Avis de Analyst chez PIMCO | Glassdoor.ca

Avis de : Analyst chez PIMCO

Mis à jour le 16 oct. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

3.7
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
74%
Recommandent à un ami
99%
Approuvent le PDG
PIMCO CEO Emmanuel Roman
Emmanuel Roman
7 évaluations
  1. « Great Opportunity to Learn »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien stagiaire - Account Analyst à New York, NY
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez PIMCO à moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Great experience to learn about fixed income

    Inconvénients

    Lots of people leave this particular role

    PIMCO2019-10-17
  2. « Not trustworthy »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien stagiaire - Account Analyst 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez PIMCO à moins d'un an

    Avantages

    If there were a pro, I'd share it

    Inconvénients

    No future here for the analysts

    PIMCO2019-10-08
  3. « Good learning environment »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Stagiaire actuel - Summer Account Analyst à New York, NY
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez PIMCO à depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Friendly place, friendly people, not too bad

    Inconvénients

    Some mediocre people that shouldn't be there

    Conseils à la direction

    Get rid of the mediocre people

    PIMCO2019-08-16
  4. Utile (6)

    « Uncompromising and Tense Company Culture - Think Twice »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Analyst/Associate 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez PIMCO à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    - You'll have the chance to work with very intelligent and driven co-workers - Great resume-builder (expect recruiters flooding your voicemail & inbox)

    Inconvénients

    -This will presumably vary from office to office and team to team, but I've personally never seen such levels of behind-your-back manoeuvring and unwillingness to listen; the environment isn't conducive to shared decision-making and consensus-building -Employees don't talk to each other much, which creates an 'every man for himself' environment. Mistakes are called out and frowned upon, with little training in... place to get you up to speed. I found it to be a bad place for juniors, especially the more social/friendly types who see the bigger picture and want to collaborate -People are treated as disposable and kicked to the curb unless they uphold rigid, hierarchical business practices (i.e. sticking to 'this is how it's done here, no questions allowed' mentality) - There isn't much internal mobility, i.e. ability to gain exposure to tasks and processes in adjacent teams through cross-training. Silos persist.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    - Revamp the company culture to encourage innovation and a more collaborative style of working. Do not punish people for each minor error- if given the choice, a carrot is more effective than a stick in incentivising a healthy working culture.

    PIMCO2019-07-30
  5. « great people »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien stagiaire - Analyst 

    J'ai travaillé chez PIMCO à

    Avantages

    you work with people who are very smart, good at their jobs prestigious name within fixed income

    Inconvénients

    long hours, as an entry level analyst you have to grind and do some boring stuff

    PIMCO2019-07-06
  6. Utile (1)

    « Very competitive environment - difficult to progress »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Account Analyst 

    J'ai travaillé chez PIMCO à temps plein

    Avantages

    Very competitive environment, good learning experience. It is an amazing platform to start your career and build a network.

    Inconvénients

    It is nearly impossible to promote from associate to manager. They prefer to hire MBA students and force you to leave the company at some point.

    PIMCO2019-06-18
  7. « Summer Internship »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien stagiaire - Summer Analyst 

    J'ai travaillé chez PIMCO à

    Avantages

    Hands-on experience and great networking opportunities

    Inconvénients

    Relatively strong emphasis on desk time

    PIMCO2019-05-21
  8. Utile (4)

    « Great technology, good people, and amazing location »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien stagiaire - Technology Analyst à Newport Beach, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez PIMCO à moins d'un an

    Avantages

    - Being in Newport Beach. This can not be overstated. Made the whole internship feel more like vacation than work. - Very modern, open work environment - The technology is constantly being updated, so I had the opportunity to work on things that tech companies are using. - Great pay for an intern. Though, full-time salary is low compared to top tech companies. - Everyone on my team was delightful and easy to... work with. They made me feel welcomed and cared for. They very much guided me, included me in team meetings, and constantly challenged me. - Fun and luxurious intern events, like yacht, beach resorts, etc. - Overall, my internship here was amazing.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    - Formal attire is required 4 days of the week. Actual business professional. - Tense environment, since PIMCO is so protective of all their "secrets" - Technology department is viewed as inferior to other departments, like portfolio management. Which makes sense since this is an investment firm. - Too many contractors working here. Average age of people in tech is high compared to tech companies.

    Conseils à la direction

    Hire people full-time. Software engineers shouldn't be looked at like disposal tools that are needed to simply build software. PIMCO will need all the employees it has, plus more, if it wants to stay competitive with other investment management firms.

    PIMCO2019-02-04
  9. « Analyst-Associate London MO »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Compliance Analyst à Londres, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez PIMCO à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Strong emphasis on qualifications. Opportunities available to up skill e.g. CFA and other quals if you dig deeper. Nice, very-capable, approachable colleagues and managers. Nice offices (up/down desks as standard). Good location (London), away from City. Ability to take on more responsibilities if capable and willing to work long hours (you may/may-not be rewarded for it). Normal hours (middle office) reasonable.... Pay is acceptable, nothing to write home about. Great in-house IT support.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    Reluctance to allow regular WFH schedule. Limited networking culture compared to other places I've experienced. Very routine work. Knowing Germany will help. Culture, doesn't feel like there is one.

    Conseils à la direction

    Does everyone really need to be in the office everyday? Filter down a clearer macro, strategic outlook.

    PIMCO2018-06-01
  10. Utile (17)

    « Good company, but extremely limited growth opportunities for junior staff across the board of different departments »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Analyst à Newport Beach, CA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez PIMCO à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    - Very strong brand name (esp. in finance and asset management) - Nice NB headquarters - Opportunity to work out of global offices on demand - Pays for CFA (all levels) and other certifications

    Inconvénients

    Worked in one of their front-office non-portfolio departments at the most junior level - TERRIBLE management (can't emphasize this enough) -- management is absolutely disinterested in transferring skills to junior staff as they expect their juniors to leave for b-schools within a few years or move to startups - Very limited access to any type of client-facing work or more traditional finance work - Very limited... growth opportunities for junior staff (with the exception of CFA)--juniors are discouraged from taking on new projects or showing initiative as management prefers to micromanage all levels of juniors (analysts/associates/sr. associates) - Very limited differentiation from analyst to associate to sr. associate-type of work (no growth of skills) - Almost impossible to get promoted past sr. associate without an MBA (lots of sr. associates in the role for over 5 years with no promotion to VP) - NB location--not many opportunities to network outside PIMCO or PAAMCO

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Please allow juniors to grow and take on more responsibility instead of stagnating their professional growth. A brand name can only go so far without having actual skills to back it up.

    PIMCO2018-06-19
30 avis trouvés