Avis de Technical Systems Analyst chez RBC | Glassdoor.ca

Avis de : Technical Systems Analyst chez RBC

Mis à jour le Oct 8, 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

83 avis trouvés

4.2
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
96%
Recommandent à un ami
96%
Approuvent le PDG
RBC CEO David I. McKay
David I. McKay
41 évaluations
  1. « Amazing Workplace in Canada »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien stagiaire - Technical Systems Analyst Co-op à Mississauga, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez RBC à moins d'un an

    Avantages

    One of the best employers, leading bank, great Technology & Operations department, excellent work culture

    Inconvénients

    Nothing that I came across

    RBC2019-10-08
  2. « good not best »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien stagiaire - Technical Systems Analyst à Toronto, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez RBC à moins d'un an

    Avantages

    good salary and easy job

    Inconvénients

    not technical, not good for career development

    RBC2019-09-15
  3. « Work -life balance in this company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Intérimaire actuel - Technical Systems Analyst à Toronto, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez RBC à depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    work-life balance Option to work offsite Good office space and work area

    Inconvénients

    Processes might seem to be slow

    RBC2019-09-14
  4. « Excellent work culture »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Technical Systems Analyst 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez RBC à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Good pay Good work life balance

    Inconvénients

    Bureaucracy Nothing else that I see as cons

    RBC2019-08-29
  5. « Good Work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien stagiaire - Technical Systems Analyst à Toronto, ON

    J'ai travaillé chez RBC à moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Great work culture and good social activities for interns to interact with other employees

    Inconvénients

    Nothing much to say here

    RBC2019-09-05
  6. « Very smooth interview »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Stagiaire actuel - Technical Systems Analyst Co-op 
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez RBC à depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    - Only one programming questions

    Inconvénients

    - nothing that comes to mind

    RBC2019-08-15
  7. « Lots of opportunities to learn »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien stagiaire - Technical Systems Analyst Co-op à Toronto, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez RBC à moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Worked with lots of smart individuals from various departments who were able to teach me some great practices. Fantastic location in the heart of Toronto. Lots of other co-op students to make friends and socialize with.

    Inconvénients

    Takes way too long to get anything done. I would work on a project for a few days, then have to wait a few days to get a review done so I could continue my work.

    Conseils à la direction

    Give your co-ops something challenging and pay a bit more attention to them. Easy work is boring work.

    RBC2019-07-12
  8. Utile (1)

    « Technical Systems Analyst »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Technical Systems Analyst à Toronto, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez RBC à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Great company with lots of organizational events (Summer fest, town halls, quarterly awards etc). Opportunity to grow your technical skills. Well organized. You're not forced to do lots of overtime (you're compensated by in-lieu time of you do OT) They have mandatory 2 days training for employees, which is good. Overall a very good organization to work for. Not a lot of politics, you can speak up and make... things change for better.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    They don't allow work from home even though the offer letter states 1 day work from home per week is allowed. It's not easy to move within company (to different team) They're hiring more and more cheap offshore developers (and hiring contractors solely from TCS) who are just incompetent, making things a lot more difficult for onshore employees who end up having to fix things after them.

    Conseils à la direction

    Stop trying to save money by hiring cheap and incompetent offshore and TCS developers. You're just going to end up losing some good developers and employees as a result.

    RBC2019-06-15
  9. « Great company for most co-ops »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien stagiaire - Technical Systems Analyst à Toronto, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez RBC à moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Lots of activities organized for co-op students and learning opportunities. Manager was very nice as well.

    Inconvénients

    A bit slow sometimes, some tasks can be boring

    RBC2019-05-31
  10. « Technical System Analyst »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Stagiaire actuel - Technical Systems Analyst à Toronto, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez RBC à depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Very flexible work place and lots of benefits

    Inconvénients

    management can sometimes be a bit stresful, for an intern, you need to learn most of the things on your own

    RBC2019-04-30
83 avis trouvés