization of tools and processes
    -Needs an Operations silo with (COO, VP Ops, Ops mgr., global PMO, etc.)

    Conseils à la direction

    -Continue focusing on career growth opportunities because millennials average 18 months per position. The focus on career growth will keep them engaged and excited about their future.
    -Work on clean processes and tools, standardization, simplicity
    -(biased) Continue to look for benefits for families, daycare reimbursement, contribution to DCA, and #1 paternity leave (parental leave) policy

    Réponse de Radio Systems Corporation

    30 août 2018 – Recruiter

    Thank you for your feedback! Improvement is a part of our culture and your advice is exactly what we look for from teammates to make RSC an even better place to work. So glad to have you on our team!


  6. « Challenging but fun, good people to work with. »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Senior Electrical Engineer - Farragut, TN (États-Unis)
    Employé actuel - Senior Electrical Engineer - Farragut, TN (États-Unis)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Radio Systems Corporation à plein temps (Plus de 5 ans)

    Avantages

    Dogs at work, people, management seems to care, good support for engineering in terms of equipment and technicians. Founder is a good guy, running for Governor of TN

    Inconvénients

    Travel to China (good and bad), technology is not leading edge, open office structure is hard to get used to.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep up the good work. It’s time to build another building soon and more parking.

    Réponse de Radio Systems Corporation

    8 août 2018 – Recruiter

    Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate your review and are currently making efforts to implement new technologies to better our team - we just finished building our new design gym to encourage... Voir plus


  7. « Marketing »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme - Knoxville, TN (États-Unis)
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme - Knoxville, TN (États-Unis)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Aucune opinion sur PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Radio Systems Corporation en contrat permanent (Plus de 8 ans)

    Avantages

    Always trying something new

    Inconvénients

    Too much bureaucracy from Senior Staff

    Conseils à la direction

    Be transparent, really.

    Réponse de Radio Systems Corporation

    8 août 2018 – Recruiter

    Thank you for taking the time to review Radio Systems Corporation! "Try" is one of the values that we are most proud of and we are constantly looking for new and innovative ways to make our company... Voir plus

  8. Utile (3)

    « Just a front, they are just like the rest »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Ancien employé - Customer Care Representative - Knoxville, TN (États-Unis)
    Ancien employé - Customer Care Representative - Knoxville, TN (États-Unis)
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Désapprouve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Radio Systems Corporation en contrat permanent (Moins d'un an)

    Avantages

    Quick hire turn around time

    Inconvénients

    They fired me for being tardy to training even though I was doing well in class. Their reason was "sorry it's just business". I had to be late to take care of saving my car from getting repossessed.

    Conseils à la direction

    One of your values is having a win-win-win environment. Maybe try anyway practicing it instead of just putting up a front. I've worked at some of the worst call centers in Knoxville and they treated me better than this company.

    Réponse de Radio Systems Corporation

    27 août 2018 – Recruiter

    Thank you for your feedback. During training, we want to set our teammates up for success - vital content is taught during that time that cannot be missed. We communicate the importance of... Voir plus


  9. Utile (4)

    « Better than Most but not quite... »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme - Knoxville, TN (États-Unis)
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme - Knoxville, TN (États-Unis)
    Point de vue positif
    Aucune opinion sur PDG

    Je travaille chez Radio Systems Corporation à plein temps (Moins d'un an)

    Avantages

    RSC does a lot of philanthropy, lots of opportunities for fun and beer at work. Yearly bonuses. Better than other companies I've worked for. Dogs in the office is a benefit you get nearly nowhere else. Some departments allow some ability to work-at-home.

    Inconvénients

    Open office environment doesn't fit everyone's needs. Interruptions reduce productivity drastically. Catastrophic health insurance isn't what you would expect a company of this size to offer its employees. If you are in a "support" department rather than a revenue-producing department you are bound to be shorthanded and under-funded. Like most companies of this size and larger, there are plenty of political games. Compensation for many areas is quite low.

    Conseils à la direction

    If you really want the company to be built to last then allow then don't understaff and underfund the support teams that enable them to do their jobs. Ditch the open office concept and let each department do what works for them. Take care of the employees with better compensation to reduce the growing turnover. Give people a reason to stay.

    Réponse de Radio Systems Corporation

    11 juin 2018 – Recruiter

    Thank you for your feedback! Our open office environment is fundamental to our culture, although we do understand that it can be distracting at times. We are working on open office best practices to... Voir plus


  10. Utile (1)

    « Incredible company »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Trainer - Denver, CO (États-Unis)
    Employé actuel - Trainer - Denver, CO (États-Unis)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Radio Systems Corporation à plein temps (Moins d'un an)

    Avantages

    The attention provided to my on boarding and continuous follow up has been incredible. It is all about the employee, from unbelievable benefits, competitive pay and the team mentality that is more than a break room poster narrative! The company provides accessibility to all levels of management and truly values me as an employee. The pride and competence of the folks within the organization is displayed by performance and positive attitude. The ability to perform with excellent tools, systems products and support contribute to my personal success, promote our product and create a environment of success

    Inconvénients

    That it took me so long to find this job!

    Conseils à la direction

    Continue the great model and strategy that Have created a winning environment!

    Réponse de Radio Systems Corporation

    30 avr. 2018 – Recruiter

    Thank you so much for the positive feedback - We will definitely give Kudos to our on boarding team. Glad to you have as part of our winning team!