Avis de Recruitment Consultant chez Pulse (UK) | Glassdoor.ca

Avis de : Recruitment Consultant chez Pulse (UK)

Mis à jour le 19 août 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

3.8
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
69%
Recommandent à un ami
100%
Approuvent le PDG
Pulse (UK) CEO Richard MacMillan
Richard MacMillan
14 évaluations
  1. Utile (1)

    « Unfortunate management. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Recruitment Consultant à Londres, Angleterre
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif

    Je travaille chez Pulse (UK) à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    The people I work with a are great and are very supportive. The social scene fantastic, especially for younger workers looking for a good time in London.

    Inconvénients

    False promises from management and bonuses not being paid out, even after being told that we will get them in our next pay. Management do not care about the inappropriate behavior from coworkers and only care about gross margin not about the well being of employees.

    Conseils à la direction

    There needs to be a change in management, a lot of managers are getting paid but don't know what for.

    Pulse (UK)2019-08-19
  2. « Pulse »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Recruitment Consultant à Broxbourne, East of England, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Pulse (UK) à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    - Clear Career Progression including pay rise's - Lots of supporting sales functions to make your role as stress free as possible - Managing Director for AHP is amazingly supportive and gets so involved - Training and support always offered - Uncapped commission, with a huge window to earn extra money/attend trips with quarterly and yearly incentives - Realistic KPIs

    Inconvénients

    Recruitment can be stressful, i think everyone in the industry would agree that you need to put in what you want to get out. Pulse give everyone the tools to be able to thrive in a buzzy, fast paced, stressful environment should they be willing to put the work in. Pulse will do what they can to support you and relieve any stress where possible.

    Pulse (UK)2019-01-29

    Réponse de Pulse (UK)

    March 1, 2019HR Business Partner

    Hi, it's great to read that you feel there is development and a clear progression route for our employees and that you'd recommend Pulse as a great place to work. We will support individuals wherever we can, however if you wish to feedback any suggestions as to how we can help our employees to manage stress then please let us know - we'd welcome your ideas. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review.

    Réduire
  3. « Working at Pulse »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Recruitment Consultant à Cheshunt, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Pulse (UK) à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    • Great work/life balance • Excellent pay & commission scheme • Clear career progression, which is mapped out in a career pathway • Amazing benefits - holiday incentives, quarterly outings for high performance members of staff, discount vouchers, private healthcare option, pension scheme, 25 days holiday and much more • In depth training programme – a 12-week training programme that gives you the... opportunity to learn from the Director, senior consultants and learning and development team. • Opportunities to further your education with support in the Certificate of Recruitment & many other courses for management and more.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    Working for Pulse and in any sales environment can be extremely high pressured and demanding, this can often result in a stressful work environment. However, Pulse have always been very understanding of this and have always supported my stresses.

    Pulse (UK)2019-01-28

    Réponse de Pulse (UK)

    March 8, 2019HR Business Partner

    Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. It's great to read about the opportunities you've benefited from with training and development and the clear progression route and that you'd recommend Pulse as a great place to work. We will support individuals wherever we can, however if you wish to feedback any suggestions as to how we can help our employees to manage stress then please let us know - we'd welcome your ideas. It's great to read about your positive experience thus far and I hope that you continue to develop and progress in your career here.

    Réduire
  4. Utile (3)

    « Not for me »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Recruitment Consultant à Londres, Angleterre
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Pulse (UK) à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    you could help yourself to a free drink in the kitchen every friday, friday games, free tea and coffee, recruitment and compliance team were very welcoming.

    Inconvénients

    Constantly criticised on a daily basis, was told I don’t know how to use outlook properly or send or delete emails, told i was making the business lose money,constant demotivating remarks from my manager via email and verbally infront of other staff daily at the Kings x branch. Witnessed emails between senior staff talking rudely about lower ranking staff as they’d forgotten to delete emails from team inbox. Also... witnessed bullying in other teams and constant swearing between staff in conversations.Witnessed someone resign while I was there also due to bullying. Went home crying twice,In the end i left due to this.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Management should be monitored as internal bullying has also come up in other reviews because it happens frequently. It is managers and senior staff bullying staff of lower ranking. People feel scared to speak out.

