Avis sur Prince's Trust | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur Prince's Trust

Mis à jour le 8 août 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

129 avis trouvés

3.0
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
53%
Recommandent à un ami
47%
Approuvent le PDG
Nick Stace
33 évaluations
  1. "Excellent community"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Account Manager à Londres, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Prince's Trust à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    It was an amazing opportunity to be part of such an inspiring team.

    Inconvénients

    You have to attend some evening functions

    Conseils à la direction

    Would be great if you could give more training to the team

    Prince's Trust2019-08-08
  2. "The sense of belonging"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Marketing Apprentice à Londres, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Prince's Trust à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    The people you work with are the most helpful and inclusive group you will find. You feel you are a part of something that will help a large group of people achieve the inner greatness that they have.

    Inconvénients

    Communication between certain things is something that can be worked upon, as it can cause issues when it comes to planning in the long run

    Prince's Trust2019-08-05
  3. "Lovely environment to work in, an amazing cause, but some frustrations"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Programmer Executive 

    J'ai travaillé chez Prince's Trust à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Amazing people, great development opportunities, good work-life balance and an inspirational mission.

    Inconvénients

    It's one of the largest charities in the UK and works closely with a lot of corporates, so it can sometimes feel like a giant machine! It can be quite inward-looking. I know that since I left they went through a big restructure which was tough, but seems like they've come out the other side now.

    Prince's Trust2019-07-17
  4. "Heavy focus on reputation and numbers"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Outreach 
    Ne recommande pas

    J'ai travaillé chez Prince's Trust à temps plein

    Avantages

    Some good work being done on the ground

    Inconvénients

    Restructured and heavy cultural weighting on numbers

    Prince's Trust2019-07-09
  5. "New to it"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Executive 
    Recommande
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez Prince's Trust à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Its ok but could be alot better wiyh simple changes

    Inconvénients

    To risk adverse, not everyone is a zombie to do everything

    Conseils à la direction

    Listen

    Prince's Trust2019-07-08
  6. "Brilliant place to work"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Prince's Trust à temps plein

    Avantages

    I have been at the Trust for many years and seen the organisation grow significantly during that time - for the better. It has helped more young people each year I have been here but there is still loads to do. That's what I find exciting about working here and it acts as a great motivator. I have found the size of the organisation good for developing your career having had experience across a number of roles in my time....

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    When joining it can take you a little while to fully understand the structures / functions - but don't be afraid to ask for help. I have always found colleagues really helpful and generous with their time.

    Prince's Trust2019-06-27
  7. Utile (1)

    "Love It"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Operations Executive à Londres, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Prince's Trust à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Great team and able to work directly with young people - none of the formal rules and regulations you get in the public sector My manager cares about my development and there are plenty of opportunities to grow here.

    Inconvénients

    Can't think of any - The Prince's Trust is a very fair employer - if you work hard, so some passion and have the right attitude you'll love it. If you want to follow the same process every day and have a set list of tasks then look somewhere else!

    Conseils à la direction

    Communicate and listen - they do that anyway but we can all do it a bit more

    Prince's Trust2019-06-21
  8. "Rewarding job but need to fix the systems/paperwork"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Operations Executive à Belfast, Irlande du Nord
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Prince's Trust à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    We really are helping young people move forward. Very rewarding. The local NI team are really supportive. Everyone is now encouraged to test new approaches/initiatives. Lots of well-being support & extra social activities. People look out for each other. Countries now have more freedom.

    Inconvénients

    The systems don’t work causing everyone frustrations. Far too much reliance of funders who need us to spend more time on paperwork than helping young people.

    Conseils à la direction

    Slow things down people will burn out. Need to focus less on numbers & more on quality.

    Prince's Trust2019-06-25
  9. Utile (1)

    "Huge ambition sitting alongside utter chaos"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Prince's Trust à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Real opportunity to develop because there is so much to fix.

    Inconvénients

    Utterly chaotic as basics have not been addressed for far too long.

    Conseils à la direction

    Do the basics well and then start building.

    Prince's Trust2019-06-22
  10. "A charity which lost its spark especially in West Midlands"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue positif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Prince's Trust à

    Avantages

    Great colleagues, it's like a family. Great experience gained from working there

    Inconvénients

    Central leadership only focus on themselves and numbers, they have a set of rules for them which are different to everyone else Everything is put onto execs To much work and not enough resources Management started micromanaging

    Conseils à la direction

    Listen to what execs are saying, as theyre aware of what's going on. Stop micromanaging and forcing your rules on execs

    Prince's Trust2019-06-17
129 avis trouvés