Avis sur Pulse (UK) | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur Pulse (UK)

Mis à jour le Aug 19, 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

109 avis trouvés

3.9
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
71%
Recommandent à un ami
93%
Approuvent le PDG
Pulse (UK) CEO Richard MacMillan
Richard MacMillan
64 évaluations
  1. « good agency to work for »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Pulse (UK) à temps plein

    Avantages

    strong management, impressive vision, investment in the future

    Inconvénients

    not much really, technology platform required some work but was being taken care of

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep up the good work

    Pulse (UK)2017-08-15

    Réponse de Pulse (UK)

    September 27, 2017Managing Director

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Your feedback is appreciated.

  2. « A lot of changes a foot »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Pulse (UK) à temps plein

    Avantages

    Great benefits, commission structures (in the right sector) not you're hard sell enviroment

    Inconvénients

    Just a number, only just starting an induction scheme, no in house training on systems, left down to managers, no clear progression

    Conseils à la direction

    Work on your on boarding, I know it's in the pipeline but it is taking a long time, a clear career pathway for new starters, engage more with the lower levels. Flexible working

    Pulse (UK)2017-08-23

    Réponse de Pulse (UK)

    September 27, 2017Managing Director

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. As you have mentioned, our on-boarding programme and career pathways are currently being rolled out across the business. We want to ensure that both our inductions and opportunities for progression are not only right for each area of the business but are also sustainable for the future, hence why this has taken time to implement within each division. It's great to hear that whilst you were working for us you considered our benefits, commission structure and our work environment to be positive aspects of our business. We are always looking at ways in which we can continue to improve our business and really value your feedback.

    Réduire
  3. Utile (2)

    « Worst job ever. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Support Worker à Leeds, Angleterre
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue positif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez Pulse (UK) à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Customers are lovely and so are the families. All I can say about the pro's for this company. That's the only reason I stayed.

    Inconvénients

    Where do I start. Hate going into the office cos you know they will talk about you when you leave. Ring leader is management. Completely bully you until you have no self esteem left. Make you feel useless and worthless. Best thing that the right decision was made by closing the branch. At least nobody else will be bullied. Manager been bullying for at least 5 years and gets away with it all the time. This job made... me so ill due to being intimated and bullied. The customers are lovely and that's the only reason I stayed so long. Pity that I can't say anything nice about the office staff. Good riddance to bad rubbish.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Best thing closing the branch

    Pulse (UK)2017-08-08
  4. Utile (6)

    « Sharks don't only swim in water »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Pulse (UK) à temps plein

    Avantages

    Nice office, few friendly individuals and nice chilled water.

    Inconvénients

    Pulse are the perfect example of why recruiters get a bad name. For an individual with confidence, from the minute I set foot into that place I felt intimidated and looked down on. The company culture is awful. A very dog eat dog environment where you can tell that everyone is in it for the money and for themselves. Even when you are greeted by the employees on your first day you can read right through their... artificial smiles. As I see other people have said, they are a very one dimensional "our way or the highway" type firm. A wide variety of arrogant, stubborn personalities. You cannot even voice your opinion in the most professional way without some giving you a glare or a sarcastic, rude remark. It really is the lion's den and you get bullied and intimidated from the word go which for a job that requires you to communicate for a living really does affect your confidence and self esteem. I strongly advise everyone to avoid working at this place. There is a strong reason why their staff retention rate is so low and if you go on any job boards like reed, totaljobs etc you will see that they are constantly advertising new vacancies. I wonder why that is?

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    See the longer game and potential in future employees. And rather than hiring and firing and wasting your own time and effort constantly re-training employees, respect the fact that each individual is different and become a more diverse firm instead of an arrogant short sighted one.

