Avis sur Pure Storage | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur Pure Storage

Mis à jour le 11 sept. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

270 avis trouvés

3.6
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
72%
Recommandent à un ami
89%
Approuvent le PDG
Pure Storage CEO Charles Giancarlo
Charles Giancarlo
58 évaluations
  1. « Amazing place to work! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Member of Technical Staff 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Pure Storage à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    I've worked at a few different tech companies, and I honestly couldn't be happier working for Pure Storage. Not only do they have great compensation, benefits, and culture, but they also avoid a lot of the pitfalls of working in tech. There are very few big egos or issues with communication, and collaboration is easy and fun. Tons of smart people to learn from, and lots of interesting problems to solve.

    Inconvénients

    I haven't come across any in the time I've been there.

    Pure Storage2019-02-02

    Réponse de Pure Storage

    February 15, 2019Manager, Employee Communications and Experience

    Thanks for providing insight into your experience at Pure! We are thrilled to hear about your positive experience. As you continue your journey here, don’t hesitate to reach out to us directly with any additional feedback via feedback@purestorage.com.

  2. Utile (4)

    « SE »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 

    J'ai travaillé chez Pure Storage à temps plein

    Avantages

    Great products. Rapid growth means you learn allot in a short time.

    Inconvénients

    Management talks allot but does little. Support for those in the field is lacking. The small company culture is giving way to the politics and disfunction's found at larger companies. "Promised" earnings were 100% unattainable.

    Pure Storage2017-10-19
  3. Utile (11)

    « SE »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre

    Je travaille chez Pure Storage à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Great Product, good culture at HQ not other places. Lots of opportunity to "do things".

    Inconvénients

    No real training plan or program. Chaotic middle management - no idea what they're doing. Believe only 20% of what you're told during hiring interviews about advancement, territory plans, expected income, almost everything - allot of the talk is hyperbole

    Pure Storage2016-10-18
  4. « I'd Give 10 Stars if I could! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Technical Support Engineer à Lehi, UT
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Pure Storage à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    I've worked for several Corporate Fortune 100 company's. But none of them combined Awesome Management, Super Benefits (e.g. Unlimited PTO/Sick time, Fully Stocked Break room, Catering Everyday, Competitive Health care coverage, Healthy HSA Contribution, Semi-Annual & Annual Company Paid Trips, ESPP, RSU's, 401K, etc.), and a Step-by-Step Career Path (Lots of Training to Help You Grow with the Company!) like... Pure Storage!

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    The company's going to be 10 yrs old next month (Oct 2019)! And unfortunately, growing pains come with it too. But lots of opportunity to help smooth out all the changes.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep up the good job! Please let your team know how they can help with any & all upcoming changes too. Winning is much more fun and rewarding when done the best way possible!

    Pure Storage2019-09-12
  5. Utile (3)

    « Ok but some business needs are going unaddressed »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Finance à Mountain View, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Pure Storage à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Good People Good Snacks Company is growing in a stagnant sector

    Inconvénients

    Growing business isn’t matched with increased headcount

    Conseils à la direction

    It would be nice if the Head of HR didn’t joke about giving us all raises and better work life balance during All Hands Meetings if it wasn’t true. Especially when overall comp will naturally be lower due to Stock Price

    Pure Storage2019-08-27
  6. Utile (9)

    « Scaling challenges »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Senior Global Program Manager à Mountain View, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue négatif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Pure Storage à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    -Overall great people that care about each other. Many of the work friends I have made throughout my career came from my time at Pure. All ages, all ethnicities across the globe! -Experienced CEO: Charlie is a very nice man who has a three decade pedigree of senior leadership in enterprise tech. He listens, cares about his employees and is truly doing what he can do to make Pure a top notch employer. Wish he was... empowered by the Board to do more. -Swag: Pure spends oodles of $$$ on employees, customer and partner apparel and graciously hands it out at minimal to no cost. And this isn’t the cheap zip up sweaters...I’m talking Patagonia, Nike and other top brand names.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    In my opinion, Pure is having serious challenges when it comes to scaling their organization beyond 3k employees. I broke this down into 3 main categories, but basically in summary middle management is the achilles heel of Pure. Fix your middle Mgt issues and you’ve got a real shot to become an iconic tech company. 3 Impediments to Progress: all interconnected - no hierarchy of importance. 1) GTM Leadership 2)... Product Strategy 3) Diversity & Inclusion GTM Leadership - To be candid, Pure’s Sales Leadership is rife with nepotism, favoritism and lack of clearly defined organization structure and accountability. 1) Field Sales overhiring hiring practices to compensate for low % of plan to participation of field reps. Throw more reps at a productivity issue? That’s their strategy ... 2) Sales Enablement/Ops- Leaders more concerned with image and self promotion than empowering sales(across all levels) to produce higher levels of consistent output QvQ. Furthermore, the leaders of both orgs do not empower their individual managers to make key decisions , rather they accept company awards and show up in company training videos all to promote his/her own brands. Unprofessional and needs oversight. 3) Inside Sales: I think other reviews pretty much summed it up: ISO is a broken cluster of mismanagement: 3 Global VPs in less than four years and misalignment with field leaders = limited appreciation/respect for ISO. Product Strategy 1) Pure did not embrace the public /hybrid movement until market dynamics forced them to. Way back in 2015-2016, Pure was still preaching that public cloud was not part of the business plan. Fortunately, Charlie has pushed CTO/Founder to embrace a more SaaS/services business model, but similar to Nutanix it’ll take the public markets awhile to adopt the “new Pure”. 3) Diversity & Inclusion: This one hurts the most. Why? Because the #1 differentiation Pure has over its competition are the employees...the people. You would think a company full of scrappy people would embrace , encourage and seek out a diverse workforce. But instead, Pure Leadership has built up “employees resource groups or ERGs”- which serve as a conduit to showing external financial stakeholders that Pure is trying to address its D&I challenges. But like many tech companies, Pure has failed to truly achieve diversity and show inclusion in all the critical areas that are important to company growth: Leadership composition at all levels (mostly white males), non mandated employee reviews, no diversity hiring panel for key exec roles and no real $$ or action behind diversity efforts. Having a “part time D&I consultant” talk outdated ideals to make Pure more diverse/inclusive isn’t gonna cut it for the young female engineer looking for a shot in a male dominated org or the experienced black Sales VP who has a resume that moves mountains vs his white counterpart but isn’t connected well enough for Pure’s Sales Leadership to hire him. Q: If that person is good enough to become a Global VP at NetApp then why not Pure? Something to ponder...

