Avis sur Rackspace | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur Rackspace

Mis à jour le 17 oct. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

3.2
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
55%
Recommandent à un ami
72%
Approuvent le PDG
Rackspace CEO Kevin Jones
Kevin Jones
45 évaluations
  1. Utile (2)

    « Leave if you'r an employee or don't join until the CEO is changed »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez Rackspace à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Used to be a good culture, but it's all fake now. The management clearly shows in their open books call that they are not doing well...

    Inconvénients

    Nothing is good, the company is drowning since past 2+ years. Fake people, fake assurances, red tape, boot lickers, hatred within groups....the list keep growing.

    Conseils à la direction

    Please please change the CEO....

    Rackspace2019-03-03

    Réponse de Rackspace

    April 26, 2019Global Talent Brand Manager

    Thank you for your feedback.

  2. Utile (3)

    « Changing Company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Rackspace à temps plein

    Avantages

    Older employees (Rackers) have great amount of information and history to the company. You are working on the hot tech of today with cloud/hybrid hosting.

    Inconvénients

    Leadership used to be strong and passionate at Rackspace. The company sold and now standard pennie pushers that are trying to optimize and squeeze the last bit of value out of the company have come in and taken over. Turnover multiple times in leadership.

    Rackspace2018-09-24

    Réponse de Rackspace

    October 19, 2018Global Talent Brand Manager

    Our leaders continue to position Rackspace as customer obsessed and results oriented. This comes with shifts of investment into exciting new ventures such as the acquisition of three new companies in the past two years. With change comes challenge, and as you note, we look to our Rackers and leaders to meet that challenge head on. Thanks for your contributions to Rackspace!

    Réduire
  3. Utile (1)

    « Different groups, Different culture »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Rackspace à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Big company with lots of amazing people, small perks, decent on-boarding process, and opportunity to move around between groups. Each group tends to have a slightly different culture. Mine is phenomenal, and I feel like I'm surrounded by a bunch of close friends. We're able to agree and disagree openly, which is fantastic for engineering staff that sometimes needs to make difficult decisions quickly. The CEO... is a call-it-like-I-see-it kind of guy. While this might be harsh or a shock for some people, I would always rather have an honest a difficult conversation than be left in the dark or not given details I need to make decisions. The company's core values, as lame as that might sound, are solid. It's not uncommon for a company to choose buzzwords as their values, but what's rare is to see a company that actually takes the time to define what each core value means to the organization and how employees are expected to uphold them at all times.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    Tasks and team objectives can move quickly, and some people just can't handle the context switch. This isn't a "con" for everyone, but if you want to work in a static environment from 9am to 5pm, you probably won't enjoy Rackspace. Also, if you're a minimum effort kind of person, you'll probably feel very out of place in the company. Everyone I've met works as thought they ran the company, and they take pride in... giving Rackspace a good name. If you're not looking to do the same, you'll feel very left out.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Encourage teams to find a culture and character of their own, but push them to demonstrate the core values.

    Rackspace2015-05-21
  4. « Devops Engineer »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
     
    Recommande

    J'ai travaillé chez Rackspace à

    Avantages

    Very good company to work for. Good culture

    Inconvénients

    depend on the team you work for. some team are very stress

    Rackspace2015-05-02
  5. Utile (1)

    « Great company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Service Delivery Manager à Genève
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Rackspace à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    -Good salary / advantages -Fantastic managers/management -HR and Management really take care of employees to ensure a pleasant workplace -Flexibility and trust relationship between managers and employees

    Inconvénients

    -Employees satisfaction is clearly more important than customers' satisfation -Tools and process are really, really old school

    Conseils à la direction

    Should upgrade toolset for employees to be more efficient Should be closer to customer and more flexible with customers' requests/wishes to avoid them looking at competitors

    Rackspace2019-10-14
  6. « Best job of my life »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Talent Advisor à Ciudad de México
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Rackspace à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Great work environment. Managers really care about your well being, you're most than just a number.

    Inconvénients

    A lot of changes in a short time

    Conseils à la direction

    Communicate clearly and trust your regional experts.

    Rackspace2019-10-16
  7. Utile (2)

    « Rackspace is coming back... »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Marketing Manager à Austin, TX
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Rackspace à temps plein depuis plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    After years of uncertainty and numerous attempts to add strong leadership and vision to this company, it seems that Rackspace is finally recovering from a downward spiral. Morale has been growing recently, customers are adopting our new solutions and it's showing across the board. All in all, the company has gone through a lot of changes and uncertainties in the past few years but it looks like we are in a great... position to grow and prosper now.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    Please stay on course and don't change leadership every few months. It has been causing morale issues and complacency. We are in a good spot now so let's stay focused and execute.

    Conseils à la direction

    To our new leadership, don't forget who got us to this point. It's the Rackers in the trenches that have been working harder than ever to get us to this point. We stuck around while others left or were let go. We took on multiple jobs that previously others did and we kept going. As we continue to grow and prosper as a company, please make good to those who gave it their all and stood by your side.

    Rackspace2019-10-09

    Réponse de Rackspace

    October 17, 2019Racker Experience Program Manager

    Thank you for your feedback and for the suggestion around continuing to invest in Rackers. We appreciate you!

  8. « The people are the best »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Senior Account Executive 

    J'ai travaillé chez Rackspace à temps plein plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    The People make Rackspace what it is today.

    Inconvénients

    Methodology constantly changing from leadership changes

    Rackspace2019-10-03
  9. « Overworked and underpaid »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Supply Chain Analyst à San Antonio, TX
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Rackspace à temps plein plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    relaxed culture, benefits, training, opportunities for networking

    Inconvénients

    inefficient operations, salaries below industry average, promoted based on tenure and not qualifications

    Rackspace2019-10-03
  10. « Losing customers at a fast rate »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
     
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Rackspace à

    Avantages

    Great office, supportive management, on site gym

    Inconvénients

    Lack of experience in positions...sales being one. Offshoring support. Only care about numbers. So much admin and a high turnover!

    Conseils à la direction

    Hire experience and streamline process

    Rackspace2019-10-17
1555 avis trouvés
</>Intégrer