Avis de Sales chez Percolate | Glassdoor.ca

Avis de : Sales chez Percolate

Mis à jour le 17 juil. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

12 avis trouvés

4.5
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
90%
Recommandent à un ami
100%
Approuvent le PDG
Percolate CEO Randy Wootton
Randy Wootton
1 évaluations
  1. « Driving hard and seeing results globally,strategy is focussed and bang inline with market needs. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - V P Sales à Henley on Thames, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Percolate à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Clear line of sight to the mission, team is pulling together and offering the customer base a revised vision, enabling their success which is leading to Global Advocates sharing their stories with a key list of new clients choosing Percolate. The team is driven, focussed with supportive and smart Executive Leadership. An extremely bright future for all who embrace the opportunity.

    Inconvénients

    Embracing change for some takes longer than others.

    Conseils à la direction

    Do more of the same and keep driving the Mission across all teams for single alignment. Thank you

    Percolate2019-07-17

    Réponse de Percolate

    July 31, 2019People Operations

    Thanks for your review! We have an exciting future ahead of us!

  2. Utile (2)

    « I really like it here »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Sales à Londres, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Percolate à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Great CEO, great office location, great colleagues. It is always a positive when you are invested in other people's success and they're invested in yours. Makes getting out of bed very easy in the morning.

    Inconvénients

    A fair amount of recent reorganisation recently ( very necessary but always a little destabilising)

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep investing in your talent already here at Percolate.

    Percolate2018-07-02

    Réponse de Percolate

    July 31, 2019People Operations

    Hey thanks for your review! We love hearing that you're happy here! Definitely makes getting out of bed easier in the morning. That, plus knowing there is nice cup of cold brew waiting when you get to work! :)

  3. Utile (6)

    « Nicest people »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Sales à New York, NY
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Percolate à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    good company culture, cold beer

    Inconvénients

    not much room for growth

    Conseils à la direction

    keep being you!

    Percolate2017-09-22

    Réponse de Percolate

    May 10, 2018People Operations

    *Ice* cold beer, to be specific! Thanks for your feedback, we're happy to hear you're happy. In terms of career growth, it's certainly top of mind for our leadership team. We are actively working on ways to facilitate career development across all departments and keep our employees ...

    Dérouler
  4. Utile (2)

    « Sales Development Representative »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Sales Development Representative à New York, NY
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Percolate à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Awesome product, culture and people!

    Inconvénients

    None that I can think of

    Percolate2017-04-03
  5. Utile (4)

    « Truly inspiring place to work, onto something big and moving at light speed... »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Sales Management à San Francisco, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Percolate à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    I joined percolate almost 2 years ago convinced we were going to truly revolutionize how Marketers do their jobs. I bought into the vision/mission my first day and remain completely convinced and bought in. Fortunately, I have had the opportunity to work at a number of venture backed maturing start-ups and Percolate is better positioned than most to "cross the chasm" and move from early adopter to early majority. ... We have an incredibly talented product and engineering team truly architecting and building a platform for large, global and highly complex organizations. We also have a rapidly maturing services organization designed to scope, implement, train and drive success with our clients. Finally, unique to Percolate is our world-class customer base. We are incredibly fortunate to have one of the most incredible client portfolios, consisting of some of the world most recognized brands who not only purchase and use our software, but provide us invaluable feedback/input and influence our roadmap. Finally, the level of intellect at Percolate is truly unique. I continue to be impressed by the incredible maturity, clock-speed and diversity of our workforce. I have never had a "boring" water cooler (coffee) conversation, I always learn something.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    Like any high growth, maturing venture back start-up we are moving quickly. Our collective view is to move as thoughtfully and rapidly as possible. For some that is a positive, while for others not used to a culture and mindset like this it is often times a negative.

    Conseils à la direction

    Continue to crystalize our vision and improve the alignment of our key functions within the business. Transparency continues to remain a critical aspect of our culture. It is critically important for our current and future workforce.

    Percolate2017-03-21
  6. Utile (14)

    « Sinking Ship »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Regional Sales Manager à New York, NY
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez Percolate à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    A nice vision, that's all. The people at Percolate are very friendly and they have very nice offices in Manhattan and in San Francisco. A good Blog that brings very good content if you want to learn about digital and content marketing trends.

