Avis sur Price Industries | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur Price Industries

Mis à jour le 7 mai 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

31 avis trouvés

3.0
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
53%
Recommander à un ami
86%
Approuvent le PDG
Price Industries CEO Gerry Price
Gerry Price
6 évaluations
  1. « Engineering Technologist« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Price Industries à temps plein

    Avantages

    Challenging and rewarding work. Lots of opportunity to gain experience. Opportunity to move around to different areas and form your career path.

    Inconvénients

    More managers than employees. Managers who make engineering and technical decisions despite having zero knowledge in those areas. Very poor pay compared to other employers. Toxic work environment created by managers. You are forced you to work an exessive amount of overtime without pay. Management has beyond unrealistic expectations and deadlines creating such a stressful work environment to the point it takes a toll...

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Listen to your employees and treat them human being rather than items. Be more competitive will pay otherwise any talent that you do hire will move on. Need to incorporate more people with technical backgrounds into management so realistic goals can be set. Focus on the work environment you create. Just look at the turnover rate in several areas.

    Price Industries2019-02-09
  2. « Average« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      Employé actuel - Industrial Engineer à Winnipeg, MB

      Je travaille chez Price Industries à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

      Avantages

      7.5 hours of work, easy work

      Inconvénients

      less pay, huge work load

      Conseils à la direction

      increase pay

      Price Industries2018-11-14
    • « Analyst« 

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 

      J'ai travaillé chez Price Industries à temps plein

      Avantages

      Very fast paced with free parking

      Inconvénients

      Rigid management and poor pay

      Price Industries2018-10-04
    • « Cell leader« 

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Employé actuel - Cell Leader à Winnipeg, MB
      Recommande
      Point de vue positif

      Je travaille chez Price Industries à

      Avantages

      Great place to work. Management treats people well. Pay is good. Pension plan. Great people who want to learn and help teach.

      Inconvénients

      Can't think of a lot. The plant is hot in the summer. There is not a lot of parking on there grounds. Washrooms could use an update and regular cleaning.

      Conseils à la direction

      Keep up the great work. It is a pleasure to be working for Price Industries. I hope to work here for many years.

      Price Industries2016-11-29
    • « production worker« 

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Employé actuel - Employé anonyme à Winnipeg, MB
      Recommande
      Point de vue positif

      Je travaille chez Price Industries à

      Avantages

      work pressure is not too much

      Inconvénients

      Infrastructure needs a little bit of improvement

      Conseils à la direction

      great

      Price Industries2016-09-12
    • Utile (4)

      « Stay for the experience and people, leave for the pay and benefits« 

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
      Recommande
      Point de vue positif

      Je travaille chez Price Industries à temps plein depuis plus de 8 ans

      Avantages

      The company is full of great, hard-working, driven people. The company is fairly young so there are a lot of people willing to learn and adapt.

      Inconvénients

      The pay/benefits is mediocre to poor. The same driven people can sometimes cause other employees to overwork themselves and burn out. There are some positions that are set up to fail. Depending on the department, management can be old school and strict.

      Conseils à la direction

      Don't be afraid to spend money on your people. Good employees are worth it. Flexibility in positions that allow it will draw people in. Great work on keeping culture positive.

      Price Industries2016-02-05
    • Utile (1)

      « I hope they change their strategy.« 

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
      Ne recommande pas
      Point de vue positif

      J'ai travaillé chez Price Industries à temps plein

      Avantages

      Young members and energetic. Family environment.

      Inconvénients

      Poor management decisions. They do not follow their own direction that they said they want to follow. They rarely replace employees that quit. Teams go down from 7 to 3 members with the same work load. No overtime but you are expected to work through lunch and stay late on daily basis.

      Conseils à la direction

      Invest more in your employees. You have to take the risk that an employee might leave after you have spent time and money training them.

      Price Industries2015-06-13
    • « Good People, Bad Job!!« 

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Ancien employé - Floor Worker/Machine Operator à Casa Grande, AZ
      Ne recommande pas
      Point de vue négatif
      Pas d'avis sur le PDG

      J'ai travaillé chez Price Industries à temps plein

      Avantages

      Good if you need a job right away and the 2nd Shift supervisors are amazing individuals.

      Inconvénients

      There is next to no room for advancement and the pay is the lowest it can be. There is a disconnect from the office workers and the factory floor workers, and they treat you like you're less than them. Minimum vacation/sick days and no reward for going above and beyond. Saftey is a joke and I juries are a common occurrence. Basically Price Ind. of CG should be the last resort. The only reason I stayed over 2yrs is my...

      Dérouler

      Conseils à la direction

      Start caring about your people more than going beyond your quotas. And stop hindering shift supervisors!

      Price Industries2019-03-22
    • « Great company« 

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Ancien employé - Computer Press Operator à Suwanee, GA
      Recommande
      Point de vue positif
      Approuve le PDG

      J'ai travaillé chez Price Industries à plus d'un an

      Avantages

      Working inside of the warehouse was great! They worked with me while I pursued my education. They will give anyone who wants the opportunity the chance to move up in the warehouse. Paid holidays were a plus!

      Inconvénients

      Does get hot during the day, however when I was leaving they were working on ways to improve the conditions.

      Price Industries2018-09-17
    • « For the most part good« 

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Employé actuel - Production à Pena Final
      Recommande
      Point de vue neutre
      Pas d'avis sur le PDG

      Je travaille chez Price Industries à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

      Avantages

      It's a pretty easy light work job

      Inconvénients

      The pay isn't that great

      Conseils à la direction

      Find a way to reward your senior employees

      Price Industries2018-06-15
    31 avis trouvés