Avis sur Orion Group (UK) | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur Orion Group (UK)

Mis à jour le août 12, 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

4.8
95%
Recommandent à un ami
99%
Approuvent le PDG
Orion Group (UK) CEO Alan Savage (no image)
Alan Savage
33 évaluations
  1. Utile (1)

    « Orion Group - review »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Tax à Inverness, Écosse
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Orion Group (UK) à temps partiel depuis plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    Pros are the company is flexible, the work is interesting and very friendly colleagues

    Inconvénients

    Nothing comes to mind at the moment

    Orion Group (UK)2018-03-16
  2. Utile (1)

    « Recruitment Resourcer »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Orion Group (UK) à temps plein

    Avantages

    Team-working environment. Show trust and confidence in employees through investing in training and development.

    Inconvénients

    . . . . . .

    Orion Group (UK)2018-03-16
  3. Utile (2)

    « Really strangely ran business! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Orion Group (UK) à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Very little to highlight here!

    Inconvénients

    Apart from the oil business, there is no direction here. They dip their toe in everything, then the owner changes his mind, fires a few people and goes off in another direction.

    Conseils à la direction

    No point as it will not be taken seriously.

    Orion Group (UK)2017-10-26
  4. « Great Place To Work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Recruiter à Aberdeen, Écosse
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Orion Group (UK) à temps plein

    Avantages

    A refreshing forward thinking and progressive recruitment business with none of the usual cold calling and silly targets associated with the industry. Employees are genuinely cared about and looked after well and supported in their day to day activities by very experienced fellow recruiters and management.

    Inconvénients

    I honestly can't think of anything that needs changing

    Conseils à la direction

    Great to see management who are still very much in touch with the business - keep doing what you're doing and listening to your staff

    Orion Group (UK)2017-06-16
  5. « Great place to work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Receptionist à Inverness, Écosse
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Orion Group (UK) à depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Having worked for Orion for 5 years I have found them to be a very good employer, with a flexible approach to part-time working.

    Inconvénients

    nothing that springs to mind.

    Orion Group (UK)2017-06-13
  6. « Country Operations Manager »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Country Operations Manager à Singapour
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Orion Group (UK) à

    Avantages

    Great employer! I have joined Orion Group as a Sr. Recruiter 6 years ago and has moved to a bigger role since then. The company provides an equal opportunity for all employees, encourages individual contribution, promotes inclusion and highlights leaders based on merits. Orion Group has a sincere commitment in the personal and career development of it's Internal Staff and Personnel. True to Orion Group's word,... People are our business. I'll be staying here for more years to come.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    I see no cons to put on this review.

    Conseils à la direction

    Thank you for the opportunity.

    Orion Group (UK)2017-06-09
  7. « great employer »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Facilities Assistant à Inverness, Écosse
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Orion Group (UK) à

    Avantages

    great employer,flexible and good benefits

    Inconvénients

    no issues that I can think about

    Orion Group (UK)2017-06-09
  8. « Orion Group »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
     
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Orion Group (UK) à

    Avantages

    It's not the perfect organisation, but show me one that is!! That said , you have a voice and you are listened to. Orion is an organisation which is always striving to improve in what is otherwise a an industry sector swamped with VC backed companies looking for their extra pound of flesh at the expense of others. You are made to feel like an integral part of the organisation and someone who can add value.... Similarly, you are granted autonomy to perform your role as well as having a comprehensive support network behind you if required.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    Nothing significant at this stage and certainly nothing that would deter me from recommending the Orion Group as a potential employer to someone.

    Conseils à la direction

    Continue to do what you're doing, the emphasis that you put on your staff will underpin the continued growth and success of the business.

    Orion Group (UK)2017-06-07
  9. « Director »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Orion Group (UK) à temps plein

    Avantages

    + Outstanding client relationships + Good brand within the Oil & Gas industry + Superb technical recruitment capability + Relaxed, non-KPI'd environment

    Inconvénients

    - Some of the processes are archaic - Slow to adopt new technologies

    Conseils à la direction

    Look to streamline processes & adopt new technology earlier

    Orion Group (UK)2017-06-05
  10. « Fantastic Employer »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Manager à Dunfermline, Écosse
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Orion Group (UK) à

    Avantages

    Top Engineering Recruiter, with excellent support provided at all times, Everyone is made to feel part of the team and this leads to a superb working environment where talents and strengths can grow.

    Inconvénients

    None at all, there is nothing negative about this company .

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep up the good work Orion are one of the best out there to work for and be part of the business.

    Orion Group (UK)2017-06-05
37 avis trouvés