Avis sur Original Joe’s | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur Original Joe’s

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

29 avis trouvés

3.1
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
54%
Recommander à un ami
34%
Approuvent le PDG
Derek Doke
6 évaluations
  1. « Hostess« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Host/Hostess à Edmonton, AB
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Original Joe’s à temps partiel plus de 2 ans

    Avantages

    -One free meal. -Easy to request days off. -Manager was awesome. -Staff Christmas party was awesome.

    Inconvénients

    -Some waitress were not nice and management didn’t do much about it. They tipped way too little.

    Original Joe’s2019-04-18
  2. « Okayish?« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Hostess à Saskatoon, SK
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Original Joe’s à temps partiel depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Fast paced environment with short shifts so it would be a quick and busy shift most of the time..staff was friendly most of the time but when they got stressed it was hell.

    Inconvénients

    As a hostess you litteraly do most cleaning in the front. All dusting of lights, wall art, seating areas. Sweeping and mopping at the end of your shift along with cleaning the washrooms spotlessly. Plus you are always minding the front, seating people, bussing tables of plates and drinks, and helping out customers when they ask for refills or food..its not a pretty job and its definitely not rewarding.

    Conseils à la direction

    I saw huge issues at the store I worked at in terms of management and cleanliness. Expectations are high for a $11 an hour job with a 1% tipout (that I didn't even get a few times which really floored me). I would only ever recommend being a hostess here if you are 18 and wanting to learn about being in a bar before becoming a waitress.

    Original Joe’s2019-04-14
  3. « Server« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Food Server à Surrey, BC
    Recommande
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Original Joe’s à temps partiel plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Serving is so dependent on the staff you work with. With a good staff, you will LOVE.

    Inconvénients

    You can't choose who you work with. People make all the difference. Low-ish bills compared to some other restaurants, but overall decent money!

    Original Joe’s2019-03-12
  4. « Server« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Culture et valeurs
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme à Calgary, AB
    Recommande

    J'ai travaillé chez Original Joe’s à temps partiel plus de 2 ans

    Avantages

    Great people and awesome management.

    Inconvénients

    Alot of girls who have seniority, but typical of this industry.

    Original Joe’s2019-03-12
  5. « Tip outs are always delayed, no free meal« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Line Cook à Duncan, BC
    Ne recommande pas

    J'ai travaillé chez Original Joe’s à temps plein plus de 2 ans

    Avantages

    Discounted meal, 30mins break time

    Inconvénients

    Poor management, Tips are always delayed and no free meal to the kitchen staff. People come and go and sometimes you’ll end up closing the kitchen by yourself.

    Original Joe’s2019-01-28
  6. « A Short Title« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Original Joe’s à temps plein

    Avantages

    Great team members, active and engaged store managers. The Corporate management team was always available to help you succeed.

    Inconvénients

    The target numbers for Management bonuses were almost impossible to achieve.

    Original Joe’s2018-10-05
  7. « Great Management« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      Ancien employé - Server 
      Recommande
      Point de vue neutre
      Pas d'avis sur le PDG

      J'ai travaillé chez Original Joe’s à plus de 2 ans

      Avantages

      Great management, supportive staff, good customers, great food

      Inconvénients

      Easy to get lost in the shuffle

      Original Joe’s2018-08-21
    • « Pretty good« 

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Ancien employé - Server 
      Recommande
      Point de vue positif
      Pas d'avis sur le PDG

      J'ai travaillé chez Original Joe’s à plus de 2 ans

      Avantages

      -uniforms aren't sexist -fair expectations -family feel -helpful -care about you

      Inconvénients

      -strict closing time even if it's not busy -upper management a bit rude

      Original Joe’s2018-06-14
    • « Enjoyed my time there« 

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      Ancien employé - Lead Line Cook à Victoria, BC
      Recommande
      Point de vue positif
      Pas d'avis sur le PDG

      J'ai travaillé chez Original Joe’s à temps plein plus de 2 ans

      Avantages

      The staff there were welcoming and close-knit, which meant it was a very enjoyable place to work.

      Inconvénients

      Management was at times disorganized and communication between FOH and BOH staff could break down very easily.

      Conseils à la direction

      Stress open and clear communication, at all times.

      Original Joe’s2018-03-29
    • Utile (1)

      « Awful management« 

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
      Ne recommande pas
      Point de vue négatif
      Pas d'avis sur le PDG

      J'ai travaillé chez Original Joe’s à temps plein

      Avantages

      Fantastic group of friends that become your family Amazing regulars and beautiful summer time patios

      Inconvénients

      Awful management No room for growth

      Conseils à la direction

      If someone works for a company for almost 5 years, have more respect for them. When you fire them don't say "it's time to cut ties"

      Original Joe’s2018-03-26
    29 avis trouvés