Avis sur Palantir Technologies | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur Palantir Technologies

Mis à jour le Sep 21, 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

306 avis trouvés

3.9
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
77%
Recommandent à un ami
85%
Approuvent le PDG
Palantir Technologies CEO Alex Karp
Alex Karp
226 évaluations
  1. Utile (9)

    « Forward Deployed Engineer »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Forward Deployed Engineer 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Palantir Technologies à temps plein

    Avantages

    Lots of travel Opportunity to interact with clients Standard Silicon Valley perks, even outside of Silicon Valley Everyone here is hard-working (but read below!) Extremely good marketing

    Inconvénients

    Internal politics is difficult to maneuver across the commercial umbrella. Teams have complex, implicit structures while leadership claims that teams are flat. Emphasis is put on aesthetics and impressiveness over utility in certain teams, and especially in early teams ("pilots"). Little opportunity for software development. This is not usually a software development role. Little opportunity for analytics.... This is not usually a data science role. In many teams 60 hours is the norm, not the exception. Quality and morale suffer. Palantir is not a startup -- there is no "lottery ticket", so 60 hours should not be the norm. Work is client-specific, and is not usually challenging, innovating, or exciting. There is little room for learning/growth. Certain teams could be more collaborative and open. I had to go out of my way to get constructive feedback here than at other similar companies. Many of these same teams do not have knowledge of the areas they work in, and are proud of their ignorance. Palantir insists it has a flat corporate structure. It exists, it's just implicit. The pro-bono work Palantir highlights is not indicative of the work most people do. Though Palantir is also not as evil as some people seem to think... Pay for full-time positions is below market rate.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Clarify team structures, and focus more on long-term success rather than short-term gains. Hire more subject matter experts.

    Palantir Technologies2016-05-16
  2. « Palantir review »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
     

    Je travaille chez Palantir Technologies à

    Avantages

    One of the main reasons many folks, including myself, continue to work at Palantir is due to the impact that we can have on incredibly challenges problems spaces. If you spend 5 minutes with anyone here, you'll realize that the problems we're attempting to work on are important at a categorically different scale (in terms of importance and impact) when compared to other places I've worked.

    Inconvénients

    Since the environment is so unique and empowering, it can be frustrating when you encounter bureaucrats and other low-vision counterparts on your respective deployments. That may sound like a high-ego answer, but it really can be tiring switching between different environments and having to fight red tape on a regular basis.

    Conseils à la direction

    Continue to provide transparent information about the history and growth of the company; Continue to encourage Palantirians to contribute on both BD and Internal development projects; Keep pushing the BD team to work at a fast pace and never accept the status quo

    Palantir Technologies2015-06-07
  3. Utile (1)

    « It was really really good »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
     

    Je travaille chez Palantir Technologies à

    Avantages

    Lots of smart people to learn from and people are not scary. Lots of interesting work and many people have different backgrounds.

    Inconvénients

    No cons except if you are scared of everyone then it might be bad since one cannot talk to anyone which would affect performance

    Palantir Technologies2015-01-26
  4. Utile (11)

    « Good perks, full-time employees need to get over themselves »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel -  

    Je travaille chez Palantir Technologies à temps plein

    Avantages

    Good food Intelligent people to work with Nice space Friendly

    Inconvénients

    Middle management is a mess. There has been many unnecessary conflicts due to incompetence in middle management. Workers are extremely full of themselves and must always emphasize that they are the "best". QE feels the need to emphasize their "importance" while devs blame their errors on others. I repeat; devs are always blaming others!!! While there are great people at Palantir, there are also cliques that like to... "party hard and go drinking" and brag about it in the workplace quite obnoxiously.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Stop promoting incompetent leads.

    Palantir Technologies2013-05-24
  5. « Great Company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Product Reliability Engineer à New York, NY
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Palantir Technologies à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Great culture at Palantir Technologies

    Inconvénients

    I haven't encountered any cons yet

    Palantir Technologies2019-09-22
  6. « Great people »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Forward Deployed Engineer 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Palantir Technologies à temps plein

    Avantages

    - Some of the smartest people you'll ever work with. - Great opportunities to travel and work on a variety of problems. - A lot of people on Glassdoor are saying the pay is low. I disagree, I think it's fair. Company bonuses every year are generous, you get free food all week (breakfast, lunch, dinner), and you can live rent-free if you agree to deploy away from your home country. - Plenty of opportunities to... work from home.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    - Work can sometimes be a bit mundane, even if the problem spaces the company is working in are interesting. - Work life balance can sometimes be a bit rough before deadlines.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep the interview process rigorous and difficult

    Palantir Technologies2019-09-03
  7. « Average »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Rémunération et avantages
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 

    J'ai travaillé chez Palantir Technologies à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Get more free time..and good environment friendly location

    Inconvénients

    Average processing time and not looking good food

    Palantir Technologies2019-09-05
  8. « Great Company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Administrative Assistant 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Palantir Technologies à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    - Benefits were outstanding - Great people, most were helpful and happy to answer questions

    Inconvénients

    - Not a great work/life balance (but manageable).

    Palantir Technologies2019-08-27
  9. « Good company to work for but intense »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Executive Assistant 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Palantir Technologies à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Great people, office perks & benefits

    Inconvénients

    No work - life balance

    Palantir Technologies2019-08-07
  10. Utile (1)

    « Challenging place to work, in good and bad ways »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Software Engineer 

    J'ai travaillé chez Palantir Technologies à temps plein

    Avantages

    Engineers that are talented both technically and in terms of product intuition, very difficult and important application areas.

    Inconvénients

    Working long hours is necessary for job advancement. Difficult to speak about your technical work publicly, which makes it hard to be part of the broader engineering community.

    Palantir Technologies2019-07-30
306 avis trouvés