    Pulse (UK)2018-01-29

    Réponse de Pulse (UK)

    January 30, 2018Group HR Director

    Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Some of your comments are extremely concerning and I would therefore encourage you to contact me directly at Rozie.Edwards@ukics.com so I can address any specific concerns you have. We work hard to create a culture which is engaging and rewarding for all our people and if we fall short of this we will take appropriate steps to rectify it.

    Réduire
  5. « Good company to work for »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Trainee Recruitment COnsultant à Londres, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Pulse (UK) à plus d'un an

    Avantages

    -Cares about its employees -Has growth opportunities -regular bonus incentives

    Inconvénients

    None I encountered within the one year I was there

    Pulse (UK)2017-09-04

    Réponse de Pulse (UK)

    September 27, 2017Managing Director

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Your feedback is greatly appreciated.

  6. Utile (1)

    « Good Place to Work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Recruitment Consultant à Londres, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Pulse (UK) à

    Avantages

    Staff Development and progression, Team culture, benefits and great senior management team who are really truly passionate about their business.

    Inconvénients

    No Automony to enhance own desk. Coming from a smaller agency I found having to be trained to go and meet my candidates and clients a little over the top when I had worked for over 10 years doing the same without issue.

    Conseils à la direction

    Allow experienced people to develop by their own volition as it actually hindered me to not be able to go and visit candidates and clients

    Pulse (UK)2016-06-03

    Réponse de Pulse (UK)

    July 18, 2016Head of HR

    Thank you for taking the time to post your review. All feedback is greatly appreciated; helping us to ensure that Pulse continues to be a great place to work for everyone.

  7. Utile (2)

    « 3 months in.... »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Recruitment Consultant à Bornemouth, Angleterre

    Je travaille chez Pulse (UK) à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Supportive manager, good holiday amount

    Inconvénients

    too busy to complete tasks in a day. Have to come in early or stay late to ensure work is fully completed. short staffed

    Conseils à la direction

    Maybe employ someone to deal with certain aspects of the job ie..Time sheets, adding shifts etc

    Pulse (UK)2016-06-13

    Réponse de Pulse (UK)

    July 18, 2016Head of HR

    Thank you for your feedback. Work-life balance is something we are passionate about across all our business; I would encourage you to speak with your manager if you require any additional support.

  8. « Trainee Recruitment Consultant »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Trainee Recruitment COnsultant à Kings Cross, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Pulse (UK) à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Training for new starters, great management, friendly colleagues. Lots of benefits. The director and CEO are very approachable and friendly. Good comission structure. Hard workers are recognized and rewarded. Amazing hours not like your normal recruitment hours of 0800-1800, working weekends, staying back and being on call. Hours that Pulse provide are almost mythical in terms of recruitment.... Earlies:0800-1630 08:30-1700 0900-1730 0930-1800- most of the time we leave on the dot, we also get the 1 hour lunch. I worked in a agency were the hours were 0800-1800 we weren't allowed to leave at 1800. That was seen as "early" the average time we would be allowed to leave was 8-9pm. My old agency also had ridiculous rules of "you cannot make tea before 9am". It was pretty laughable. Pulse are relaxed with making tea or eating breakfast during work hours. As long as someone is at the desk to cover. I have worked in recruitment before and Pulse was literally like heaven to me. I adore the company the people and the amazing reputation Pulse has. Pulse is a friendly honest recruitment agency which is why they are a big force to be reckoned with in the recruitment industry. We have a bar every Friday and bi monthly work drinks. The Christmas party is also a amazing event we are offered to stay in hotels and travel is also provided. Team nights out are also paid for. In pulse we get 21 days of holiday a year and every year you stay you get a extra day. Pulse also provide days off on bank holidays, Christmas Day, Boxing Day New Year's Day. No other agencies do this. Pulse also offer new starters team building. The employees are taken to the South of France (everything is paid for and it is during days of work). The accommodation isn't a rundown hotel, but a French Chatteau. The views are amazing. Swimming pool, trampolining, breakfast, lunch and dinner is all included. The employees take part in activities and we also got to know the director and managers very well. It was a good way to socialise and get to know each other. Pulse teally care about their employees. "Getting fired" in Pulse is something I have only witnessed twice in the 2 years I have been in the company. Other recruitment agencies will fire employees for no reason without batting a eyelid. The online system adapt is just amazing. We are provided with 2 screens that makes such a difference when working. Headsets are also provided, we don't have to physically dial we can dial and text from adapt. In my old agency I had to text from a phone which was tedious and time consuming. The canteen/ kitchen is really nice, lots of toilets and a beautiful garden area with a ping pong table.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    Believe it or not I have nothing negative to say. i have read some negative reviews but I have had a such a positive experience in Pulse. Recruitment is a cut throat industry but Pulse has somehow changed the mould.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep on being amazing!

