Avis sur Pacific Gas and Electric | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur Pacific Gas and Electric

Mis à jour le 8 août 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

1139 avis trouvés

3.2
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
57%
Recommandent à un ami
100%
Approuvent le PDG
Pacific Gas and Electric CEO William D. Johnson
William D. Johnson
1 évaluations
  1. "Intern"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 

    J'ai travaillé chez Pacific Gas and Electric à

    Avantages

    Good work life balance Interesting project Structured Internship program

    Inconvénients

    Bureaucratic issues - layers of approval required Slow pace

    Pacific Gas and Electric2016-09-21
  2. "Great Company to work for"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - IT Rotational Development Program Management Trainee à San Francisco, CA
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Pacific Gas and Electric à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    The people in the company are so nice and supportive. Can find mentors and people willing to take the time out to meet with you and discuss what they do and give advice. Being in the rotation program you are able to see the different lines of businesses within IT which can help gain new skills and learn the company better to find where you would like end up potentially.

    Inconvénients

    At this point in the company it is difficult with limited resources. As a IT Rotational I have noticed that some managers don't know how to use my skills and have had a hard time developing as an engineer if you are not a programmer. Also, can be hard getting a full time offer if the team does not have the money to hire you permanently.

    Pacific Gas and Electric2019-07-31
  3. Utile (1)

    "Love the company / hate the uncertainty"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Manager à San Francisco, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Pacific Gas and Electric à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Good people, exciting work, great benefits, and a family oriented place to work

    Inconvénients

    Because of the bankruptcy, there is a lot of uncertainty that comes from upper management as well. When everyone is worried about their own position, there seems to be a lack of empathy for others.

    Pacific Gas and Electric2019-07-24
  4. "Human Resources"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Principal à San Francisco, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Pacific Gas and Electric à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Great people and affordable benefits.

    Inconvénients

    Hard to navigate without a network.

    Pacific Gas and Electric2019-08-08
  5. "Many great benefits, opportunities to move up."

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Program Manager 
    Recommande
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Pacific Gas and Electric à temps plein plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Many discounts, healthcare is phenomenal Opportunities to grow career & move around

    Inconvénients

    Leadership needs more training Companies bad reputation in community

    Pacific Gas and Electric2019-07-22
  6. "It is a decent job"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Senior Estimator à West Sacramento, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Pacific Gas and Electric à temps plein plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    Pay, benefits, 401k, pension, great experience. I really liked the job itself, and for a lot of people it really works out great.

    Inconvénients

    Lack of qualified and competent leadership. This is a huge problem with the company and just trickles down to so many levels.

    Conseils à la direction

    I can't tell them anything that their employees haven't been telling them for years. It became very clear to me that they are not interested in their employees opinions, and have zero respect for their senior employees.

    Pacific Gas and Electric2019-07-28
  7. Utile (1)

    "Once Upon a Time This Was a Really Great Company"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Business Analyst à San Francisco, CA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Pacific Gas and Electric à temps plein plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    Great people to work with, good benefits

    Inconvénients

    Corporate turmoil, bankruptcy, and the list goes on and on

    Conseils à la direction

    Shareholder value should not be a company’s main priority

    Pacific Gas and Electric2019-07-21
  8. "Okay place"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Manager 

    Je travaille chez Pacific Gas and Electric à temps plein

    Avantages

    Work life balance is there

    Inconvénients

    Slow politics archaic salary is less

    Pacific Gas and Electric2019-07-20
  9. "Don't work at the Call Center"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Customer Service Representative à San Jose, CA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Pacific Gas and Electric à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    No pros at all....none. Awful.

    Inconvénients

    No proper rest room breaks, no upward mobility, classic call center BS.

    Pacific Gas and Electric2019-07-31
  10. Utile (1)

    "Good pay, bad mgmt, no flexibility to work remote"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Cyber Security Engineer à Auburn, CA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez Pacific Gas and Electric à temps partiel depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Pay is above average for cyber security roles. Hour expectaions are low, meaning theres little pressure to complete work quickly (until theres a crisis). I have a lot of autonomy. Even with the bankruptcy, am fairly secure in my position. Little outsourcing to other geographies.

    Inconvénients

    All of my observations apply to IT and Cybersecurity only. Average output and work ethic in these groups is extremely low. Incidents and work requests often go unassigned for weeks or more and its difficult to keep people accountable for things. Escalating to managers is rare and when done, managers generally dont respond. Ive had to escalate and contact three levels up to get simple tasks done. Managers dont actively...

    Dérouler
    Pacific Gas and Electric2019-07-08
1139 avis trouvés