    Pulse (UK)2017-08-04

    Réponse de Pulse (UK)

    August 7, 2017Group HR Director

    Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I can assure you that your experience is not representative of the way we treat our people or of the culture we aspire to achieve across the business. It would be useful to know what area of the business you worked in and to understand your review in more detail so we can look to address any issues. Please contact me in confidence at rozie.edwards@ukics.com

    Réduire
  5. Utile (2)

    « We weren't compatible!! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme à Londres, Angleterre
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Pulse (UK) à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    * work parties and Christmas party with awards. * Friday chill down drinks at the office * private health insurance- optional * direct contact with associates

    Inconvénients

    * bonus scheme is not fair, prioritize teamwork instead of individual! * training needs improvement * no bonus during your probation period

    Pulse (UK)2017-02-13

    Réponse de Pulse (UK)

    March 16, 2017Head of HR

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Whilst it's great to hear that the work parties, awards, private medical insurance and direct contact with the associates were pros whilst you were working here at Pulse, it's also very disappointing to hear about your concerns. Over the last two years we have invested significantly in our learning and development provisions; putting in place a number of dedicated Talent Development Consultants across the business. We have seen a number of bespoke training programmes rolled out; including our new starter on-boarding programme, technical skill training, and our tailored management development programmes. We are passionate about creating a culture of growth and transparency and have worked with a number of divisions to create career pathways and clear bonus and pay structures - the feedback has been fantastic. If you have any ideas on how we can make further improvements, it would be great to talk through them. Please feel free to contact me on ria.weller@ukics.com.

    Réduire
  6. « Best job for 2 years »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - AME à Hyderâbâd
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Pulse (UK) à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    good opportunity for freshers where they can learn No stress

    Inconvénients

    Best if you can get incentives and worst if you get fines but it is up to us Unfair salaries

    Conseils à la direction

    kindly full fill the needs of AME. so that they can full fill the work out and out

    Pulse (UK)2017-01-17

    Réponse de Pulse (UK)

    February 2, 2017Head of HR

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. It’s great that you have had a positive experience in regards to the incentives and opportunities across ICS. In order to help me to understand some of the points you have raised, I would encourage you to contact me on ria.weller@ukics.com so that we can discuss your feedback in more detail

    Réduire
  7. Utile (1)

    « Such a great company to work for »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Pulse (UK) à temps plein

    Avantages

    Nice friendly team around the office, that are there to support you, help you grow and develop within the company. Well structured training provided at the start of employment

    Inconvénients

    Although training is a a pro of the company, the longer you work for the company, the less meetings you have with your progress within the firm

    Conseils à la direction

    No advice to give to management, it's a great company to work for, and I look forward to grow and pursue my career within the company

    Pulse (UK)2016-12-13

    Réponse de Pulse (UK)

    February 2, 2017Head of HR

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review - it's great to read so many positive comments about our company. Here at ICS, we believe that it’s important to have regular discussions about performance and progression. As well as our career pathways, 121s and appraisals with your line manager, provide guidance and advice on how you can progress. There are many opportunities here at ICS for people who would like to progress -it’s great that you are looking forward to growing and pursuing your career within our company

    Réduire
  8. Utile (3)

    « Repetitive »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Pulse (UK) à temps plein

    Avantages

    The office is located near Kings Cross train station. The manager arranges team building events but you have to apply for it as if its a talent show but some people are automatically picked to go on it. We go out for drinks every two months to the local pub and get a free drink. The CEO seems nice and always says hello.

