Avis sur Pacific Dental Services | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur Pacific Dental Services

Mis à jour le 12 nov. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

3.1
52%
Recommandent à un ami
73%
Approuvent le PDG
Pacific Dental Services CEO Stephen Thorne
Stephen Thorne
443 évaluations
  1. Utile (1)

    « 12 years! One Employer! Endless Career Growth! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Manager, Dental Assistant National Strategy and School Relations à Irvine, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Pacific Dental Services à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Pacific Dental Services has provided a platform for both my personal and professional growth over the last 12 years. From Dental Assistant Extern to Manager of Dental Assistant National Strategy and School Relations. The career growth has been endless and is continuously championed by all levels of management and clinicians! I look forward to spending the next 12 years and more with Pacific Dental Services.

    Inconvénients

    National Support Center Parking

    Conseils à la direction

    Champion personal and professional growth in your employees.

    Pacific Dental Services2019-11-11
  2. « Great Place to work and develope »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Contact Center Supervisor à Irving, TX
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Pacific Dental Services à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    This is a great placed to work. If you have good customer service skills and great attendance you can go far

    Inconvénients

    You may have to work split days or some weekends

    Pacific Dental Services2019-11-11
  3. « Amazing Company Culture! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Financial Analyst à Irvine, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Pacific Dental Services à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    - I had the best experience during the hiring process with PDS. From the initial phone screen to the offer letter, the recruiting team were in constant communication and went above and beyond to answer my questions. - PDS does an incredible job of ensuring that new hires are not overloaded with new information during the on-boarding process. You can really tell that they put a lot of time and effort into it.... - The company is growing so fast that there are so many opportunities to insert yourself into new things. - Great pay and company culture!

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    - The parking situation could be better, but I haven't really had much issues so far.

    Pacific Dental Services2019-11-12
  4. « Amazing Company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Administrative à Henderson, NV
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Pacific Dental Services à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Supportive team members. Everyone here wants to see you succeed and will do their best to help you. Great working environment.

    Inconvénients

    It's a large company, with a large number of employees. It takes some time to get used to who is who and who does what.

    Pacific Dental Services2019-11-12
  5. « Great Company with Big Opportunity! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    Employé actuel - Fees Specialist 

    Je travaille chez Pacific Dental Services à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    busy work environment, room for opportunity and growth, paid volunteer time, sick time and PTO are separate,

    Inconvénients

    parking is difficult to find at times, other than that it's a great company

    Pacific Dental Services2019-11-12
  6. « I have been working with PDS for less than a year. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Front Desk Receptionist 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Pacific Dental Services à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Opportunity to grow, volunteering to help with WeServe, great benefits, build great work friendships, and amazing work environment.

    Inconvénients

    Parking can be a hassle.

    Conseils à la direction

    Management is great! Always supportive.

    Pacific Dental Services2019-11-11
  7. « Great Growing Company with Fun Culture »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Recruiter à Irvine, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Pacific Dental Services à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    fast-growing company with opportunities for advancement, competitive pay, collaborative co-workers, fun environment, value placed on community involvement and service

    Inconvénients

    parking can be difficult in the mornings

    Pacific Dental Services2019-11-11
  8. « Great benefits, hours are great, lots of room for career advancement »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Benefits Coordinator à Denton, TX
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Pacific Dental Services à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Two medical insurance options, ppo plan with a 1750 deductible, after that they cover 70% with an out of pocket max of 5,000. They have an HMO plan with an HSA card matched by employer. 401k is employer matched as well. Dental discounts are great, they offer every voluntary benefit you could think of (pet insurance, legal insurance, long/short term disability, etc.) Vision plan is good as well. They are willing to... move you to an office you work in best, and from what I've seen in my year there, very invested in building employees up and promoting. Personally, my office does not allow overtime, so no work/life balance issues.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    I wish cash paying patients had larger discounts.

    Pacific Dental Services2019-11-09
  9. Utile (1)

    « Good people, good systems, good benefits & compensation »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme à Irvine, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Pacific Dental Services à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Definitely a great place to start or expand your career

    Inconvénients

    Benefits could be cheaper

    Pacific Dental Services2019-10-21
  10. Utile (1)

    « Overall disappointing- misled, overworked and under appreciated »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Benefits Coordinator 
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Pacific Dental Services à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    1. Pay- hourly which means potential for overtime. Monthly bonuses are really nice too haha 2. Coworkers- loved my other BCs. We got along great and worked well together. We always had each other’s back. The lead DA was awesome. She got stuff done. One doctor was very caring, understanding and helpful. 3. Clients/patients- Some were so wonderful. They’d bring us treats and would just make our day with how... grateful they were. It’s also a wonderful feeling to feel like you are helping people out.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    1. Hours- worked waaaaayyyyy too much. Easily a 50 hour work week. After my first week of working I cried because of how long I worked and felt so overwhelmed. I literally thought “what have I gotten myself into”. I was emotionally and mentally drained every day. 2. Coworkers- DAs were awesome at times but they were all very young so maturity was lacking at time. They would bicker and be lazy. Created a lot of... tension in the office a lot of times. 3. Providers(Doctors and hygienists)- one doctor was awesome but the other....holy terror. VERY money hungry and VERY micromanaging. I would go into detail with examples and all but I would seriously be here all day writing. The specialty doctors were fine. They didn’t bother us up front. The hygienists were awesome. No complaints. 4. Management (office managers and regional managers)- lol good luck. We had multiple managers (hint hint). One left every and came in late everyday- leaving us high and dry. Others lead by intimidation and lying. RMs just care about the numbers. That’s all they look at. They don’t actually care how the office is ethically going. Had coworkers who had immediately family emergencies and the OM would tell them they couldn’t take off. 5. Workload- WAAAAAAYYYY TOOOOOO MUCH. I wore like 5 hats. Our doctors would even tell us we were overworked. I have friends in the dental world and they were appalled when I told them what all I had to do in a day. We were constantly told by management that we weren’t doing enough but were threatened over our overtime. After almost a year of trying to explain to them what was going on the office the RM ‘got it’. They claimed they never knew which is absolutely obsurd because we were constantly telling them we were overwhelmed and asking for help. 6. Clientele- depends on your office location. We had every type of person you can think of. Our sister offices in town would say we had all the crazy patients. I got cursed out like you wouldn’t believe by some patients even though it had nothing to do with me but I got the brunt of it all. One patient yelled at me so hard in a closed room (over something a doctor and previous BC didn’t explain to them) that my ears were ringing and every person in the office heard every single word she said. I just sat there and let her yell it out. I always dealt with the difficult patients because I could handle it and calm them down. Yay me lol

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    This company is based on wonderful Christian beliefs so it’s sad to see when offices don’t follow it. We understand that money is important to keep the business running but work ethics are just as important. Managers and doctors need to remember that. The BCs/receptionists and DAs keep the offices running and they are getting extremely burnt out. You know the turnover rate is high so ask THEM what’s going on and... LISTEN to them when they tell you.

    Dérouler
    Pacific Dental Services2019-11-05
712 avis trouvés