    Inconvénients

    Where to start? Leadership is very poor, they've change messaging and pitch three times over the past 10 months. They have no clue where to go or how to survive. A lot of customers are churning, if you are a customer do your due diligence, dig deep into technology and most important into functionality, ask why so poor adoption and why customers are not renewing their contracts. Few people with Enterprise Software... experience are gone and the ones that are still at the company are not really making money. The idea of Percolate is great but ideas are cheap, execution is what really matters, leave egos behind, retain people that know what they are doing, it takes experience to build a company, other startups got either lucky or were just unique, Percolate is not unique. Customers, be aware of the product, where it stands and where the roadmap is, be extra careful when making your decision and ask why the logos that used to be on their website are not longer there.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    The advice is more to the VC's and the board. You have to make a decision soon, the board should hire the CEO, both Co-founders have no clue on what they are doing and should step down, let others run and you can evangelize and pitch your vision. Other advice is more simple, sell it!! sell it NOW!!

    Percolate2017-01-31
  7. Utile (3)

    « Product, Experience, Impact, People, Growth »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Sales à New York, NY
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Percolate à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    The Product: I came to Percolate after seeing a demo that a sales person gave me after a brief run in at SXSW. I was working as a social media manager on an integrated digital marketing team and I had just evaluated and on-boarded a different SMMS. I applied for a job that day on the customer success team in NYC. The product vision is that compelling, especially to those who have felt the pain(s) of a decentralized... marketing organization. The Experience: Percolate is the type of work environment that pushes you so hard and so fast that it seems like you blink and you're skilled at things you never thought you could do. For someone who is trying to shape their career, this is immeasurable. I can say that my first day on the job, I had never run a meeting or a phone call, and was downright nervous to do so. In no time at all, I was fortunate enough to be sitting at the table with marketing executives from some of the biggest companies in the world, and feeling confident about my contributions. The exposure is unreal. The Impact: If you want your voice to be heard at Percolate and you go about it in a mindful way, it will be. The office environment is as such that I always feel empowered to be vocal about my thoughts on just about anything - the good, the bad and the ugly. It's an amazing feeling to be able to bring ideas to the table and see them recognized and considered, delivered or rethought. Impact comes in all shapes and sizes, and this is one aspect of the company that I do not feel has ever changed. The People/Relationships: I cannot say enough about the people I work with - they're brilliant, they're hard-working, they're challenging, they're fun, they're interesting, they're loyal and they're there for you. Working at a startup can be turbulent, and it's the people around you who bring you back to reality when times get hard. Something I find especially valuable is the ease by which you're able to establish relationships with those in other departments (sales, CS, product management, design, engineering) through independently formed integrated meetings. What's more is that the company still feels small enough that after being at Percolate for a couple of weeks, you know exactly who to go to if you want to brainstorm something niche. The work I feel most proud of at this company has started with a quick sales x product management chat. The Growth: The breadth of work itself helps you hone in on your natural skills and management encourages forging your own path in the company. There are growth opportunities within teams of course, but taking another path is not out of the ordinary at all here. All in all, Percolate is an exciting place to be and I am a happy employee of 1.5 years.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    There are no boundaries unless you make them for yourself. There can be ups and downs with management. Relationships are pivotal to your career and your impact at the company (not that this is any different than any other company, but it can be a pro or a con depending on how you interact with others).

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep up the good work hiring management with the experience it takes to nurture and mentor the less experienced.

    Percolate2016-12-01
  8. Utile (1)

    « Out with the Old, Moving in a great direction »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Sales à New York, NY
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Percolate à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    - New executive hires have brought Percolate back into a strong place both on the product side and with client support. - Product road map looks incredible now with updated quarterly releases. I am a happy employee at the company, the reality is that the majority of bad reviews around Percolate are from those who unfortunately were part of the turbulence of late 2015. Those challenges are far behind us now,... and we are bringing on more happy clients in both the Enterprise and high growth brands alike.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    - Last year the company went through some hiccups and had some problem with bugs, this looks to be fixed now and really see the company moving in a good direction.