    Pulse (UK)2016-05-26

    Réponse de Pulse (UK)

    July 18, 2016Head of HR

    Thank you for your feedback - it's fantastic to read so many positive comments about Pulse. We are passionate about creating a culture where our people feel valued and appreciated. It's great that you consider us to be a friendly and honest recruitment agency and that you have had such a positive experience in Pulse. Thank you for your feedback.

    Réduire
  9. « Pulse London Nursing- fantastic place to work! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Recruitment Consultant à Londres, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Pulse (UK) à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    I have been working at Pulse London Nursing for just over 18 months and would highly recommend Pulse as an employer. Everyone is respected as individuals and supported with their personal goals, whether this is career progression or continuity in their current roles. Having no previous experience in recruitment, I have been offered thorough training, which in turn, helped to develop my abilities both professionally... and personally, giving me the confidence to apply and be successful for promotion within the company. Managers are always on hand if you have a query and easy to talk to should you require any additional support. Regular staff meetings and events mean that you get to know everybody in the office and there is also a real community feel within the organisation.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    It would be interesting to learn more about how other areas of Pulse, such as the regional teams, are doing and to have more interaction with these teams to see if there is anything they are doing differently that may benefit the way in which we work.

    Pulse (UK)2016-05-16

    Réponse de Pulse (UK)

    July 18, 2016Head of HR

    Thank you for your review - it's fantastic to read that you would highly recommend Pulse as an employer. Our people are our most important asset; its great that you feel everyone is respected as individuals, supported with their personal goals and that there is a real community feel within the organisation. Thank you for your feedback!

    Réduire
  10. « Pulse London Nursing - a cracking place to work. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Recruitment Consultant à Bromley, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Pulse (UK) à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    I love working for such a well established and well respected Nursing agency. Happy 20th Birthday Pulse! A diverse workforce with a successful formula across the years of recruiting both home-grown as well as overseas talent to support the continued growth and success of the company. I am particularly impressed with the investment that the company have put into a 12 week on boarding programme, which all new... joiners undertake. It is supported and delivered by a dedicated learning and development team working closely with team leaders, managers and directors across the division. The career pathways are very structured and the majority of senior post holders originally joined us at entry level positions, including myself. It is a hardworking , rewards driven environment that is continually evolving to ensure relevance and success in a changing healthcare sector.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    Sometimes you can’t get a game on the table tennis table in the courtyard garden at lunchtime!

    Conseils à la direction

    Continue to nurture and develop your staff, most will respond well to this and become successful. Don’t be disheartened by the odd negative review on Glassdoor, recruitment is not the job for everyone.

    Pulse (UK)2016-05-06

    Réponse de Pulse (UK)

    July 14, 2016Managing Director

    Thanks for posting your review. We’re glad you value our on-boarding process; we’ve invested a lot of time in making sure it gives new starters the best start in their career with Pulse. Congratulations on being with us for more than 10 years. We really value your loyalty and experience and are pleased to hear that you feel you’ve progressed and had a structured career path.

    Réduire
21 avis trouvés