Avis sur Penfolds Roofing | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur Penfolds Roofing

Mis à jour le mai 22, 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

4.2
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
88%
Recommandent à un ami
89%
Approuvent le PDG
Penfolds Roofing CEO Ken Mayhew (no image)
Ken Mayhew
11 évaluations
  1. « Penfolds »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Roofer à Vancouver, BC

    Je travaille chez Penfolds Roofing à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Great place to work and learn

    Inconvénients

    I have no cons yet

    Conseils à la direction

    Please get the guys water in the summer

    Penfolds Roofing2019-05-22
  2. « Decent company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Junior Accountant 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Penfolds Roofing à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    - The coworkers are fun. I enjoyed seeing them and hanging out with them.

    Inconvénients

    - The departments operates in silos. Departments need to communicate with each other. - Too much paper

    Conseils à la direction

    Switch to an electronic accounting system. Foster communication between departments so we are all on the same page.

    Penfolds Roofing2019-01-17
  3. « Penfolds Review »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Penfolds Roofing à temps plein

    Avantages

    Penfolds is made up of several departments. It is the only major residential roofing company in the lower main land that exists with a team of over 100 staff. The departments are all very supportive of each other. They provide not only professionalism to the industry, but a great group of co workers and friends. They put together events, sports teams, after work activities. The company is in the midst of... growing, and has done so in a professional manner as all the departments grow to better serve our growing clientele.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    Work life balance is positive, but there will be very long days or weeks when things are busy. The environment can become stressful, much the same as most work places. There is a lot of support but sometimes long term goals are sacrificed for short term gains.

    Penfolds Roofing2018-06-01
  4. « Solar Installer »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Penfolds Roofing à temps plein

    Avantages

    - Professional workplace - Friendly Environment - Diversity in co-workers - Great recognition for job accomplishments

    Inconvénients

    No downsides to working here.

    Conseils à la direction

    Focus on the solar division so it becomes just as big as the roofing division.

    Penfolds Roofing2018-05-01
  5. « Project manager production »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Project Manager à Vancouver, BC
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    Je travaille chez Penfolds Roofing à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    A company that gives you room for growth and opportunities. For example; I started as a field supervisor , then I got offered a position in the solar division . Shortly after , they ask if I was interested in helping the service department in overseeing management, and finally I got offered a position I had my eye on since they hired me , Project Manager . All of this in 1 year . When you show interest and the will... to succeed , penfolds will open doors for you . The rest is up to you .

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    For me the only con is my long drive to the office , but now the head office is moving to Coquitlam . That would take away the con .

    Penfolds Roofing2018-04-15
  6. « CSR »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Customer Service Representative 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Penfolds Roofing à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Great work environment! Everyone is super supportive.

    Inconvénients

    A couple procedures could use some improvement.

    Conseils à la direction

    More memos!

    Penfolds Roofing2018-03-20
  7. « Customer Service Representative »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Customer Service Representative à Vancouver, BC
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Penfolds Roofing à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Very friendly coworkers, generally a positive environment to work in. Team is over all supportive when you're new and learning the job. There is a very good health benefits package that starts once your probationary period is over. Get to participate in occasional company events such as summer barbecues and Christmas parties. Company is very accommodating to taking time off when requested in appropriate... time/manner. Opportunity to grow into a career with given resources.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    It is apparent that the company lacks culture in some aspects, I think there could be more things done that implement culture and create colleague bonding.

    Conseils à la direction

    Do more to bring everyone in the company together, more "team-orient" activities.

    Penfolds Roofing2017-12-07
  8. « Penfolds Roofing - Commercial Department »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Estimator/Project Coordinator à Vancouver, BC

    Je travaille chez Penfolds Roofing à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    -Small and dedicated team, everyone's contribution is important and genuinely valued -Regular company social events such as BBQ's and golf tournaments -Great exposure to dealing with large projects

    Inconvénients

    No lunch/eating area but set to change very soon

    Penfolds Roofing2017-10-05
  9. « Great company to build career »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme à Vancouver, BC
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Penfolds Roofing à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Friendly and fun atmosphere yet professional.

    Inconvénients

    Need better facility in office.

    Conseils à la direction

    More attention to rest of staff, not just sales people.

    Penfolds Roofing2017-09-21
  10. « Keep it up »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Solar Department à Vancouver, BC
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Penfolds Roofing à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Flexible hours, friendly employees, allows me to work towards my PEng

    Inconvénients

    Sometimes there is a lack of communication, some tasks are done last minute

    Conseils à la direction

    Better communication

    Penfolds Roofing2017-06-09
17 avis trouvés