Avis sur Pacific Dental Services | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur Pacific Dental Services

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

669 avis trouvés

3.1
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
50%
Recommander à un ami
71%
Approuvent le PDG
Pacific Dental Services CEO Stephen Thorne
Stephen Thorne
420 évaluations
  1. « One of the best places I've ever worked for!« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Benefits Coordinator à University Place, WA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Pacific Dental Services à temps plein plus de 2 ans

    Avantages

    Good base pay, growth opportunities, multiple locations, coworkers/work fam, lots of benefits

    Inconvénients

    Medical plans have high deductibles, not always the best communication/follow through with regional management

    Conseils à la direction

    To regional, not my OM: When offices slow down and employees are cut back to part time and there are promises for other offices to give hours to keep the full time status, please follow through. I would've loved to stay with PDS if it weren't for my hours, I understand if business is slow and my hours at the office are cut back. But don't offer to give me extra hours at other offices to keep me "full time" and then never...

    Dérouler
    Pacific Dental Services2019-05-15
  2. Utile (3)

    « Fast growing and exciting company« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    Je travaille chez Pacific Dental Services à temps plein depuis plus de 6 ans

    Avantages

    PDS is a fast growing and exciting company. There are many opportunities to grow and develop you career. Each employee can be as successful as they want, if they are willing to do the work. The culture is very much alive and promotes teamwork and putting patients first. If you love knowing everyday you are helping people get healthier, this is the place for you.

    Inconvénients

    As we grow, new challenges arise.

    Pacific Dental Services2019-05-05
  3. « Commitment to my personal growth...« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Operations Manager à Dallas, TX
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Pacific Dental Services à temps plein depuis plus de 6 ans

    Avantages

    The best part about being a team member in this company is the commitment to helping me succeed in every way possible. There are plenty of advancement opportunities, and internal promotion is so important to the entire organization. Very lucky to be a part of something this awesome.

    Inconvénients

    No major concerns. You have to be cognizant of what it takes to create a good work life balance, but that's largely dependent on your skill set as a manager.

    Pacific Dental Services2019-05-13
  4. Utile (1)

    « Fast-Paced Diverse Work Environment« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Anonymous Employee à Irvine, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Pacific Dental Services à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Supportive Management, Paid Volunteer Time, Collaborative Co-Workers, Career Development Workshops, PDS Foundation, Growth within the company

    Inconvénients

    Parking at NSC is difficult at times.

    Pacific Dental Services2019-05-09
  5. Utile (1)

    « Great career with great values« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Regional Manager à Dallas, TX
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Pacific Dental Services à temps plein depuis plus de 2 ans

    Avantages

    Lots of opportunity to learn and grow, competitive pay, great leaders, great company values

    Inconvénients

    Growing so fast, often difficult to keep up.

    Pacific Dental Services2019-05-07
  6. Utile (1)

    « Growth and development!« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Pacific Dental Services à

    Avantages

    Team members support each other and want each other to grow! Great experience so far!

    Inconvénients

    I don't have any cons to report.

    Pacific Dental Services2019-05-05
  7. Utile (1)

    « PDS - Fast Moving, Fast Growing« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Region Manager 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Pacific Dental Services à temps plein depuis plus de 2 ans

    Avantages

    A ton of growth opportunity Strong Platform in place Great dental benefits

    Inconvénients

    This is a pro/con - Very lean on people which mitigates people cost, also creates challenges with coverage at times IF you can embrace and thrive in a fast paced environment and own your own development, you can make huge strides in this company. If you expect/want somebody to cater to you, hold your hand, and pat you on the butt telling you good job every 5 minutes, I'd look elsewhere. This company takes thick skin,...

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Employees could use slightly better perks, I understand they're "good" by DSO standards, but coming from a large company, overall perks and benefits aren't going to blow anybody's socks off.

    Pacific Dental Services2019-05-02
  8. Utile (1)

    « Great opportunity« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Operations Manager à Lakeland, FL
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Pacific Dental Services à temps plein depuis plus de 2 ans

    Avantages

    4 mo job training, competitive pay, advancement possibilities, patient centric.

    Inconvénients

    None unless you don't like to be patient centric, then hours.

    Pacific Dental Services2019-04-23
  9. « N/A« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - N/A à Charlotte, NC
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Pacific Dental Services à temps plein

    Avantages

    Good dental benefits, as expected.

    Inconvénients

    Poor training plans for office environment. Management is shady and will lie to your face.

    Conseils à la direction

    Take the time to ensure your employees are trained properly at office level. Clear lack of leadership.

    Pacific Dental Services2019-05-10
  10. Utile (1)

    « Great growing energetic environment« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Management à Irvine, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Pacific Dental Services à temps plein depuis plus de 9 ans

    Avantages

    Incredible growth opportunity. Company is doing interesting things. You really feel like you are helping people get access to better healthcare in neighborhoods across the country.

    Inconvénients

    Things never slow down. Company expects a lot of itself and holds itself to very high standards.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep up the growth-- good things come from growth.

    Pacific Dental Services2019-04-17
669 avis trouvés