    Inconvénients

    We have to call the same clients over and over asking for shifts even though they don't have any because if our call stats are rubbish we get moaned at. We were given sales training but it didn't help. Clients aren't split very well and my day is calling all my clients (9) twice a day and then starting at "A" on the availability and going down to "Z" and then going back to the top again. It would then become an... issue because my team said they didn't have enough people to call on their lists as there weren't enough nurses to go around. We lost nurses because of our pay rates as nurse banks put their rates up higher than ours. Earn hardly any bonus and have never been told how to earn more as the bonus scheme is different every month. Managers stick together and have their favourite people which everyone sees through and if your face doesn't fit you're not part of the gang. Don't know what some of the managers and team leaders actually do other than just have inflated egos. Overall the role is boring as you are not given hardly any direction and if you ask you are looked down on as you are expected to know. I've not worked in a recruitment industry before so I'm sorry for not knowing everything but there is no need for managers to talk to you like you're an idiot.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    You need to get better people on board as you are not replacing the old people with the same standard as some of the people that left that were actually helpful. You over promoting too many people too quickly. Think of a better approach than just calling through lists as you've turned the culture into a call centre. You don't look after staff very well you just dress it up with after work drinks and charity cake... days. I think if you told people how to make money you would probably get better results instead of treating them like they are still at school and telling them off for not making enough phone calls as everyone is a adult.

    Dérouler
    Pulse (UK)2016-12-18

    Réponse de Pulse (UK)

    February 2, 2017Managing Director

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Whilst it is great to read about the many things you liked whilst working here, such as the location, the events, and the benefits, it is unfortunate to read that you would not recommend the company. Our people are our most important asset, we’re passionate about listening to our staff and making sure we take positive action following feedback. Across the business we’re committed to creating a culture of openness and transparency, hence why it is important that we continue to ask for feedback in order to look at what we do well, as well as where we can improve. Our commitment to hosting focus group sessions are an example of how we welcome all feedback; regardless of whether it is less positive and focuses on where we can improve. We would very much encourage you to participate and become one of our engagement champions within the division to help us make improvements and ensure yours and other staff feedback is implemented. You can do this by contacting me at your earliest convenience. Over the past two years we have invested in putting in place a dedicated talent development team; providing all our new starters with an on-boarding programme that is aimed at ensuring our people have the tools they need to do their job. We have planned further investment in our engagement programme, health and wellbeing initiatives and developing our career pathways and promotions. These are all really positive changes and are testament to how we have listened to our staff and implemented initiatives that not only address the day-to-day, but also the longer term .Comments from our recent staff survey tell us that people value “being in a very supportive team with great senior managers”, “help being there when I need it” and our “strong commitment to learning and development”. As our business has grown we continue to remain passionate, as we always have done, about retaining the personal touch; ensuring that all our people feel valued and appreciated and that their contribution helps make a difference. We are committed to making the necessary changes. If you would like to contact me, confidentially, to talk through the points that you have made in more detail, please email me on marcella.pergande@ukics.com.

    Réduire
  9. Utile (6)

    « Wrong side of average »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
     
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Pulse (UK) à

    Avantages

    *Office location *Some good people work here (though lots have left / are leaving) *Well established company *Some good social events like Thursday night drinks every few months *Opportunities available on the intranet in other divisions so company is quite open *Have an oncall team so you don't have to take work home with you / oncall phone *Some good benefits - help cover travel, basic annual leave, team... building trips *Do occasional charity events *Dress down Friday - donate a pound for charity *Free coffee and tea etc in the kitchen

