Avis sur Penn National Gaming | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur Penn National Gaming

Mis à jour le Oct 9, 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

245 avis trouvés

3.3
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
59%
Recommandent à un ami
71%
Approuvent le PDG
Penn National Gaming CEO Timothy J. Wilmott
Timothy J. Wilmott
67 évaluations
  1. « Great Company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Manager 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Penn National Gaming à temps plein plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Care about employee. Excellent pay. Excellent room for growth

    Inconvénients

    Provide more structure with seniority

    Penn National Gaming2019-06-25

    Réponse de Penn National Gaming

    July 11, 2019Employment Brand Digital Designer

    Thank you for your review and feedback. I appreciate all you have shared and will share it with others!

  2. « Penn Review »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Director 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Penn National Gaming à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Positive culture, flexible hours, good benefits

    Inconvénients

    Very demanding guests, not for everyone

    Penn National Gaming2019-09-11

    Réponse de Penn National Gaming

    September 16, 2019Employment Brand Digital Designer

    Thank you for your review and feedback. I'm glad to have you on our team! I appreciate all you have shared. We believe in creating a great place to work for all our team members along with competitive pay, benefits and work schedule. In a 24/7 business environment, I agree that our shifts may be unique and not for everyone. An important part in our interview process is transparency, where we conduct real-job previews, allowing you to walk in the shoes of the position and fully understand the expectations.

    Réduire
  3. « No longer Regional, only interested in corporate greed »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Chef 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez Penn National Gaming à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Can train and advance from hourly to salary if willing to put in the time.

    Inconvénients

    No competitive wages anymore so people don't want to work there and it's hard to retain employees. They are a casino they have plenty of money to pay people. Upper management could care less. They raise the bar for goals met every year until it becomes an impossible task and then fire you for not meeting goals. This was after years of crushing numbers for them and setting company standards. No work-life... balance. Mandated to work 12-15 hour days, 5-6 days a week, including all holidays and FTO never approved for non-holiday days anyway. Insurance isn't great. No more family-friendly events, holiday events depend on kitchen staff working to provide the food so they never really get to enjoy the event.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Don't make up unattainable goals for team members when the numbers have never been reached before, then punish them when they can't be met. Rethink your approach and consider your employees when making decisions. Appreciate your employees. They are humans too believe it or not.

    Penn National Gaming2019-10-10

    Réponse de Penn National Gaming

    October 14, 2019Employment Brand Digital Designer

    Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I appreciate all you have shared. Our culture at PNG is what sets us a part, and our team members are the core to our success. I'm sorry to hear that your experience within your team is not reflective of our company values. I'd be open and interested to hear more about your specific team experience, if you'd like to contact me directly.

    Réduire
  4. « Good Luck... »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Manager à Saint Louis, MO
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Penn National Gaming à temps plein plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Co-Workers, challenging job, fast paced environment, and sustainability initiatives.

    Inconvénients

    Lack of advancement - denying promotions for long tenured employees. Title/pay doesn’t match their peers in the company and local market, unaffordable benefits cost, non-transparent wage surveys, a high profit margin, no work life balance.

    Conseils à la direction

    Practice what you preach! Insure properties follow Corporate guidelines. Seems there are no checks and balances between properties and Corporate. Stop holding a grudge against former Caesars employees.

    Penn National Gaming2019-09-22
  5. Utile (1)

    « Incredibly Stressful; No Communication »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Guest Service Agent à Saint Louis, MO
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Penn National Gaming à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Salary; Free Lunch; Good Benefits

    Inconvénients

    Poor Management; Lack of Communication; Coworkers

    Penn National Gaming2019-08-18
  6. Utile (1)

    « Just ok »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Mid-Level Manager à Saint Louis, MO
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Penn National Gaming à temps plein plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Diverse company, many opportunities for promotion if you work hard

    Inconvénients

    Property GM out of touch with staff

    Penn National Gaming2019-08-09
  7. « Great company to work for »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Evs à Toledo, OH
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Penn National Gaming à temps partiel moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Treat employees very well. Lots of perks and discounts.

    Inconvénients

    Guests are sometimes rude and vulgar

    Penn National Gaming2019-07-25
  8. « Stay away at all costs »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Poker Dealer à Charles Town, WV
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Penn National Gaming à temps partiel plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    There are really no good reasons to work for this company

    Inconvénients

    Terrible management, mostly inexperience or simply uncaring toward their employees

    Penn National Gaming2019-08-08
  9. « Great Company that supports growth and career advancement »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Manager à Saint Louis, MO
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Penn National Gaming à temps plein depuis plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    Endless opportunities, great benefits, wonderful leadership

    Inconvénients

    24 business with crazy hours

    Penn National Gaming2019-07-22
  10. « Challenging but satisfying. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Penn National Gaming à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Great company, good benefits, lots of opportunities

    Inconvénients

    High turn around, long hiring process

    Conseils à la direction

    Be more receptive to all team member and stop playing favorites with the troubled team members just to keep them quiet, all should be held to same standards.

    Penn National Gaming2019-07-19

    Réponse de Penn National Gaming

    July 22, 2019Employment Brand Digital Designer

    Thank you for your review and feedback. I appreciate all you have shared and will share it with our HR leaders. I’m glad you overall enjoyed your time here. We value integrity and believe in creating a great place to work for all our team members. Listening to our team members and providing necessary feedback or resolutions is important to us.

    Réduire
245 avis trouvés