    Conseils à la direction

    Focus on Product

    Percolate2016-11-17
  9. Utile (9)

    « Thriving in Fast Growth »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Sales à New York, NY
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    Je travaille chez Percolate à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Percolate has gone from 30 employees to 300 in the time that I've been at the company. We went to one room in a walk-up office on Broadway to offices around the country and outside of it. I've grown my business acumen in ways I never thought possible and being a part of this growth is far more than exciting, it is beyond valuable. We like to fluff ourselves up in the start-up space, but this kind of growth is... rare air. That growth continues, but we now look towards an even more challenging chapter. How do you go from the revenue of an early stage start-up to the size and revenue of an established software company. That is in no way easy. I'm smarter on sales, marketing, product, hr. Really every facet of what makes a company has a learning I've absorbed. The education of how to grow and scale a software company, how to build demand for a new product, and how to navigate complex organizations has been phenomenal. Pair that with some of the smartest, hardest working people I've ever encountered and the learnings multiplied. Pair that with the fact that we managed to find exceptionally warm hearted people who are generous with their time and largely faced immense stress with a smile and a laugh and it made things feel even more special. I couldn't be more thrilled that I made the decision to move to Percolate and have no regrets. Like most people moving from something bigger to something smaller and newer, I took a healthy pay cut to do it. The rewards for doing so have far outweighed any short term financial gain I would have had for saying.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    To paraphrase Mandela, life at a start-up isn't wins & losses. It is wins and lessons learned. Learning lessons is not always fun and it can certainly be painful. We moved quickly and at certain times hired more people than we should have, hired the wrong people, and didn't give those hired enough of training or tools to ensure success. This is in no way unique to Percolate. This is what fast growth looks like.... Fast growth means learning important lessons quickly. The company has been up front about these missteps and we are always looking to be more thoughtful, more discerning and more calculated. But remember, we have to do that in the environment of a venture backed start-up in a brutally competitive market. I also want to quote one of our investors Sequoia Capital here on how they look at growth in this scenario: "The old adage that, “if it ain't broke, don't fix it,” does not apply to Sequoia Capital. It’s the exact opposite. If something is working like a dream, we modify it, we try to break it, because competitors and new entrants will try to find new ways to beat us."

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Try to take more time to get down to the ground level of what pain points employees are feeling. If multiple team members raise an issue that doesn't align with your vision, it can be worth revisiting that vision. Stay close to your team and listen. Career growth and retention are tantamount to keeping talent and culture in tact. Always ask yourself when looking at a very talented team member, "What would make... that person want to leave and how could I curb that feeling." Maintain the emphasis on education at the company. It is truly one of our secret sauces. The absolute quest to learn from the world around us is a special thing and that should be communicated to each and every employee. Over-emphasize the opportunity we have in front of us to build the next great software company on par with the biggest in the world. Don't be shy about our ambitious goals and the dent we are trying to make in the industry. Don't skim on the applause, the celebration, the recognition for a job well done. It goes farther than you think.

    Dérouler
    Percolate2016-04-18
  10. Utile (32)

    « Culture of fear and anxiety »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Sales à New York, NY
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Percolate à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    The on boarding and set up for employees is very professional. The office and the location is another big plus. Noah is a good guy.

    Inconvénients

    I can confirm that previous reviews of fear-mongering and intimidation from the c-suite are accurate. Emails telling employees that they are doing a piss-poor job - but with more swearing- and an overall attitude in meetings is just the start. Only a few sellers are praised, though many of the sales people we celebrate sell fictional features and poorly constructed deals. We are often being told to say Yes to any... prospects' questions, and are put in a place to lie and lose any personal credibility while making a quick buck. This backfires. I agree that communication and leadership from the top is non-existent unless it is a rude email. Leadership is also quick to embarrass or contradict employees under the bus in a meeting of the price is not right or if I say we do not have a specific feature. People have mentioned that benefits being taken away is an issue. Free food, an education stipend, and a small $200 wellness stipend have all been taken away from employees. When management asks for feedback on how the company is doing on anonymous surveys, the questions and comments that are negative are met with mean responses over email and say "if you do not like being a seller at Percolate, you should leave." Everyone is anxious for the reasons above. The biggest con mentioned above is the continuous lying that our team does to prospects and existing clients. I have not spent my career in sales to lose credibility with my network.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    - be open and flexible - value constructive criticism, do not fight it - get a leader on board to inspire employees - get a true sales leader

    Percolate2016-02-26
12 avis trouvés