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    I relate Pure’s challenges to that of a young adolescent matriculating from a teenager to a young adult. Growing up is hard to do. Take this review seriously and asking yourself how you’re going to implement real change for FY2021(starting Feb 1st 2020). I’ll be rooting for you.

    Pure Storage2019-08-13
  7. Utile (1)

    « This ship has sailed »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Not Applicable 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez Pure Storage à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Watching the sheer delight of customers. Fundamentally a great founding vision combined with who turned out to be the best people in the industry (years ago)

    Inconvénients

    Sadly increasingly poor morale that leadership doesn't seem to know how to manage, is in denial or perhaps simply doesn't care about.. Watching the rapid deterioration of something that was once truly remarkable is a bummer

    Conseils à la direction

    Refocus on the customer and what Pure can do to "not just sell them more stuff," but truly delight them in new ways that represent where the world is going. That's what built this company. and somehow that maniacal focus has slipped away in the shuffle. The board clearly aren't dumb..give them a reason to get fired up again ...have a grand and ambitious vision, stretch, take smart risks and make bolder moves. ... "Playing it safe" will kill the company and it doesn't have tot be that way..

    Dérouler
    Pure Storage2019-08-21
  8. « ACCOUNT EXECUTIVE for uk public sector »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Pure Storage à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Fast growing forward thinking company with a can do attitude. Great and dynamic people

    Inconvénients

    New but growing in some markets

    Pure Storage2019-08-05
  9. « Definitely the best place I've worked at »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Member of Technical Staff à Mountain View, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Pure Storage à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Employee satisfaction: Pure is very mindful of employee satisfaction and goes all the way in making sure that goal is achieved. Management routinely does surveys and shares notes and actions coming of it. Very open communication. Generosity: The abundantly stocked snack rooms, the summer picnics, winter ski trips, you name it. Just love the camaraderie these events promote. Plus free lunches on M/W/T and dinner on... all days except Friday. Cellphone allowance, transit benefits, yoga are a few others that come to mind. Culture: Right from the moment you onboard, they welcome you to the Pure family as a Puritan. The energy at new hire events is simply amazing. Arcade: This deserves a section of its own! The MV office has two of them and new machines are frequently added and old ones rotated out. My kids (and wife) love coming over the weekends to enjoy the arcade. I think their perspective of an office area is now pleasantly distorted. Others: Slack for communication, wiki for knowledge sharing, choice of a Thinkpad or Mac, personal VMs, git and Gerrit for code and team mates ever willing to help. A big thumbs up!

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    Pure still feels like a hidden gem. Until I got hired, I had very little to none opinion of how awesome a work place like Pure can be. And one of the reasons I felt compelled to write this review. IMO, given that Pure was one of the front runners of all flash arrays, I think we should have been miles ahead of the competition. Need to advertise our portfolio a little better.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep up the great work and thank you for making Pure such a great place to work.

    Pure Storage2019-08-01
  10. Utile (5)

    « former SDR - good product, dysfunctional inside sales program, RUNAWAY »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - SDR à Chicago, IL
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Pure Storage à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    - competitive pay - good perks - lunches, 401k match, snacks, espp, cell phone allowance - good product

    Inconvénients

    - Bad leadership plagued with politics and favoritism. It is blatantly obvious to everyone that being liked is more important that merits. - Lack of career advancement: as an SDR, you are not developed to get promoted and this company has a tremendous track record of going out of their way to hire from outside the company for higher roles - typically people from other tech companies w/o direct relevant industry... experience. - HR violations have seem to be more of a regular thing. - SDRs have no future here and are without respect. They are just meeting setters for field reps and pawns/scapegoats between the field team and the marketing team. - Morale among SDRs reaches new lows each month. Everyone is waiting their turn to leave this revolving door.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Creating a good culture is more than just good perks and pay. Make employees feel valued, feel like they have a future at Pure. Start developing and promoting them in a timely manner.

    Pure Storage2019-08-24
270 avis trouvés