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    *Company too big and has lost personal touch *Never had the commission structure explained. I billed more money from month to month but actually earned less. I've been on different schemes depending on how well team performs. It's always changing and I think it is discretionary dependent on my managers mood *Not a job if you're money hungry as there are too many limitations in place. If you do well then management... often simply don't comply with the scheme from the last month. For example - I supplied into every available unit on my client list yet I got penalised for not converting a new client *Pointless targets as the indicator if you're doing a good job is if you make 100 calls in a day and are on the phone for 2 hours. Plenty of better ways to monitor progress *Different teams have different clients and you can be doing better than a colleague who is underachieving in a performing team but earn much less - it is not a level playing field regardless of what your manager implies *Management team are cliquey and rarely acknowledge the team working around them *unless your face fits* *Managers spend hours in meetings but we never get any feedback other than to ring more people - un-inspirational leaders and do little to motivate teams *Was often spoken to like a child being addressed by a teacher. I've recently completed university, got 4 A's at A-Level, worked very hard in my Pulse role and was very contientious so believe more respect was due. I learned that some managers are former nurses and have been there a long time which gave them an air of superiority which disengaged a large number of us *Managers don't say hello when they come in the office and you can see through them when they chat to you during their 'rounds'. This does nothing for the already low morale. They don't have to say hello but don't expect staff to be forthcoming when you come around for small talk *Work long hours without any thanks - tiny piece of a big business and that's how you get treated *Too many people (mainly a couple of managers) living on past glories. Clients may have historically been converted but keep coming back because of the service we continually provide, not because of a client meeting 20 years ago *Promotions are given not always earned. Given to keep hold of some staff or to conveniently replace people that leave. Recently a number of consultants were made senior but still did the same job as before *3 really good managers have left and weren't effectively replaced. I think 2 have gone to other parts of the company which makes me think it's not all bad just that this division is not a good place to be anymore *We were based over two floors in our office but laterly could fit on one as so many people have left *Change the plan every couple of months and don't have much faith in management. Lost lots of market share while management decided the best course of action but they never asked us directly who speak to the clients every day *When first employed I was promised the world but reality is very different - commission structure, career development, training, social events etc nothing is as outlined *When I started, I went through the onboarding process which was overkill especially given I had previous recruitment experience. Most colleagues that started at the same time have left now *Asked to do an interview with my manager but neither had ever done one before so looked like amateurs regardless of the set question interview form *Didn't get to vote on the designated charities we support and when I questioned about it I was told that we did but didn't voice our opinions so decision was taken out of our hands *Morale low and not a pleasant place to work *It's one rule for one person and a different for another; flexibility with break times, doctors appointments, targets, sickness, expectations, business dress *Pulse no longer regarded as the best agency in London and have lost a lot of market share *Office feels like a call centre *No sense of a team - I had no idea who half of my colleagues were who sat 4 desks away from me

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    *Get a plan that works and stick to it *Do more to keep the good people *Looking after your work force is not buying us cakes *Get some inspirational leaders back instead of over promoting people with little or no experience around us. 12 months as a senior or team leader does not mean you can run a team *I did like my job at first but had to leave as the role became unbearable, was given no proper incentives... and was regularly treated like a child by management *HR feedback to posts on Glassdoor saying 'we welcome feedback' is pointless. Tending to the issues in day to day work life to the other negative reviews would have been more effective rather than suggesting people write a positive review on this site to balance it out *Likely other issues on top of the current market conditions why the division is going backwards

    Dérouler
    Pulse (UK)2016-11-27
  10. Utile (5)

    « OK »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Bookings Coordinator à Kings Cross, Angleterre
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Pulse (UK) à plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Pulse provided company events, had a great Christmas party and is based in a great location! You generally can leave work when your contracted time is up. There seems to be opportunities for career progression e.g bookings consultant to recruitment consultant to senior consultant and then team leader (if you want to be in senior management though, it might be difficult to get there if you are from an ethnic... minority)! They also have a good benefit system and the MD and CEO are friendly.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    The commission. They tell you at your interview that you receive individual commission if you hit your targets and then when you start, they change it to a team target. Its ridiculous because even if you work hard and hit your target every month, unless everyone on the team hits the target, you get nothing! It is one of the reasons I left. You also get micro managed.... its like being in school... but if they like... you, you can take a 30 minute loo break every 2 hours (which a few of my colleagues did- funnily enough- they were the ones NOT hitting their target)!

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    It should be the same rule for everyone. If I went to the loo for 2 minutes 30 minutes before I left, my Team Leader would complain to me. Yet others on the team were able to leave several times during the day for 30 minutes each time? Also, do what you promise in the interview- if you say someone will receive individual commission, stick to it!!

    Pulse (UK)2016-10-02
109 avis trouvés
</>Intégrer