Avis sur Pacific Dental Services | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur Pacific Dental Services

Mis à jour le 18 sept. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

685 avis trouvés

3.2
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
53%
Recommandent à un ami
76%
Approuvent le PDG
Pacific Dental Services CEO Stephen Thorne
Stephen Thorne
428 évaluations
  1. « Depends on the Owner Dentist. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Dentist à Knoxville, TN
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Pacific Dental Services à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Completely Depends on The Owner Dentist. Can be an incredible opportunity/experience or a poor one. They will invest a ton into their teams. No matter what you will learn how to talk to patients and get treatment acceptance.

    Inconvénients

    Hours are offset and if you’re with a young team it can be tough teaching dental assistants, that comes with the territory though.

    Pacific Dental Services2019-09-19
  2. « Fun »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Specialty Dental Assistant à San Diego, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Pacific Dental Services à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    - traveling is fun you get to meet many different people - specialty bonuses and mileage pay -learn a lot

    Inconvénients

    - can become difficult since you work with many doctors, remembering each docs style -some offices have a sour apple either a doctor, an assistant, or a manager, so it makes it unpleasant to visit that office - hours and inconsistent schedule

    Pacific Dental Services2019-09-19
  3. « long time hygiene »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Registered Dental Hygienist à Henderson, NV
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Pacific Dental Services à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    great benefits, std, ltd, 401k match and HSA contributions

    Inconvénients

    location movements, lower pay rate than city average

    Pacific Dental Services2019-09-17
  4. « Amazing and phenomenal place to work and help others. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Benefits Coordinator à Miami, FL
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Pacific Dental Services à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Positive work environment with a sense of family

    Inconvénients

    Company does not pay employees when work is cancelled due to natural disasters.

    Conseils à la direction

    Train employees first at an office that is not as busy and then transfer them to the main office afterwards.

    Pacific Dental Services2019-09-06
  5. « Some super great some JUST NOT! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Supervisor à Henderson, NV
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Pacific Dental Services à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    The intense focus on team members growth and development! Entire contact center. From staff to the building itself, the team in Contact Center treats one another like family!

    Inconvénients

    Politics, favoritism, complete lack of support from the Revenues Team Management. Some VERY questionable ethical and moral practices amongst the Revenue group!

    Pacific Dental Services2019-09-06
  6. « Busy Offices »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    Ancien employé - Dental Assistant 

    J'ai travaillé chez Pacific Dental Services à temps plein

    Avantages

    Corporate setting, insurance and benefits transparent

    Inconvénients

    You are always working with different people and doctors and it can get confusing.

    Pacific Dental Services2019-09-02
  7. « DA »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Dental Assistant 

    Je travaille chez Pacific Dental Services à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    You Stay very busy in office

    Inconvénients

    Something working longer then your shift

    Pacific Dental Services2019-08-14
  8. Utile (5)

    « Operations Manager »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
     
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Pacific Dental Services à

    Avantages

    Thinking of, “Pros,” is really difficult, as there are very few. I enjoyed working and building relationships with my patients the most. Aside from that, the only other thing I can think of is that you’re left to work autonomously if you know what you’re doing, which is nice.

    Inconvénients

    Uneducated, unqualified senior (regional) managers abound. You become a regional manager by being cronies with other regional managers and regional partners. It is a joke. They repeatedly hire married couples and frequently have one spouse actually directly manage the other. You can work your tail off, 65+ hours per week, and run a highly successful office, but if you don’t drink their Kool-Aid, you will never... advance. In fact they will work to get you to quit. They offer ample training but it is taught by newbies to the dental industry so they have no idea what they’re talking about; they just read out of a book and pray you don’t ask any questions. They intentionally try to create divisive cultures — pitting front office against back office — and offer NOTHING in the way of help or support. Both regional managers I had told me about how they lie about where they are when they’re just hanging out at home and how once you reach, “their level,” it’s smooth sailing and very little daily work. Also, beware of the fact that at the end of the month, when it’s bonus time, you’ll get calls and texts from your RM, constantly, telling you to, “Adjust Up” several thousands of dollars so they can make their monthly bonuses. You should definitely wonder and question if that money belongs to the company or to the patients. And if it’s the latter, don’t do the adjustments...and then know you’ll be forced to quit or terminated at some point for not doing what your regional manager asked you to do.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Hired qualified, smart individuals with a growth mindset who are committed to helping you overcome systemic problems. Still the nepotism and favoritism that runs rampant throughout the company. It’s really hard to stay motivated to grow with an organization when you’re more experienced and accomplished than anyone in senior leadership.

    Pacific Dental Services2019-08-12

    Réponse de Pacific Dental Services

    September 9, 2019People Services

    We appreciate the account of your experience working at Pacific Dental Services®, and we want you to know that we’re doing everything we can to address the feedback from former team members like you. In recent months, we provided training for leadership throughout the company and ...

    Dérouler
  9. « Pediatric manager »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Pediatric Manager 

    J'ai travaillé chez Pacific Dental Services à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    There is a great Training program

    Inconvénients

    Management is always changing turnover very high

    Pacific Dental Services2019-07-26
  10. Utile (1)

    « First Job I've Ever Loved »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Treatment Coordinator à Dallas, TX
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Pacific Dental Services à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Challenging, great people, room to grow and move up, they help you actually learn your job, and great incentives.

    Inconvénients

    Stressful at times, and mentally tiring at times.

    Conseils à la direction

    None they're doing great! And offer so many classes to help improve our skills.

    Pacific Dental Services2019-07-19
685 avis trouvés