Avis sur PointClickCare | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur PointClickCare

Mis à jour le Oct 12, 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

317 avis trouvés

4.1
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
82%
Recommandent à un ami
90%
Approuvent le PDG
PointClickCare CEO Mike Wessinger
Mike Wessinger
266 évaluations
  1. Utile (9)

    « Incredible place to work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez PointClickCare à temps plein

    Avantages

    In all my years of work, I’ve never experienced a company like this. The passion and care every employee has about the success of the business is evident no matter what title you have. The leadership team really takes the time to understand our needs and provide a workplace environment that supports the employee’s work life balance. We have amazing facilities here and the company spoils us with all the money and... investment they put in to ensure we have everything we need.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    Fast pace, not your typical 9-5. Unless you have the mentality of “getting things done” and are a go-getter, this isn’t the right place for you.

    Conseils à la direction

    Continue to support your employees wellbeing and putting that at the forefront of everything you do.

    PointClickCare2019-04-04
  2. Utile (9)

    « Not the same anymore »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez PointClickCare à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Work from home but every tech company now offer that so nothing extra ordinary

    Inconvénients

    Senior Management . Seems like a big disconnect between senior management and managers . Seems like no one is watching the managers and managers do and say what they feel like.

    Conseils à la direction

    Get back to how the company use to be , more connected with the employees on the ground .

    PointClickCare2019-05-07
  3. Utile (4)

    « Great intentions but not really put into practice »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Project Manager à Mississauga, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez PointClickCare à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Benefits, flexibility, even if rushed, great opportunities to learn the latest technologies

    Inconvénients

    Terrible management , judgmental and retaliatory

    Conseils à la direction

    Review more thoroughly the quality of people that you select to be people leaders.

    PointClickCare2019-05-02
  4. Utile (22)

    « Terrible management, stay away. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 

    Je travaille chez PointClickCare à temps plein

    Avantages

    Gym and Cafeteria ( in head office only )

    Inconvénients

    Managers only care about how many tasks you complete, not the quality of code. No growth opportunity 3 month probation, extended arbitrarily, terminated arbitrarily.

    Conseils à la direction

    Respect your employee's contribution, show a bit more tolerance, instead of giving them culture lessons.

    PointClickCare2019-03-25
  5. Utile (4)

    « Lots of Awesome Things Happening Here »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez PointClickCare à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    I’ve been here for a few years and I will say that overall it’s been a great experience. It is a more challenging environment than some of my early years, but honestly I still like being challenged in my role as I want to keep learning. Recently there’s been a push to make the Engineering organization focus more on efficiency and creating roles that challenge employees technically. There were a few QAs laid off as... the company moves more towards an automated testing environment. You hate to see anyone go, but they were given the opportunity to “up” their testing skills. Many of them did and they are still here and in Test Engineer roles now, but based on some of the Glassdoor reviews from ex QA’s, some of them seem upset that they didn’t upgrade their testing skills. Flexible vacation policy, awesome building with amenities that are better than I’ve personally seen anywhere else – pool table, golf simulator, ping pong, beer vending machine, really nice gym, nice bathrooms (yes it matters), etc. Compensation & bonuses are fairly competitive. Company is a market leader with a significant edge and lots of opportunity to grow.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    Location isn’t fantastic, but it’s do-able for most of the GTA and that’s relative to everyone’s location.

    Conseils à la direction

    Continue to focus on identifying what's helping vs hurting the organization. Unfortunately most major decisions are bound to upset a party involved so if you use the vision of helping people as a baseline, it would be beneficial.

    PointClickCare2019-03-22
  6. « One of the best companies I’ve ever worked with! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
     

    Je travaille chez PointClickCare à

    Avantages

    - casual environment and flexible work hours - unlimited paid vacation - fast growth and challenging work, i learn something new every single day - best people who are so smart and friendly and always willing to help - the perks are just the cherry on top: cafeteria, gym, beer machine, video games, pool table, golf simulator, ping pong

    Inconvénients

    Cant think of any. Everything is great

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep it up! Youve created a culture that is unbeatable

    PointClickCare2019-04-03
  7. Utile (2)

    « Great Opportunity with Great Collaboration »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme à Mississauga, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez PointClickCare à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    - Flexibiliy - Friendly working envionment - Transparency of knowledge and goals within the team - Ability to work from home - No meetings to just have meetings

    Inconvénients

    - None at this time

    Conseils à la direction

    Maintain the level of transparency from the Sr. Level to the Jr. Level

    PointClickCare2019-03-27
  8. « Great Employer »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez PointClickCare à temps plein

    Avantages

    Excellent onboarding process. Lots of time given to learn about the companiy policies and your job.

    Inconvénients

    I do not have any cons.

    PointClickCare2019-03-24
  9. Utile (18)

    « Honest Software Engineering Review »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Software Engineer à Mississauga, ON
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez PointClickCare à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Mike and Dave are really great guys who are very well respected company wide and they continue to be great leaders In office gym and cafeteria Agile software teams Great people to work with Resources to learn on your own

    Inconvénients

    Software infrastructure is extremely dated and controlled. Mega MVC spring Monolith that takes 15-20 mins to build locally No Front end framework, using Js/Jquery with some in house builders for some features Frustrating spring coding guidelines that are not up to standard Very little developer growth initiative. Personal velocity decreased after coming to PCC due to issues above pay could be more competitive

    Conseils à la direction

    Coming from a high functioning software company it was a very frustrating move to pointclickcare. This is a problem with upper management that is up to 5 years behind on the problem. Have a hard cut off for adding to the monolith for ALL new features part of any module. Commit to your promise of kubernetes for everyone, not just a few selected teams with special projects. If there is no light at the end of the... tunnel in the near future it will be hard to consider other opportunities

    Dérouler
    PointClickCare2019-04-17
  10. « Great Employer »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme à Mississauga, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez PointClickCare à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    amazing facilities : great work environment GREAT work life balance : Flexible work hours

    Inconvénients

    Nothing that I can write.

    Conseils à la direction

    Managers should provide stronger job security to employees

    PointClickCare2019-03-21
317 avis trouvés